Book Avis car rentals at Palm Springs Airport

Palm Springs, CA, United States - Palm Springs
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Palm Springs, CA, United States - Palm Springs
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Palm Springs Airport

Avis
$269/dayPeople mover
$284/dayLuxury

Pros

"Drop off was efficient."(in 779 reviews)
" off staff was efficient."(in 882 reviews)
"Buick LaCrosse is a comfortable ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" I specially requested was not available"(in 1817 reviews)
" I specially requested was not available"(in 1763 reviews)
" I specially requested was not available"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 51 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
1
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Cons:The VW Atlas was a rattle trap. It took a bit to realize the backup camera didn’t go off after reversing the car, you have to manually touch the screen’s X to make it go away. I thought the V-6 was unresponsive. We figured out how to delete prior users smart phones that were constantly trying to pair with the car. Little things yes, but something that Avis could take care of when the last few people turned the car in. It did allow me to give the Atlas a thorough test drive as I had been considering it in a field of SUV’s to purchase.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Drop off staff was efficientCons:Car I specially requested was not availableReviewed 31 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Scam artists with nice carsPros:The car itself (shiny new convertible mustang was great.Cons:They couldn't find the reservation I booked through Kayak, so I had to reserve at the desk. This led to an estimated price of $100 more than my $430 online booking - not cool at all, but nothing compared to the scam they pulled when I returned the car - $720 was the final charge. I returned the car on time with a full tank of gas, and was running late for my plane, and they spend twenty minutes trying to get their printer to work and figure out the price difference, concoct literally six different prices ("well actually it should be X") as they fumble through their archaic reservation system, at various points circling around to how it was ultimately my fault because I signed the contract which gives them the right to ignore the initial estimate, while still never coming up with the real numbers that could have led to either the initial estimate or the final price. Incompetent bullshit artists.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The folks at the counter were nice, they upgraded my car, which was nice. Dropoff was easy.Cons:The pick up line at Palm Springs Airport was long and slow.Reviewed 27 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pick up in PSPPros:The line was long...took about an hour to complete!Cons:Understaffed & slow process!Reviewed 20 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great ServicePros:Friendly and fast service.Cons:This interaction and rental were perfect.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff were very friendly. Drop off was super easy.Reviewed 16 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Buick LaCrosse is a comfortable car. Held 4 men with bags.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome shuttle driver in SDPros:She was exceptionally helpful cheerful and told good clean funny jokes. The car was is in perfect condition and drove very nicely.Cons:Not having the car operation manual in the glove box.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Long Pickup Line, Slow ProcessPros:Car was nice.Cons:30 minute line to get a car from Palm Springs Airport. Not enough counter workers for the demand. Very slow process.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Service!Pros:Service at the Avis counter in Palm Springs was excellent. The first car we were given was not comfortable, so we asked for a different vehicle and were upgraded to a very nice Jeep Laredo.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
6.4
The problem was about pick upPros:A fine car. I love that we retrieved our car right at the airport.Cons:Two things: 1) pick up took way, way, way too long. I don't think I should have to wait in line for 20+ minutes to get a car I reserved. There's got to be a faster way. First I waited in line and then they had me wait over by a pillar so someone could retrieve the keys. It was awkward and slow. 2) I like to buy the insurance; but buying it the way I did through this web site I got a third party insurance, and that wasn't clear.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Palm Springs Airport

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Avis car hires

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport

  • Book your hire car at Palm Springs Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Palm Springs Airport are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport costs $56 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Palm Springs Airport.

  • 3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way is the closest Avis hire car location to Palm Springs Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 760 778 6300.

  • Yes