Book Avis car rentals at Houston Hobby Airport

Houston, TX, United States - Hobby
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Houston, TX, United States - Hobby
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The was brand new!"(in 1870 reviews)
"The was brand new!"(in 1902 reviews)
"The was brand new!"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"took forever to when we got into town."(in 1817 reviews)
"took forever to get the when we got into town."(in 1763 reviews)
"took forever to get the when we got into town."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Cons:PriceReviewed 10 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car interior had a weird smell. I stopped by a gas station to pick up some are refreshers. After that the smell was not detectable.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Unexpected charge for driving less than 75 miles despite filling up tank and having receipt. Lines were long and staff were not content. Not unfriendly but definitely did not want to be there. Will not rent from them again.Reviewed 27 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Long line at the counter - car not ready - 45 minuCons:Since the car I book "was not available..." I had the option to pay an additional $20 per day +/- OR wait for a car to become available. That's customer focused... I'm a frequent business traveler and National has limited availability Hobby... That's why I went with AvisReviewed 20 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Pickup took too longReviewed 16 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Reservation not clear that mileage would be chargePros:Van was nearly newCons:Hidden mileage chargeReviewed 4 May 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
easy breezyPros:quickReviewed 30 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Windows were filthy and had to clean them in order to see and not get glare from oncoming headlights and low setting sun. took forever to get the car when we got into town.Reviewed 3 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Old carPros:I like that it was reliableCons:Car was worn and dirty and did smell like a smoker has used the car on many occasions. Expected a newer fleet from Avis.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The facility needs to be updated. It is old and cramped.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
5.6
No assistancePros:It was relatively easy to rent the vehicleCons:Tires where worn. We got a flat and Avis did not replace the car. We had to Uber for the rest of our trip, including a expensive trip back to the airport.Reviewed 13 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was brand new!! Smelled great!Reviewed 22 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Houston Hobby Airport

7714 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

7714 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 713 641 9300

Address

10050 Gulf Freeway

Hours

Monday09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday09:00 - 19:00
Thursday09:00 - 19:00
Friday09:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 346 327 8140

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport costs $69 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport.

  • 7714 Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Houston Hobby Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 713 641 9300.

  • Yes