Book Avis car rentals at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

Fort Myers, FL, United States - SW Florida Intl
3 Nov — 10 Nov
Same drop-off
Fort Myers, FL, United States - SW Florida Intl
Wed 3/11
Noon
Wed 10/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The pick-up and -off were smooth."(in 882 reviews)
"Everything from car received to DEFINATELY "(in 213 reviews)
"drop off perfect; performance."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The could have been cleaner."(in 1817 reviews)
"The could have been cleaner."(in 1763 reviews)
"The could have been cleaner."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 90 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
20
8
4
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Dropped car off almost 3 weeks early - and still charged as if we had it full amount of time. Terrible business practices - especially in time of pandemic.Cons:It would have been better if we were only charged for the days we used the car - and instead we returned the car almost 3 weeks early and we were charged for the whole 5 week duration.Reviewed 23 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Prefer dealing with Enterprise. They are much better in every way.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Everything from car received to DEFINATELY customer serviceReviewed 20 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All employee interaction was greatCons:The car smelled of marijuana every time we got in.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Dropping the car off was easyCons:Everything elseReviewed 25 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car was not cleaned properly when we picked it up. the windshield wasn’t clean and there was popcorn in the back on the floor.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The fact they had a car.Cons:Car smelled of smoke, not what I rented and lube was 45 min long.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was just as promisedCons:Long lines to get your vehicleReviewed 13 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Understaffed at counter for pick-up- long lines.Reviewed 30 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop off very easyCons:Pick up took way too long. Need to have more people available to process pick up.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Nice carCons:Power steering went out about 5 times. Maintenance light was on but the lady said before we left not to worry about it.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Waited in line over an hour gave me a car that had expired plates upcoming had to return then to another location and exchange cars.Reviewed 4 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

11005 Terminal Access Road, Avis car hires

Address

11005 Terminal Access Road

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 239 225 2700

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport costs $41 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport.

  • 11005 Terminal Access Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 239 225 2700.

  • Yes