Book Avis hire cars in Milan

Milan, Milano, Italy
1 Dec — 8 Dec
Same drop-off
Milan, Milano, Italy
Wed 1/12
Noon
Wed 8/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Milan

$66/dayEconomy
$91/dayIntermediate
$234/dayStandard
$184/dayPeople mover

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Milan

Overall rating5.2 OkayBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.6
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.0
Value for money
4.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
5
2
14
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Exactly what you would expect!Pros:Simple check-in process. Even easier drop off! Staff is friendly and very helpful.Reviewed 8 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Easy drop-off even in busy cityPros:Drop off was smooth and easyReviewed 10 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:The agent didn't understand English sufficiently to give us a less expensive car.Reviewed 25 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
RIP OFFCons:Very difficult to get to Milan office, series of one way street, no place to park, stuck in Milan traffic jam for 2 hrs, therefore ,returning the car 1/2 hour late, charged me 100EUROS. Never rent with AVIS again!Reviewed 15 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:receptionist was so kindCons:Unfortunately we couldn't take the car in our reservation and we had to pay more money because that car we want wasn't available and we had to go to malpensa airport and change our reservationReviewed 9 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and kindCons:I ordered a Bmw small-medium car, it wasn't there. I had no opinion but to upgrade the car and to pay more than I planned.Reviewed 17 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Unforeseen charges at pickupCons:They charged me 60€ additional insurance even though I had previously payed 36€ for 3rd party insurance through Kayak.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Everything ok.Cons:Total coverage: at AVIS and HERTZ is really too expensive, above all in comparison with other rentals.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I Order bigger car as we have. But I must take because it’s only this car in rent office. Sistem in Office don’t work. I waiting 30min for manually contract. I must rentun car I another place because it’s close office when I rent car...Reviewed 23 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They Ceized the opportunity to charge us double the rate than the hat we had reserve through internet.Reviewed 15 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I reserved through Kayak for $35/day. The final bill was for over $100/day.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Tank was not full when we received the car; the agent tried to trick us into upgrading for a good price, only to discover that the charge would have been double that of the car reserved.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Milan?

Car Pickup: Galleria Carrozze, Avis car hires

Address

Car Pickup: Galleria Carrozze

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:30 - 17:00
Sunday08:30 - 17:00

Phone

+39 02 6707 0884

Address

Piazza Diaz 6

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00

Address

Via Carnia 7/9

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Address

Aeroporto Milano Linate

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 715123

Address

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 585 8481

Address

Aeroporto Malpensa Terminal 2

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 5858 3803

Address

Via Canonica 64

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:30 - 17:00

Phone

+39 02 8940 9016

Address

Viale Certosa 121

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00

Phone

+39 02 349 0094

Address

Via G Battista Cassinis 76

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00

Phone

+39 02 4959 1584

Address

Via Adige 12

Hours

Monday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Wednesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Thursday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Friday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:30

Phone

+39 02 546 0605

Address

Piazzale Arduino 5

Hours

Monday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Wednesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Thursday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Friday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:30

Phone

+39 02 4331 9286

Address

Via Pastrengo 5

Hours

Monday09:30 - 15:30
Tuesday09:30 - 15:30
Wednesday09:30 - 15:30
Thursday09:30 - 15:30
Friday09:30 - 15:30

Phone

+39 335 597 8060

Address

Corso Venezia 11

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+39 348 478 5735

Address

Viale Marche 32

Hours

Monday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 13:30
Tuesday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 13:30
Wednesday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 13:30
Thursday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 13:30
Friday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 13:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:30

Good to know

Most popular location

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$47/day

Good deal

$32/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Milan

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Milan for $32 or less
  • Book your car hire from Milan in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Milan are around 38% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Milan