Book Avis car rentals at Rome Fiumicino Airport

Rome, Italy - Fiumicino
22 Jun — 29 Jun
Rome, Italy - Fiumicino
Tue 22/6
Noon
Tue 29/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Thr Cons people !"(in 779 reviews)
"The staff was very friendly & off couldn’t be easier."(in 882 reviews)
"The was bigger than I thought for the class size"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Worst ever !"(in 190 reviews)
"Long line to rent "(in 1817 reviews)
"Long line to rent "(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating4.6 OkayBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
5.3
Comfort
5.2
Overall
4.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.4
Value for money
4.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
3
6
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
3.2
Cons:Bait and switch.Reviewed 30 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Hard sell and damaged carPros:PriceCons:Rented twice here. They always give you the hard sell and put items on your bill without explicit consent. Then they don’t print a contract copy so you have to return to the office to mark additional damage. They basically just do everything they can to make a bit more money or make it hard for you not to be overcharged.Reviewed 29 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Your site recommended an insurance with Alleaz, but they did not recognize it. We were asked to buy their insurance, which costed us near$400. I strongly demand Kayak to refund the cost of insurance($72) I bought from you. EuiReviewed 26 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Worst experience ever. Rented a nice luxury Mercedes for my honeymoon and when we arrived they had a 3 hr line and then didn’t have a car for me. Ended up sticking me in a terrible tiny little fiat with the most uncomfortable and dangerous ride for my pregnant wife. I have never been so upsetReviewed 9 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Totally different carCons:Was supposed to get a Luxury SUV (Q5 or similar) - was offered a renault clioReviewed 14 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The service at Rome airport where we picked up the car was really, really bad. We had to wait 3hours to see an agent in order to get our car. Very crowded people yelling at the agents. And we lost nearly half day of our vacation waiting for a rental car. Very bad Avis needs to look into this.Reviewed 5 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:The car was bigger than I thought for the class size.Cons:Waited for 30 minutes for the car after our paperwork was done. The agent piled on the extra fees and acted like they were all necessary. The insurance costs were half of the base rental price.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The insurance was so high and that was not mentioned when booking the car online. The VAT as well. I would not rent the car if that was mentioned in the site. I found that totally not fear.Reviewed 3 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Bad experience picking up car in RomeCons:Booked a luxury car for 2 days. Didn't have the car we ordered, took 2+ hours to get out of Avis with a mediocre car. Will use Hertz in futureReviewed 5 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Long line to rent carReviewed 8 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Well i was hoping u ask this ! Thr Staff Cons people ! They lie about everything! I ended up paying €222 for a Fiat Panda for 24 hours ? Prepaid Gas is Scam ! U end up paying thr whole amount even if the car is still half full ! Drop off charges ? 60€ 5€ to get someone to fill it up ??Cons:Everything !!!!! Worst experience ever ! Scam scheme !! They literally scam all tourists ! From Prepaid Gaz to Dropoff Thank You Avis You RockReviewed 30 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Prices and options totally inconsistantPros:Location for pick up and drop off are well plcedCons:Prices for rentals were all over the place. The price Avis quotes on its selection page is well under the final price. Price was the highest of Hertz, Enterprise and all local optionsReviewed 27 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Rome Fiumicino Airport

Via Aeroporto Di Fiumicino 320, Avis car hires

Address

Via Aeroporto Di Fiumicino 320

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+39 06 6501 1531

Address

Roma Lido Di Ostia

Hours

Monday08:30 - 12:30
15:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 12:30
15:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 12:30
15:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 12:30
15:00 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 12:30
15:00 - 18:00

Phone

+39 06 561 2795

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport for $24 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport are around 91% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport costs $32 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport.

  • Via Aeroporto Di Fiumicino 320 is the closest Avis hire car location to Rome Fiumicino Airport. The telephone number for this location is +39 06 6501 1531.

  • Yes