Book Avis car rentals at Kuala Lumpur Subang Airport

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia - Subang
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia - Subang
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 28645 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6734
2156
2144
3752
383
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The counter staff couldn't have been friendlier, more helpful or more efficient. There had been an error with the booking agent, who had sent the reservation to a different office to the one they had sent me, but the counter staff sorted it all out in no time.Reviewed 12 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I can’t believe I have to wait over 1 hour to get the car. The line was so long. Also the prices was deferent from the first deal. Bad serviceReviewed 11 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Personne ne parle Français au guichet donc on ne se comprends pas J'ai payé beaucoup plus cher que prévu et je ne sais pas pourquoi Mauvaise expérienceReviewed 11 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis staff was nice, but promised/booked car or a similar alternative was not available.Reviewed 11 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Was over chargered, compared to what was mentioned by Kayak.Reviewed 11 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Pickup took way too long. They needed more people, but I guess that's an issue everywhere now. The building was too hot since it was packed with people waiting. The car we got had an issue. It was impossible to get anyone on the phone. I tried the local number, no answer. I tried corporate number, can't get passed the automated system. We wound up driving back. The exchange went very smoothly and the man who helped us (wish I got his name) was very nice. It sure would be nice if there was a hard copy of the manual. Those of us that haven't had a new car in many years don't always know what words to use to 'search' for info on the screen. The return went very quick and smoothly.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I got a great car, could've been a tad cheaper, but excellent service otherwiseReviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromcheapflights
2.0
We had booked the car for two days with the understanding that we would be able to return the car to another location (Seoul). When we arrived in Gweongju to pick up the car we were told that we had to drop off the car to the same location. This complicated our original travel plans.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The Avis people that we met were great. If you have not been to the Santa Fe airport you would have trouble understanding. The airport is not small. It is tiny. We arrived at night and the parking lot is barely lit. It took a few minutes, but we did find our car. When we returned the car, it was in the daylight. There were not many Avis spaces, so we parked in an unmarked spot. However, an Avis agent found us quickly and took care of everything quickly and efficiently. So, the controllable things were great. Those out of the staff control were ok.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Drop off at San Francisco airport was extremely well organized, quick, and very friendly staff. Pick up at Los Angeles airport went smoothly, although the line was long and we never received the receipt and rental agreement in our email as promised. The agent was friendly but we felt rushed and she didn’t take time to explain things, like insurance. The car was very clean and ran well. We got the car we were promised at booking.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car could have had road worthy tires, current registration and been clean inside.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Since the vehicle has been on the road for quite a few kilometres it had a lot of scratches and little nicks. None of these were identified when we picked up the car. We had to seek out an attendant who then marked them on the damage report. I know there must be a fine line between what is reportable and what is wear and tear but another rental company tried unsuccessfully to charge me in the past so I am quite leery of being charged again. A quick guide to the operation of the vehicle would also help.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Kuala Lumpur Subang Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Kuala Lumpur Subang Airport

Lev 2 Eon Head Office Complex, Avis car hires

Address

Lev 2 Eon Head Office Complex

Hours

Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kuala Lumpur Subang Airport