Book Avis car rentals at San Juan Airport

San Juan, Puerto Rico - Luis Munoz Marin Intl
26 Jun — 3 Jul
San Juan, Puerto Rico - Luis Munoz Marin Intl
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The was quick and efficient."(in 213 reviews)
"Returned the the under a stressful moment."(in 1870 reviews)
"Returned the the under a stressful moment."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

""Price Ourr wasn't there, agent had to get another Long wait""(in 1817 reviews)
""Price Ourr wasn't there, agent had to get another Long wait""(in 1763 reviews)
""Price Ourr wasn't there, agent had to get another Long wait""(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.1 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.9
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
3
2
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
2 hr wait for carPros:nothingCons:Arrived at rental car desk at 5:30 a.m. nowhere to sit and had to wait two hours standing in line with other people before my car was ready. Totally unacceptable.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Horrible car PickupCons:Had to wait for over 1 hour after finishing the contract in order to be able to get the car.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Quick and easyPros:Easier to find than I would have thought. Employees were direct and had me on my way in no time.Cons:I got charged $15 for gas when I dropped it off when I had actually used about $8 worth of gas.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excelente servicio al cliente al momento de recoger auto.Cons:Al recoger el auto la salida no fue la mejor. Nadie disponible para dirigir la salida. Sugiero se ubiquen rótulos para mejorar este servicio. Tuve que bajarme del auto para preguntar y hasta mal me trataron. Eso estuvo muy feo y de poco agrado para un cliente que ni sabe si soy extranjero o no.Reviewed 8 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:excelent service. E TorresReviewed 2 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Staff friendly, but I do not know why I got a strange feeling that I missed a better service plus information. Service rep appeared to be more interested in sale of the protection insurance planCons:Service agent did not provide me alternatives with my late pickup due to travel delay. Called Avis for assistance, just wanted to extend a drop-off hour due late pickup due to travel delay, alternative go to drop-off and see what they can do. OMG! Returned the the car under a stressful moment.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Agent was excellentCons:Price Our car wasn't there, agent had to get another Long waitReviewed 13 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Vehicle conditionsPros:The overall service was goodCons:The vehicle was dirty inside the seats look like somebody change an engine inside the car and the tires were bald with barely some treds. This was AVIS SAN Juan, PRReviewed 31 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The attention provided by the service reps.Cons:Had problems getting in touch with loss and found. They never answer the phone. Took me awhile to get a service (on the same day and 2 more days after rental) of rental. Call Avis Rental because I left an item in the trunk of the rental car (dropped-off in San Juan). Gave all the information related to the lose and call rental information. I addressed that I was returning back to San Juan and had a rental car with them, based on the conversation I felt that they had the information and that once I returned the item was going to be available. To my surprise the item was not available. The service rep said that he was going to inform the Supervisor, still waiting for a response from AVIS San Juan.Reviewed 20 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Big delay picking up the car SLOW Service!!Reviewed 17 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:The vehicle had good MPGCons:The vehicle was not properly cleaned and stains in the front seats it did not have good pick up it was in bad shape it was the most basic car I have ever seen for a rental agencyReviewed 15 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Under 25Pros:The customer service was quick and efficient. They fixed our issue and put our group into two cars. The cars ran well but the shock absorption was poor on the cars. This was important to us because there are so many potholes in PR. Other than that, the cars did the job for our trip.Cons:We had a group of 6 people and made a reservation for a mini van before travelling to Puerto Rico. The website did not do a great job informing us about the law in PR that says renters under 25 cannot drive a 7-person car.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Juan Airport

Avenida Salvador Caro LocalAvis EMI 02/9, Avis car hires

Address

Avenida Salvador Caro LocalAvis EMI 02/9

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 787 253 5926

Address

5961 Avenida Isla Verde

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 787 982 4331

Address

1050 Avenida Ashford

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 787 238 5527

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Juan Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at San Juan Airport are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Juan Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at San Juan Airport costs $42 per day.

  • Avenida Salvador Caro LocalAvis EMI 02/9 is the closest Avis hire car location to San Juan Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 787 253 5926.

  • Yes