Book Avis car rentals at Savannah/Hilton Head

Savannah, GA, United States - Savannah/Hilton Head
29 Jun — 6 Jul
Savannah, GA, United States - Savannah/Hilton Head
Tue 29/6
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Convenient pickup and -off."(in 882 reviews)
"picking up and returning the was fast"(in 1870 reviews)
"picking up and returning the was fast"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

""Ultimately, they found me ar""(in 1817 reviews)
""Ultimately, they found me ar""(in 1763 reviews)
""Ultimately, they found me ar""(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.2 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.2
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
3
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
No carCons:I had made a reservation a couple of days in advance, and when I got to the Savannah airport, they told me they had no cars and I had to try asking other companies! Terrible customer service!!Reviewed 21 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Very easy pick up process. We had a great rate for minivanCons:You have to pay for 2nd driver. I guess we are use to hertz giving 2nd driver free if both are triple a members. Avid gives it to aarp members (which we were), but you have to book they aarp, not kayak.Reviewed 25 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:See aboveCons:See aboveReviewed 24 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Drop off went okReviewed 28 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Wrong vehiclePros:Rented an SUV. None available. Wouldn’t give us the pickup that was there. Ended up with a van.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pickup was a long wait Drop off was easy The car was very basic equipped for priceCons:Faster pickup Better selection of mini vanReviewed 27 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Convenient pickup and drop-offReviewed 26 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Was unable to rent the car I reserved. Woman working at the counter was extremely rude and incompetent. She told me that I would have to wait 2 hours even though I already had a reservation. She refused to do her job and had zero customer service skills. I will never rent from Avis in the future.Reviewed 24 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:More inventoryReviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Great pricePros:Great service and priceReviewed 19 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:OkayCons:I had no Idea Avis and Budget were the same. Got scolded for standing in the Avis line -I had made the reservation through Avis. So I moved to the line she to. She then moved down to that station and waited on me. I think I will go back to Hertz after this tripReviewed 18 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis all the way!Pros:All staff is awesome, they talk and treat you like family! picking up and returning the car was fast.Reviewed 4 May 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Savannah/Hilton Head

442 Airways Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

442 Airways Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Friday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 912 964 5290

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head are around 69% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head.

  • 442 Airways Avenue is the closest Avis hire car location to Savannah/Hilton Head. The telephone number for this location is +1 912 964 5290.

  • Yes