Book Avis car rentals at El Paso Airport

El Paso, TX, United States - El Paso
25 Oct — 1 Nov
El Paso, TX, United States - El Paso
Mon 25/10
Noon
Mon 1/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and was out fast"(in 779 reviews)
"Also really good ."(in 213 reviews)
""Shortline, super convenient inside the airport forp-off.""(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Long wait for a in the garage."(in 1817 reviews)
"Long wait for a in the garage."(in 1763 reviews)
"Long wait for a in the garage."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Cons:NothingReviewed 12 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Lady who assisted us was very HELPFUL! Thank youCons:Wish it was cleaned better. Mostly with COVID happeningReviewed 11 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:My flight was delayed and arrived 15 minutes late. The car rental office was closed, And no personnel were present to rent a car.Cons:I could have gotten a car, if the office — or even one person — had been available to rent me a car. I WAS NOT ABLR TO RENT A CAR BECAUSE NO ONE IN THE OFFICE CARED ABOUT THE DELAYED FLIGHT!!!! How absolutely pathetic is that? Worst, absolutely worst service ever from a car renta agency!!!!Reviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Super EasyPros:Shortline, super convenient inside the airport for pickup and drop-off. An attendant was there waiting for me in the parking garage as I dropped off the vehicle, this made it even quicker.Reviewed 29 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Dropoff took two minutes, attendant was friendly and it was painless.Reviewed 10 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff and was out fast.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Pick up in the garage seemed under-staffed. Once leaving the desk in the terminal there was only one staff person in the garage and he only was there to service Avis Plus customers. The gentleman at the garage exit was the most helpful and personable individual we worked with.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
First timer HerePros:I liked the ease of renting. It was a big vehicle and I had a lot of passengers. Gas mileage was good. A rock had hit my window and kinda spider cracked it. I got insurance through a 3rd party company, so I have yet to hear about the damage expense, however my overall experience was awesome! I'd like to give a shot out to Frank, he gave me useful advice and made me feel safe about my trip he gave me pointers and the dos and do nots about driving such a big vehicleCons:I didn't like that when I tried to call customer service about my window issue and resolutions they were actually closed. It was a Sunday, however, if people are going to be renting cars out all week they should be open in the customer service dept as well for any issues that may arise.Reviewed 20 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Wrong license platePros:Free upgrade to a fully loaded suvCons:I was stopped by state troopers because the license plate on the vehicle was registered to a trailer and not the suv, so they thought the suv was stolen. Imagine the situation I was in, then it was very painful to get another vehicle plus Avis tried to charge me more when I turned in the vehicle after my trip.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They do not accept cash. Legal tender for ALL debts public and private. This is wrong and unamerican. More socialist controls of us and our privacy.Reviewed 25 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The vehicle was comfortable, ample and it drove really well. Also really good customer serviceCons:Price was really high.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Long wait for a car in the garage.Reviewed 28 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near El Paso Airport

6505 Convair Road Ste 400, Avis car hires

Address

6505 Convair Road Ste 400

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 915 779 2700

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at El Paso Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at El Paso Airport are around -65% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at El Paso Airport

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at El Paso Airport.

  • 6505 Convair Road Ste 400 is the closest Avis hire car location to El Paso Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 915 779 2700.

  • Yes