Book Avis car rentals at Houston George Bush Airport

Houston, TX, United States - George Bush Intcntl
2 Jul — 9 Jul
Houston, TX, United States - George Bush Intcntl
Fri 2/7
Noon
Fri 9/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Friendly Avis either way."(in 779 reviews)
"A clean is more than enough"(in 1870 reviews)
"A clean is more than enough"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"It was a very disappointing ."(in 190 reviews)
"When I came to pay for the thay change price 33$ become 100$"(in 1817 reviews)
"When I came to pay for the thay change price 33$ become 100$"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
4
4
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:everythingCons:nothingReviewed 2 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They tried to charge me $20.00 more then the price we agreed on.Reviewed 27 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Too many hidden costs.Reviewed 19 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experiencePros:Convenient for transportation to and from IAH and Richmond, TX.Cons:NothingReviewed 8 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Good experience. Will use again.Pros:Rates were cheaper than company website. Process was easy and simple.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When I came to pay for the car thay change price 33$ become 100$Reviewed 28 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
An easy rental in HoustonPros:The car was nice and new, brought around to me by a friendly Avis employee.Cons:It took some time waiting on the shuttle bus. And a little extra time waiting to check out upon return. However, I was early for my flight so in this rare case it didn't matter. Friendly Avis staff either way.Reviewed 26 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service, very efficient and yet friendlyPros:Great shuttle service to airportReviewed 16 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
4.4
Did not get the type of car I bookedPros:I booked a full size car - which historically in Houston in a small SUV. I received a very nice Nissan Altima....which while very nice, was way too small for my trip.Cons:I booked a full size car - which historically in Houston in a small SUV. I received a very nice Nissan Altima....which while very nice, was way too small for my trip. The desk agent rushed me out and did not offer me any option to request a larger vehicle. When I went to pick up the car I nearly got run over by an employee who then apologized and asked if I needed help. I said yes and she directed me to a man in a white shirt. He was on the phone and would not give me the time of day, so I gave up and took the Nissan Altima. The music was turned ALL the way up in the car. Ugh. Upon leaving the rental center, I mentioned to the gate agent that I did not feel like I got the car I paid for and she said the Nissan Altima was not a FULL SIZE car. But at that point it was too late to do anything about it. It was a very disappointing experience.Reviewed 15 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was very rude.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car had strong cigarette smell and was not clean, garbage inside, had to spend time cleaning it.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Upgraded me due to errors on their end.Cons:The wait at 1am was nearly an hour long with one poor woman working the desk. The amount quoted to me was not the price Avis had on file and it took a bit to sort out the $350 difference. The original car in the lot was a sedan when I had booked an SUV and I had to return to the counter.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Houston George Bush Airport

17330 Palmetto Pines, Avis car hires

Address

17330 Palmetto Pines

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 281 443 5800

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Houston George Bush Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Houston George Bush Airport for $78 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Houston George Bush Airport are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Houston George Bush Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Houston George Bush Airport costs $69 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Houston George Bush Airport.

  • 17330 Palmetto Pines is the closest Avis hire car location to Houston George Bush Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 281 443 5800.

  • Yes