Book Avis car rentals at Austin Bergstrom Airport

Austin, TX, United States - Austin Bergstrom
5 Oct — 12 Oct
Austin, TX, United States - Austin Bergstrom
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" condition"(in 1902 reviews)
"Easy access to ."(in 1870 reviews)
"-off experience was just as friendly."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
" selection at checkout was inappropriate."(in 1817 reviews)
" selection at checkout was inappropriate."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.3 OkayBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
5.9
Overall
4.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.9
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
3
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Terrible all around.Cons:Customer service was the worst. Terrible all around.Reviewed 28 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car wasn’t clean upon pick-up. But I can live with that. What made it such a bad and frightening experience was when I started my road trip the morning after picking up my car. It wasn’t until then when I got on the highway and learned that the car had a controlled speed limit that someone programmed with the Ford feature that I could not override. I wasn’t able to go fast along with the traffic and almost got hit by a truck. After trying to reset the controls, I took the car back. Tried to get a full refund for not being use the car for my trip and was denied.Cons:They could make sure their cars actually work properly and are safe.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:We were scheduled to pick up car at 7 pm. Arrived a few minutes early and waited in line until after 8 pm to pick up car. Avis had two employees actually working, and a row of about 10 work stations with no employee to work there. Poor staffing levels set us back an hour and ruined the first night of our trip.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Ford Fusion Knocked My Socks OffPros:Wow! The Ford Fusion Hybrid was an amazing car to drive! The dashboard was a wealth of information!Reviewed 18 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Ripoff - not up front on costReviewed 6 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Good customer servicePros:Easy access to get a car. Car was in great condition.Cons:Had trouble finding the Avis in San Antonio but luckily was only a few blocks from where the Internet told me it was. I was bill for an extra day when I was 10 minutes early but the Avis rep fixed it and was not charged. Only complaint was it took 20 minutes to get fixed when there was no error my partReviewed 12 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pleasant service; not-so pleasant vehicle.Pros:Agent was polite and didn't do the standard fear-tactic with the insurance; it was just a simple explanation about coverage prices. Drop-off experience was just as friendly. The tech made sure I received my fuel refund; otherwise I would have just walked away not realizing I had pre-paid.Cons:The car's air-conditioner only worked in the maximum setting. If I wanted to be cool it needed to be on full-blast (first world problem) Also there was a half-eaten Mott's Applesauce cup in the cup holder with a silver dinner spoon. My only guess is that one if the techs had lunch in my car or it wasn't cleaned from the previous renter.Reviewed 7 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The staff was great. Cindy was friendly and really helpful.Cons:The car could have been cleaner. It was brand new, with only 16 miles on the odometer. But there was tape on the windshield from a sticker or sign, which I peeled off myself, and both the driver’s and passenger’s side windows were dirtyReviewed 8 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:When warm, the car reeked of smoke. We spent hours driving to nearby AVIS centers and on the phone with incompetent agents trying to get a replacement. In the end, we couldn't replace the car and just drove with windows down as much as possible.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Giant f---ing scamPros:The car was decent, it ran. The line at the pick-up location was not long.Cons:The agents at drop-off were too busy chatting with each other to check my car back in, it ended up getting checked in 6 hours later when I called them to make sure they checked it in. They added the fuel service option automatically, even though I rejected it when I picked up the car, the car was driven more than 75 miles, and I filled up the tank. This company is just a total scam. Three calls later and I've managed to get the charges fixed, back to the original amount. What a giant waste of time.Reviewed 2 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not have a car for me. Left me stranded at airport.Pros:Nothing.Cons:I reserved a car online to drive to Lubbock after learning my father had passed away. I live and work downtown Austin, so I do not own a vehicle. I had a friend drop me off at 11 pm; I planned to drive all night to get to my mother as soon as possible. I waited for 30 minutes for a representative to come to the desk. Then they did not have a car for me after I reserved online. The woman was rude and snippy. All the other car rentals were booked as well. I was stranded at the airport with my suitcases. Worst experience with car rental (or lack thereof) ever.Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Corrected issues quicklyCons:I had several issues with being charged the wrong amount. Over the course of a 1 day rental I was given 4 different receipts with 4 different charges, none of which were the charge that actually cleared on my credit card. The people at the rental center were helpful but calling customer service was one of the worst experiences I’ve had with a customer service representative ever (his name was George, very rude and not helpful at all)Reviewed 9 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Austin Bergstrom Airport

3819 Presidential Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

3819 Presidential Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 512 356 3510

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport costs $101 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport.

  • 3819 Presidential Blvd is the closest Avis hire car location to Austin Bergstrom Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 512 356 3510.

  • Yes