Book Avis car rentals at Frankfurt am Main Airport

Frankfurt am Main, Germany - Frankfurt
25 Oct — 1 Nov
Frankfurt am Main, Germany - Frankfurt
Mon 25/10
Noon
Mon 1/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" was ok and comfortable."(in 1870 reviews)
" was ok and comfortable."(in 1902 reviews)
" was ok and comfortable."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

" and was dirty"(in 116 reviews)
" smelled and was dirty"(in 1817 reviews)
" smelled and was dirty"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Cons:Car smelled and was dirtyReviewed 8 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Loved the Tiguan R LineReviewed 16 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and quick return, no headaches.Reviewed 15 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Waited in line 30 mins. One person on duty handling many customers. Nothing on the agreement said pick up the vehicle in Term 2. Turns out, was only in Terminal 1. Would have been nice to know. Didn't have what I reserved/tried to up sell me for $400 more. I refused..finally got the price I reservedReviewed 25 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
The car was too small.Cons:Wasn't expecting a Fiat 500. Its too small. Only two doors. No room for luggage.Reviewed 25 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Turned to be a scam, supposed to be a VW Sharan van or similar, but they said there was a mistake in CarRentals.com reservation with Avis and they will give me a station wagon instead, and if I wanted a van I had to pay $1780 instead of $630. Both are unprofessional, CarRentals.com and Avis.Reviewed 27 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Instead of the dollar amount of the order confirmation $258.93, Avis billed at 636 Euros, while in spite of the fact that I showed my insurance included it in the bill, added kaie something non-existent services. Very bad and dishonorable.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Long wait timePros:Professional staff was helpful, car was clean and worked perfectly.Cons:Took over an hour of waiting in line and then another half hour waiting off to the side before I could receive the vehicle.Reviewed 17 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Poor customer servicePros:Car was ok and comfortableCons:The car was brand new and the brake discs were wrapped. The entire car was shaking when braking. I called the Avis customer service 3 times and did not get any help with an exchange of the car. Avis does not care about their customer and failed to help me to address this issue. I am very disappointedReviewed 6 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Overall a great value.Cons:Had trouble with my navigation and no one on the phone service could help me. So I have to drive to the nearest Avis in Nürnberg and the lady there was able to help me immediately.Reviewed 18 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Good but the Avis not clearPros:Clean carCons:Not same the rat when I bookedReviewed 21 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The rep told me about the charges and advised to bring back the car with full tank to get 120$ credit but upon returning my car, not only did I not get the credit, I was over charged an additional 500$.. dishonest staff attempting to over charge you so they can get a commission..stay away!!Reviewed 8 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Frankfurt am Main Airport

Grenzweg 9, Avis car hires

Address

Grenzweg 9

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 6107 905250

Address

Flughafen Frankfurt

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+49 69 69027771

Address

Gotenstrasse 97

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 314888

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport for $33 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport costs $48 per day.

  • Intermediate (Mercedes-Benz A-Class or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport.

  • Grenzweg 9 is the closest Avis hire car location to Frankfurt am Main Airport. The telephone number for this location is +49 6107 905250.

  • Yes