Book Avis hire cars in Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
8 Jul — 15 Jul
Same drop-off
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Fri 8/7
Noon
Fri 15/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Myrtle Beach

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 59 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
6
4
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:More.help and better trained help. Even though I realized they were short handed, rhe team moved very slowly. Our line didn't move significantly for 1 hour. We Ubered to ehe hotel instead and I came back at 9 pm to get the car. One person in front of me and still took 50 minutes.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:When I finally reached the counter The staff was friendly and helpful.Cons:Waited in line for 3 hours!! They initially had two people at the counter then it went to three then it went to four people. The line was wrapped around inside. Not one person came out to a line to say sorry for the inconvenience or apologized for how long it was taking no one was acknowledged. I was traveling with eight minors and two babies it was extremely difficult.Reviewed 17 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly at the drop off point. So nice! The gal at pick up was OK. Seemed a little harried - very busy and she was on her own. Both pick up and drop off were easy.Cons:We had booked our flight and rented our car back in April. However, our flight changed to a later time( we had no control over that) but I found out if we switched our car to a later drop off time we would have had to pay the price the car was renting for in May because we were modifying are time. I didn't think that was quite fair. We ended up sitting in the airport for about 7 hours.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:I think there had been a smoker in the car and we could still smell it.Reviewed 30 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Flight was delayed. Called to inform Avis I will be later than planned. Told the location would be closed and they would cancel my reservation. If I wanted a car, I could reserve the same car for a shorter time but they had to double the price. Terrible customer service and never picked up a car. Using Uber/Lyft was cheaper than the original price in the end.Reviewed 29 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Clerk was curtious and patient with each customer. Car was great.Cons:Have more staff on the weekend after Thanksgiving. I was number 5 of 6 people waiting in line with one clerk.Reviewed 2 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Pickup took an hour. We waited in line and gave all the same info we gave online to the counter all over again. Then we waited outside for 30 minutes for the car that we had reserved well in advance to be cleaned. The car was not clean inside or outside. We were in line before another party and we saw them get the car first. Was not the person outside's fault.Cons:Cleaner car, shorter wait times, prepared counter staffReviewed 22 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Economic fuel useCons:No complaintsReviewed 6 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Car was very uncomfortableReviewed 20 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Great friendly staff at Myrtle Beach AirportPros:Drop off in Myrtle Beach was much better than pickup (Orlando); Employees at Myrtle Beach airport were very nice, friendly and professional; overall, the return process was excellent.Cons:It is a small airport so smaller operations; Indications for returns are clearly indicated to get there but once on parking lot, they have only 2 parking spots dedicated to returns, took me a few minutes to actually find the correct spots and employees in chargeReviewed 20 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Car Rental ExperiencePros:I liked the price. The car met our needs. I was glad we were able to drop the car off at Avis Rental Myrtle Beach International Airport., though this was only for the fact that our flight left at 11:00 a.m. and the Sears/Avis did not open till 10:00 a.m., which would not have given us enough time to make our flight. I did like the fact that it was a very fuel efficient car.Cons:I did not like that I was not informed that the car was not available for pickup at the Myrtle Beach International Airport, SC, and that we had to take a cab to the Sears Auto Store/Avis Rental to pick up our rental vehicle. I didn't like the fact that a shuttle service was not provided for picking up our car from Sears in Myrtle Beach, SC, and we had to pay $12.50 cab fare plus a tip for the short ride there. I did not like the fact that even though the car was a No Smoking vehicle, the car smelled like someone had smoked in it.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Car was new and clean.Cons:The very long wait to pick up the car at Myrtle Beach Airport. There should have been enough staff based on the reservations and pick up time. Customers shouldn't have to wait 45 minutes to pick up a car.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Myrtle Beach?

1097 Jetport Road, Avis car hires

Address

1097 Jetport Road

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 448 1751

Address

780 Coastal Grand Circle

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 843 448 2634

Good to know

Most popular location

780 Coastal Grand Circle

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach

  • Standard car hires from Avis in Myrtle Beach are around 69% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach