Book Avis car rentals at Milwaukee Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

Milwaukee, WI, United States - Milwaukee-Mitchell
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Milwaukee, WI, United States - Milwaukee-Mitchell
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" was extremely friendly and professional."(in 779 reviews)
"Picked the quickly with no issues"(in 1870 reviews)
"Picked the quickly with no issues"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

""It wasn't terrible by any means, I'ved much worse.""(in 116 reviews)
"Longest lines at rental pickup for combined budget/avis location ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Longest lines at rental pickup for combined budget/avis location ."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.8
Was it easy to find and pull in.Pros:The whole area they got me right in and got my receipt out quicklyCons:Trying to find where the desk was and how to get back out of the rampReviewed 8 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Really nice brand new vanPros:The van we rented was brand new, only 77 miles, with the dvd system. It was very nice and well worth the money for use for traveling with two teenagers! This was my first time using Kayak and it was very easy. I will use it again.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Fraudulent fuel chargePros:Car was niceCons:Returned car after filling up with fuel. Later billed approximately $50 fueling fee. Working on contesting, but told needed date and time information of when I filled it up. Warning to others, take a picture of your fuel gauge and odometer when you turn in your car!Reviewed 25 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I didn't like ANYTHHING about my experience.Cons:First off when I got there no one was at the AVIS car rental counter. It was me and another person standing there, the the lady behind the counter says "there is only one line".. What the hell in another rental agency line.. Mind you there are like 15+ other people standing in line. ONLY 2 people behind the counter who were just rude and not friendly at all.. I had to leave and never got my rental. If I'm spending my hard earn money for negativite expierence your out of your mind..Reviewed 4 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Picked the car quickly with no issues.Reviewed 1 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Early morning dropoff issuesCons:I was very confused about how to do the drop off at 5:30am at the airport. No clear instructions or help available.Reviewed 7 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and cheapPros:Good gas mileageReviewed 8 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:SadReviewed 5 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Customer service!Pros:Everybody was so helpful and friendly!Reviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Gas mileage was great on that new impala.Cons:Even though it was a newer car with about 12K miles, I could tell there was a slight smoke smell covered up with air freshener. It wasn't terrible by any means, I've smelled much worse. Great vehicle overall, great experience driving to Green Bay.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Car had 33K mi on it and a loud whirring sound in back the whole time.Reviewed 5 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Ez to change itineraryPros:Return flight cancelled as I left for airport. Called customer service and had drop off switched to ohare. Only $50 fee.Cons:Longest lines at car rental pickup for combined budget/avis location . Needed to stop at parking garage window to pick up keys .Reviewed 28 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Milwaukee Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

5300 South Howell Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

5300 South Howell Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 414 482 8345

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Milwaukee Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Milwaukee Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport are around -105% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Milwaukee Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Milwaukee Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport.

  • 5300 South Howell Avenue is the closest Avis hire car location to Milwaukee Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 414 482 8345.

  • Yes