Book Avis car rentals at Portland Airport

Portland, OR, United States - Portland
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Portland, OR, United States - Portland
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Excellent staff at off."(in 882 reviews)
" was comfortable."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" I reserved was not available"(in 1817 reviews)
" I reserved was not available"(in 1763 reviews)
" I reserved was not available"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.2
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
5
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Friendly yes but they tried to over charge me saying that I was going to return the car 5 hours after I picked it up so they were going to charge me a late fee even tho the car was returned before the 24 hours. Eventually they did refund the late fee.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Went to the counter on the first floor and there was no one there nor was there a sign to go to the second floor. An employee from another company walked by telling me to go upstairsCons:A sign stating the first floor counter was closed snd to go upstairs.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I made reservation at Portland Airport Information desk approx. 10:45 am on 12/24. He told me to pick up the rental before 6pm and he understand I will be driving to Seattle and drop off at Seattle Intl airport the next day. When I checked in with Avis I specifically mentioned I will drop off the car at Seattle airport around 11Am the next day on the 25th. The agent mentioned to pick up the car at stall N26. When I went to pick up the car at N26, there is no car so I went back to the office and the lady give me K21. At the counter I asked for a little bigger car which shows $64.54 versus originally $$45.23. On the eve of the 24th I noticed it shows I have to return by 6pm on the 24th. I called Avis right away, The man who answered was not too friendly who just said I have to pay the higher price approx. $77.00 with tax included. I believe his name is Manual. I returned the car next morning at 10:06am. I was kind of upset with this whole deal and forgot to fill the tank up. Even though I have plenty of time to refuel but since it was on Christmas Day I don't want to take the chance in case I got lost or no gas station close by so I have to pay the most expensive gas bill of $46.20. Even you add $77.00 and $46.20, it should not be total of $136.87. I have no idea where the rest of $13.67 came from. I usually rent from Enterprise and my daughter aways rent from Avis so I was thinking to give it a try. Very disappointed!!Reviewed 3 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes very nice peopleReviewed 6 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very nice and friendly, and also the car was very nice and comfortable.Cons:To have a closer drop location, because I was so tired and had to drive back and forth more than fifty miles, so I would be more happy if there is a closer location that I can drop.Reviewed 27 May 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Pick up, didn’t originally offer the car we reservedReviewed 30 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Staff was friendly, but distracted. They missed a number of details and dismissed me rather quickly.Cons:Car was not cleaned well and we did not get the level of vehicle reserved. We were offered no explanation or apology for the difference.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Nice and easy to get in and outCons:The car wasn’t supper clean It could be a little betterReviewed 31 May 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:The staff was helpful and friendly. Checkout was very easy, literally just drove up and left the car.Cons:While the staff at Avis seemed friendly and somewhat helpful, there was a very long wait to get the rental. There were only two agents at the counter assisting a fairly long line of customers and they did not seem to be aware of how long they were taking and did not even greet customers or acknowledge the line or the long wait, this while other rental companies on the floor had little to no wait. A third agent arrived and was doing two check-ins at once going back and forth between the two check-ins which made things go a bit faster, while the other two agents were still going at a snails pace. I finally got the keys to the car and was given the number of the space where the car was located but when I got upstairs, there was no car. I asked their counter located upstairs, that apparently is only for “premiere” renters or for higher valued vehicles. There were two agents helping one customer with another customer waiting and two members of staff at that counter “chit chatting”. Again, no acknowledgement when I entered. I waited another 5-7 mins with no acknowledgement and only when I approached one of the two staff members as they were walking out did they “notice” me and assist by walking me out to the numbered spot just to tell me I had to go back downstairs. No offer to have me be helped. I was given another rental and I loaded my luggage into the trunk and got in to drive away only to find that the car smelled of cigarette smoke. I unfortunately was not able to go back and request another rental due to my schedule and I had to reluctantly leave with that car. The smell of cigarette smoke, was noticeable all weekend and other family members noticed it when in the car. I tried calling for 30 mins after driving away to inform Avis of the smoke smell but no one answered and finally I stayed on the line long enough for the call to be directed to the general corporate call line where an associate was able to notate the smell in my file. Overall, in comparison to other larger rental companies like Enterprise or Hertz, this experience has been very poor, more like what I would expect from a smaller, local/regional and unknown rental company vs a larger national chain.Reviewed 28 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:It would be nice to have standard cab pickup trucksReviewed 20 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop-off, great car!Cons:More desk staff at pick up - it took longer than I'd hoped.Reviewed 22 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good value for the price and a nice driving Subaru.Cons:Car was fairly dirty on the outside. Also, there was a super long wait for someone to check us out when we returned the car to the airport. We must have arrived during a shift change. Glad we got there several hours early!Reviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Portland Airport

7102 Northeast Airport Way, Avis car hires

Address

7102 Northeast Airport Way

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 503 249 4950

Address

5856 Ne Columbia Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 503 249 6342

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Portland Airport for $124 or less
  • Supplier choice hire cars from Avis at Portland Airport are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Portland Airport costs $75 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Portland Airport.

  • 7102 Northeast Airport Way is the closest Avis hire car location to Portland Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 503 249 4950.

  • Yes