Book Avis hire cars in Ithaca

Ithaca, NY, United States
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Ithaca, NY, United States
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Ithaca

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly, helpful and professional.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:the lady at the court when I dropped off was unbelievably rude! Very disappointing.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible customer servicePros:They did not have the car ready on time. The customer representative was rude.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Car interior was not clean. I was given poor directions to get to the car in the parking lot.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very small airport, so there was only one desk and the line was short!Cons:The rental car parking area is not covered, which is not great if it is raining and you are lugging your suitcases through puddles to get to the car.Reviewed 3 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:it was fineCons:i had to get a car by 5 pm 12/24, because they were closed after that and the following day. Since i had to pick up earlier than i wanted to, my time was diminished with family for the holiday.Reviewed 27 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:the car was to small for me .i am 6ft i banged my head when i got in .Reviewed 11 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Great car, nice customer servucePros:Nice car, good customer serviceCons:I needed directions to return one way rental to Logan Airport bur could not get through Avis phone system to talk with a person at Logan. I was only able to talk with some who read to follow car rental return signs.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
PickupCons:The girl at the Ithaca-Tompkins County Airport (NY) desk could have been more welcoming.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:This was my first time ever renting a car, so I was a little nervous, but Avis was such a great company to go with! The whole process was very easy, I spent no more than 10 minutes picking up my car and even less time dropping it off in the city I traveled to. Thanks Avis!Cons:The only issue I had was that my credit card expiration date was entered incorrectly, and I had to call to correct this issue the following week. It took about 20 minutes over the phone to get it resolved but everything else went great!Reviewed 3 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Ithaca?

1 Culligan Drive, Avis car hires

Address

1 Culligan Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 607 257 0441

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Culligan Drive

Most popular car type

Luxury

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Ithaca

  • Luxury (Audi A4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Ithaca.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Ithaca. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes