Book Avis car rentals at Honolulu Airport

Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States - Honolulu
21 Jun — 28 Jun
Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States - Honolulu
Mon 21/6
Noon
Mon 28/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" off and pick up."(in 882 reviews)
"Great V8 Mustang"(in 1870 reviews)
"Great V8 Mustang"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"First bad and I had to switch."(in 116 reviews)
"Bad and road side assistance"(in 163 reviews)
"Waited in line for an hour to ."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
5
7
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Size of vehicleCons:We rented a Chrysler Pacifica for Two weeks in Hawaii. The air conditioner worked intermittently which was very inconvenient when traveling with a family of six.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The line at pick-up was a bit long. I think the computers weren't working, but it took way longer than it should have. The care was pretty scratched up when we got it, but the inside was very comfortable and clean.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Insurance is far to expensiveReviewed 6 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very Easy and Simple!Pros:It was extremely simple with no hidden cost.Cons:No complaints, keep up the good workReviewed 17 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I called to update drop off time by 1hr and was charged 40dollReviewed 3 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:We arrived with me having paid for the car rental but my boyfriend due to drive the car. Paid $50 for taxi to Avis desk only to get there and be told that I also needed to show my driving licence even though i wasn't driving the car! I didn't have it with me and it would have cost $100 in taxi fares to go back and get it. Called Car Trawler who were no help, nor was the Avis representative. My boyfriend ended up paying ANOTHER $100 to hire the same car we'd already paid to hire. Shocking service, we both work in the travel industry and will never use or recommend Avis or Car Trawler ever again.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Clean smoke free car more than one agent checking customersReviewed 27 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Problem freePros:Ease of drop off and minimal paperworkCons:Hidden costs on arrival - insurance.Reviewed 12 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly, quick pick-up/drop offCons:First car smelled bad and I had to switch. I also was upgraded to car but that car (jeep wrangler) had no charger for cell phone or bluetooth. So it was a nicer car but with less amenities.Reviewed 17 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Bad customer service and road side assistanceReviewed 6 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Waited in line for an hour to get car. Suspension is car was terrible and windshield wipers didn't work properlyReviewed 24 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
4.0
Not like the old AvisCons:I cheated on Hertz to give Avis a try. Boy was that a mistake. At one point they were equally competitive in quality, service, pricing and reputation. That sure has changed. Someone at Hertz at the executive level has created a superior culture and Avis’s went DOWNHILL badly. With Avis, the grass isn’t greener on this side of the fence.Reviewed 11 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Honolulu Airport

300 Rodgers Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Hours

Monday04:00 - 23:59
Tuesday04:00 - 23:59
Wednesday04:00 - 23:59
Thursday04:00 - 23:59
Friday04:00 - 23:59
Saturday04:00 - 23:59
Sunday04:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 808 834 5536

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Honolulu Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Honolulu Airport for $55 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Honolulu Airport are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Honolulu Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Honolulu Airport costs $57 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Honolulu Airport.

  • 300 Rodgers Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Honolulu Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 808 834 5536.

  • Yes