Book Avis hire cars in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Auckland, New Zealand
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Auckland

$146/dayEconomy
$146/dayIntermediate
$160/dayFull-size
$198/daySUV
$217/dayFull-size SUV
$199/dayPassenger van
$236/dayPremium SUV
$130/dayCompact SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Auckland

Overall rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
3
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Helpful & efficient front desk assistancePros:We liked the simplicity of the procedures & the fact that everything was according to what had been arranged.Reviewed 26 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:smooth, effortless process. easiest rental ever!Reviewed 4 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy goingPros:The one-way booking was easy to make and convenient for our vacation itineraryCons:The car park was not clearly signed, though it could have been our fuzzy-headedness following the red eye flihhtReviewed 25 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were overcharged by about $250 from the quote I got from Kayak and now have to try and fight it from abroad,Reviewed 30 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup and drop off were easy. Car was in great conditions and clean.Cons:n/aReviewed 10 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:staffs needs more training, they gave me wrong information caused me waisted 1.5 hours and extra Uber ride between 2 drop off locations.Cons:The online disclosure were not clare. I booked one way trip from Auckland to Christchurch for total 7 days. The disclosure shows I can take the rental car from north island to south island by ferry. However, I was told I can not take the car on ferry when I got to counter picking up the car...Reviewed 7 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Great clean car, very new and well kept.Cons:The AVIS agent at the Auckland airport was not friendly. She had a very harsh tone, was annoyed to be communicating with a customer, and was very peeved that we did not arrive at the exact hour our reservation was set for (no matter that we were just arriving from an international flight). The car itself was great. The customer service, not so much.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:A great experience. Highly recommend!Reviewed 14 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:No receipt on arrival, very poor signage, had to drop car and then find our way into terminal to check out.Reviewed 12 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Auckland they charged me more than u quoted to meCons:Price change from ur quoteReviewed 11 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Don't count on itPros:Quick pick up processCons:We booked SUV, got sedan insteadReviewed 26 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Signage was weak. We were not sure where to drop off exactly. It was all outdoors and uncovered. Not a problem in our case, but I'm not sure what is done during a storm.Reviewed 17 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Auckland?

206 Victoria Street West, Avis car hires

Address

206 Victoria Street West

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Address

Unit 6, 63 Arrenway Dr

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:30

Address

374 Church St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 16:00
Tuesday07:30 - 16:00
Wednesday07:30 - 16:00
Thursday07:30 - 16:00
Friday07:30 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:30

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal Building

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$79/day

Good deal

$64/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Auckland

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Auckland for $64 or less
  • Book your car hire from Auckland in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Auckland are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Auckland

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Auckland costs $79 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Auckland.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Auckland. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes