Book Avis car rentals at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport

Houston, TX, United States - George Bush Intcntl
27 Oct — 3 Nov
Houston, TX, United States - George Bush Intcntl
Wed 27/10
Noon
Wed 3/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Friendly Avis either way."(in 779 reviews)
"A clean is more than enough"(in 1870 reviews)
"A clean is more than enough"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"It was a very disappointing ."(in 190 reviews)
"When I came to pay for the thay change price 33$ become 100$"(in 1817 reviews)
"When I came to pay for the thay change price 33$ become 100$"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
4
4
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Did not get the type of car I bookedPros:I booked a full size car - which historically in Houston in a small SUV. I received a very nice Nissan Altima....which while very nice, was way too small for my trip.Cons:I booked a full size car - which historically in Houston in a small SUV. I received a very nice Nissan Altima....which while very nice, was way too small for my trip. The desk agent rushed me out and did not offer me any option to request a larger vehicle. When I went to pick up the car I nearly got run over by an employee who then apologized and asked if I needed help. I said yes and she directed me to a man in a white shirt. He was on the phone and would not give me the time of day, so I gave up and took the Nissan Altima. The music was turned ALL the way up in the car. Ugh. Upon leaving the rental center, I mentioned to the gate agent that I did not feel like I got the car I paid for and she said the Nissan Altima was not a FULL SIZE car. But at that point it was too late to do anything about it. It was a very disappointing experience.Reviewed 15 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was very rude.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:FlexibilityCons:Dallas returns could be more friendlyReviewed 16 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The quality of the CAR was excelentCons:The kind of the personnel. They are not friendly with the customerReviewed 6 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick processCons:Vehicles had problemsReviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could have charged me for the vehicle I reserved rather than the one they gave me because of the power outageReviewed 26 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Dekisha was fast, friendly, polite, and went above and beyond working extra. Our flight was delayed. We didn't get to the rental til 12:30am and she helped get us our reservation. People was still in line and more coming after us. Dekisha is very wonderful and much appreciated she deserves the world.Cons:There is not many people that are truly genuine and Dekisha made everything great!Reviewed 21 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When I came to pay for the car thay change price 33$ become 100$Reviewed 28 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They tried to charge me $20.00 more then the price we agreed on.Reviewed 27 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Too many hidden costs.Reviewed 19 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service, very efficient and yet friendlyPros:Great shuttle service to airportReviewed 16 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:I reserved an SUV car and when they didn't have any when I arrived, I had to argue with the lady to just give me a smaller car as I was not comfortable in a pick-up truck. She kept telling me it would cost more money to a regular sedan vehicle. I was adamant that I was uncomfortable in an SUV and eventually she gave me a sedan that had an oil change light on. When I walked to get the car, there were several SUV vehicles in the lot. I was quite disappointed with this experience.Reviewed 11 May 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport

17330 Palmetto Pines, Avis car hires

Address

17330 Palmetto Pines

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 281 443 5800

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport for $79 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport costs $70 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport.

  • 17330 Palmetto Pines is the closest Avis hire car location to Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 281 443 5800.

  • Yes