Book Avis car rentals at Myrtle Beach Metropolitan Area

Myrtle Beach, SC, United States - Metropolitan Area
21 Jun — 28 Jun
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States - Metropolitan Area
Mon 21/6
Noon
Mon 28/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" was new and clean"(in 1870 reviews)
" was new and clean"(in 1902 reviews)
" was new and clean"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

" was very uncomfortable"(in 1817 reviews)
" was very uncomfortable"(in 1763 reviews)
" was very uncomfortable"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
4
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.8
Great friendly staff at Myrtle Beach AirportPros:Drop off in Myrtle Beach was much better than pickup (Orlando); Employees at Myrtle Beach airport were very nice, friendly and professional; overall, the return process was excellent.Cons:It is a small airport so smaller operations; Indications for returns are clearly indicated to get there but once on parking lot, they have only 2 parking spots dedicated to returns, took me a few minutes to actually find the correct spots and employees in chargeReviewed 20 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Turn in of car was easy.Pros:I received the information I needed at each end of my trip from the Avis employees.Reviewed 25 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
VACATIONCons:The rate was too high for 3 daysReviewed 30 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Clerk was curtious and patient with each customer. Car was great.Cons:Have more staff on the weekend after Thanksgiving. I was number 5 of 6 people waiting in line with one clerk.Reviewed 2 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Returning the VehiclePros:It was easy and the attendant was pleasant.Reviewed 13 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Economic fuel useCons:No complaintsReviewed 6 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Pickup took an hour. We waited in line and gave all the same info we gave online to the counter all over again. Then we waited outside for 30 minutes for the car that we had reserved well in advance to be cleaned. The car was not clean inside or outside. We were in line before another party and we saw them get the car first. Was not the person outside's fault.Cons:Cleaner car, shorter wait times, prepared counter staffReviewed 22 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Car was new and clean.Cons:The very long wait to pick up the car at Myrtle Beach Airport. There should have been enough staff based on the reservations and pick up time. Customers shouldn't have to wait 45 minutes to pick up a car.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Car was very uncomfortableReviewed 20 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:the toddler car seat was bad. not at all comfortable and pain to install.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
EasyPros:The drop off was seamless. The gentleman who greeted me at the lot was really nice. He even got our luggage out of the car.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy car rentalPros:Good price. Good airport locations. Jeep Compass comfortable car with gr8 gas mileage.Reviewed 26 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Myrtle Beach Metropolitan Area

1097 Jetport Road, Avis car hires

Address

1097 Jetport Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 448 1751

Address

780 Coastal Grand Circle - Suite V-10

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 843 448 2634

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Myrtle Beach Metropolitan Area

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Myrtle Beach Metropolitan Area are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Myrtle Beach Metropolitan Area

  • 1097 Jetport Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Myrtle Beach Metropolitan Area. The telephone number for this location is +1 843 448 1751.

  • Yes