Book Avis car rentals at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar

San Diego, CA, United States - Carlsbad-Palomar
2 Jul — 9 Jul
San Diego, CA, United States - Carlsbad-Palomar
Fri 2/7
Noon
Fri 9/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" off and courteous."(in 882 reviews)
"Hybrid comfy ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Hybrid comfy ."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Very disappointed with the outrageous charges for changing pick up ."(in 287 reviews)
" could have been cleaner / Glass very poorly cleaned."(in 1817 reviews)
" could have been cleaner / Glass very poorly cleaned."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
2
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great selection of Vehicles and very fast processingPros:fast process , great selections of vehiclesCons:nothingReviewed 13 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent value for money.Cons:nothingReviewed 22 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:QuickReviewed 10 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Service StunkPros:Hybrid comfy car. Clean on the inside. Accurate pricing upon drop off. Easy drop off and courteousCons:It may be Kayak but they were closing at my reservation time so I had to rush, not did they want to give me the time of Day about upgrading or explaining where to get my car. It was obvious that they wanted to leave (it was Christmas Eve, but I was not told their closing time). They said I could upgrade at any location, which wasn’t true. No one would without charging me $1k+ on my total rental and restarting a new contract. The rental car also had writing in the window like it was just picked up from being impounded. That was kinda jankyReviewed 10 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I got an upgrade because a small car was not available. I paid exactly the amount that was estimated in the Kayak site. However, it was more than $100.Cons:I spent more for gas because I got an SUV instead of a compact car.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great facility.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong airportPros:I did not like anything because this website is very tricky and searches nearby while still saying your initial search area- misleadingCons:Was searching San Diego and was brought to carlsband instead.. couldn't get there and had to pay walk in fees at different rental placeReviewed 5 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When I booked I put in arrival at San Diego airport and you booked me out of Carlsbad which is an hour away from the airport! Avis was good enough to find a car for me but it was over $100 more than my booking price!!! That is why I booked online and ahead of time to get a decent rate.Reviewed 29 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop off with free parking patrolled by security on siteReviewed 19 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Unfortunately, I booked during spring break week and so the prices ($90/day for a Toyota Corolla) were higher than I had budgeted to pay.Reviewed 1 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Cheerful greetings, efficient serviceCons:Nothing to do with the agency but the car was a bit too used; as the seat was not that comfortable, the ambient noise was louder than a similar vehicle rented a week prior; and the driver seat had a coffee stain, that I had to ask be included in the contract.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
No hassle rentalPros:Staff was courteous and accommodating Easy locations to pick up and drop off.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar scored

Avis car rentals near San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar

2198 Palomar Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

2198 Palomar Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 760 931 1393

Address

1859 West Vista Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 760 945 4527

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar

  • 2198 Palomar Airport Road is the closest Avis hire car location to San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar. The telephone number for this location is +1 760 931 1393.

  • Yes