Book Avis car rentals at Honolulu Airport

Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States - Honolulu
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States - Honolulu
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" off and pick up."(in 882 reviews)
"Great V8 Mustang"(in 1870 reviews)
"Great V8 Mustang"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"First bad and I had to switch."(in 116 reviews)
"Bad and road side assistance"(in 163 reviews)
"Waited in line for an hour to ."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
3
3
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:We arrived with me having paid for the car rental but my boyfriend due to drive the car. Paid $50 for taxi to Avis desk only to get there and be told that I also needed to show my driving licence even though i wasn't driving the car! I didn't have it with me and it would have cost $100 in taxi fares to go back and get it. Called Car Trawler who were no help, nor was the Avis representative. My boyfriend ended up paying ANOTHER $100 to hire the same car we'd already paid to hire. Shocking service, we both work in the travel industry and will never use or recommend Avis or Car Trawler ever again.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Size of vehicleCons:We rented a Chrysler Pacifica for Two weeks in Hawaii. The air conditioner worked intermittently which was very inconvenient when traveling with a family of six.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Clean smoke free car more than one agent checking customersReviewed 27 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was greatReviewed 6 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:easy drop off and pick upCons:cost was much higher than what was quotedReviewed 16 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Nice upgradePros:They upgraded us to a BMW 5 series which was an ideal car for the week, lots of trunk space, navigation, comfortable.Cons:No real complaints, pretty simple and straightforward rental.Reviewed 4 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Staff at drop off was very helpfulCons:Customer service at pickup was grumpy and not very helpfulReviewed 24 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
demand the car seat!!Pros:nice car, cleanCons:online it said car seats available, guy at the counter had no clue. ended up having to go buy one, when we dropped odf our vehicle there were 20 or more stacked up that had come out of returned vehicles. please train your desk staff properlyReviewed 10 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Insurance is far to expensiveReviewed 6 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I called to update drop off time by 1hr and was charged 40dollReviewed 3 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Waited in line for an hour to get car. Suspension is car was terrible and windshield wipers didn't work properlyReviewed 24 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Bad customer service and road side assistanceReviewed 6 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Honolulu Airport

300 Rodgers Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Hours

Monday04:00 - 23:59
Tuesday04:00 - 23:59
Wednesday04:00 - 23:59
Thursday04:00 - 23:59
Friday04:00 - 23:59
Saturday04:00 - 23:59
Sunday04:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 808 834 5536

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Honolulu Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Honolulu Airport for $58 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Honolulu Airport are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Honolulu Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Honolulu Airport costs $60 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Honolulu Airport.

  • 300 Rodgers Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Honolulu Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 808 834 5536.

  • Yes