Book Avis car rentals at Palm Springs Airport

Palm Springs, CA, United States - Palm Springs
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Palm Springs, CA, United States - Palm Springs
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Drop off was efficient."(in 779 reviews)
" off was super easy"(in 882 reviews)
" were very friendly."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" I specially requested was not available"(in 1817 reviews)
"The smelled of smoke horribly."(in 1817 reviews)
"1 - there were no s."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 57 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
17
2
3
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Overcharge from the agreement.Reviewed 30 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The Avis line at pick up was combined with Budget and was really long. I think we waited about 30-40 min to get a car. They added more staff but the kiosk at the far end that was open for members wasn’t busy at all. It would have been nice to use both areas so the line could have moved faster. Once we got to the front, the staff were very helpful. It just needs to have both kiosks open instead of combining Budget and Avis for pick up.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Long lines for check in. Budget handles Avis, and the line was extremely long.Reviewed 14 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Very goodReviewed 2 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
I like that the car rental lot was right outside the door, but we had to wait over 30 minutes to get our car when we arrived. Then they tried to charge us for an extra hour when we returned the car. It was not the best experience...definitely needs work in terms of expediting customers and customer service. It took about 15 minutes to figure out, but we finally received a credit for the hour they were trying to charge us for.Reviewed 10 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Drop off staff was efficientCons:Car I specially requested was not availableReviewed 31 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NoneCons:There were 60 people in line for their car in Palm Springs and became over heated and to leave the line. Two agents were not enough.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The folks at the counter were nice, they upgraded my car, which was nice. Dropoff was easy.Cons:The pick up line at Palm Springs Airport was long and slow.Reviewed 27 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff were very friendly. Drop off was super easy.Reviewed 16 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick-up and drop off super easyCons:The person in the counter wasn't very friendly. Seem to be annoyed.Reviewed 10 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:The VW Atlas was a rattle trap. It took a bit to realize the backup camera didn’t go off after reversing the car, you have to manually touch the screen’s X to make it go away. I thought the V-6 was unresponsive. We figured out how to delete prior users smart phones that were constantly trying to pair with the car. Little things yes, but something that Avis could take care of when the last few people turned the car in. It did allow me to give the Atlas a thorough test drive as I had been considering it in a field of SUV’s to purchase.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The upgradeCons:The smell, scent, in the car. Smelled like marijuanaReviewed 24 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Palm Springs Airport

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Avis car hires

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Palm Springs Airport are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport