Book Avis car rentals at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport

San Juan, Puerto Rico - Luis Munoz Marin Intl
23 Oct — 30 Oct
San Juan, Puerto Rico - Luis Munoz Marin Intl
Sat 23/10
Noon
Sat 30/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The was quick and efficient."(in 213 reviews)
"Returned the the under a stressful moment."(in 1870 reviews)
"Returned the the under a stressful moment."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

""Price Ourr wasn't there, agent had to get another Long wait""(in 1817 reviews)
""Price Ourr wasn't there, agent had to get another Long wait""(in 1763 reviews)
""Price Ourr wasn't there, agent had to get another Long wait""(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:The attention provided by the service reps.Cons:Had problems getting in touch with loss and found. They never answer the phone. Took me awhile to get a service (on the same day and 2 more days after rental) of rental. Call Avis Rental because I left an item in the trunk of the rental car (dropped-off in San Juan). Gave all the information related to the lose and call rental information. I addressed that I was returning back to San Juan and had a rental car with them, based on the conversation I felt that they had the information and that once I returned the item was going to be available. To my surprise the item was not available. The service rep said that he was going to inform the Supervisor, still waiting for a response from AVIS San Juan.Reviewed 20 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The staff was kind and the car was clean.Cons:We will never again rent from Avis. After traveling all day with 5 kids, renting three cars from this company and having to stand just stand and wait for what seemed like an eternity. The company is poorly understaffed and needs to one up with a much better system because the one in place will nose dive the entire business. Our rental was DOUBLE the price we had paid years prior and the service didn’t match what we paid, not even close.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Easily the worst experience I've ever had. Made the reservation a month in advance and by the time I arrived at the counter, the clerk had the audacity to tell me there are no cars available for me until the next day. What is the point of having a reservation if you're not going to honor it. Had to pay a $100 cab ride to get to my hotel.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Unprepared for influx of tourist. Wait time was close to 2 hours to get vehicle.Reviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ExperienceReviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car was gas friendlyCons:The windshield wipers barely wiped the water off the car and the headlights were foggy so when it rained it was hard to drive even when it wasn’t raining hardReviewed 6 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I reserved the car in May for a June trip and called 1 week before to confirm my reservation. I arrived at 1:30 a.m. and was told that there were no cars available. I was told to return to the airport later in the morning as they MAY (not will) have cars available. I called the 1-800 number to see if there was a way to confirm if there would be any cars available as I didn't want to waste my time and cab money going back to the airport. I was also traveling with 2 kids, which made this situation a little more difficult. The representative that I spoke to was nasty and one of his comments was that "it wasn't his problem". When I asked to speak to a supervisor or manager he told me he didn't have one and hung up on me. I went back to the airport the next morning and there were 8 others waiting in front of me. I timed the check-in for the couple that was already at the counter and it was about 20-25 minutes. Do the math. With 8 people in front of me, I was sure I would spend at least 2 hours waiting to get the counter and even when I got there, there was no guarantee I'd get a car. Luckily I found another car from another company. I will NEVER EVER rent from Avis.Cons:The entire experience could have been better.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The car was fineCons:They did not have our car ready on time and we waited over an hour after our scheduled check in time, and then we were 27 minutes late to drop it off and they charged me $60 for being late. UnaccuReviewed 5 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.8
Long line long waitPros:The car was comfortableCons:At the airport the wait was over an hour to see an agent. The daily rental rate was over $100 for an economy car. The inside of the front windshield was so dirty that vision during night driving was impaired. We experienced another long wait to pick up the rental at the airport. The overall experience was negative.Reviewed 2 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:The vehicle had good MPGCons:The vehicle was not properly cleaned and stains in the front seats it did not have good pick up it was in bad shape it was the most basic car I have ever seen for a rental agencyReviewed 15 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Under 25Pros:The customer service was quick and efficient. They fixed our issue and put our group into two cars. The cars ran well but the shock absorption was poor on the cars. This was important to us because there are so many potholes in PR. Other than that, the cars did the job for our trip.Cons:We had a group of 6 people and made a reservation for a mini van before travelling to Puerto Rico. The website did not do a great job informing us about the law in PR that says renters under 25 cannot drive a 7-person car.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
SmoothPros:We got there at 11am, about 1.5 hours early so we wouldn't have to add an extra day to our rental, and then I realized I completely forgot to gas up. The guy was very nice, told me where the closest gas station was, and told me he wouldn't charge me for an extra day.Reviewed 26 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport

Avendia Salvador Caro, Avis car hires

Address

Avendia Salvador Caro

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 787 253 5926

Address

5961 Avenida Isla Verde

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 787 982 4331

Address

1050 Avenida Ashford

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 787 721 4499

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport costs $43 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport.

  • Avendia Salvador Caro is the closest Avis hire car location to San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 787 253 5926.

  • Yes