Book Avis hire cars in Milwaukee

Milwaukee, WI, United States
8 Jul — 15 Jul
Same drop-off
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Fri 8/7
Noon
Fri 15/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Milwaukee

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 48 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
4
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I reserved by vehicle for 12pm noon and arrived at 12:05pm to find the location closed. Kayak didn't give me any notification that I would have to arrive earlier than noon if I expected to get a car. It caused a huge logistical headache for my trip and I won't be booking cars through Kayak again.Reviewed 13 May 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and picking up and dropping off the car was quick!Cons:Nothing reallyReviewed 17 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Drop off was quick.Cons:Quicker pick up. Provide a way for renter to pre-record info so pick up goes much faster.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great store with friendly employeesCons:Location is ok but not greatReviewed 22 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Picked the car quickly with no issues.Reviewed 1 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Business Ethics QuestionablePros:Long line upon arrival. Discovered due to "upgrade" of the vehicle so the sales agent could pitch various features for extra charges. I will not use Avis again.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Was it easy to find and pull in.Pros:The whole area they got me right in and got my receipt out quicklyCons:Trying to find where the desk was and how to get back out of the rampReviewed 8 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
PickupCons:The line at avis was extremely long and initially only one person was working the desk for both Avis and Budget, waited about 30 min to get carReviewed 22 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I didn't like ANYTHHING about my experience.Cons:First off when I got there no one was at the AVIS car rental counter. It was me and another person standing there, the the lady behind the counter says "there is only one line".. What the hell in another rental agency line.. Mind you there are like 15+ other people standing in line. ONLY 2 people behind the counter who were just rude and not friendly at all.. I had to leave and never got my rental. If I'm spending my hard earn money for negativite expierence your out of your mind..Reviewed 4 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Gas mileage was great on that new impala.Cons:Even though it was a newer car with about 12K miles, I could tell there was a slight smoke smell covered up with air freshener. It wasn't terrible by any means, I've smelled much worse. Great vehicle overall, great experience driving to Green Bay.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
one way rentalPros:Very clean, well kept vehicleCons:The service at the rental counter in Milwaukee was horrible. I was in line for 1:15 waiting to check outReviewed 20 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and cheapPros:Good gas mileageReviewed 8 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Milwaukee?

5300 South Howell Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

5300 South Howell Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 414 482 8345

Address

603 North 4th Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 414 276 4122

Good to know

Most popular location

603 North 4th Street

Most popular car type

Economy

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Milwaukee