Book Avis car rentals at Barcelona-El Prat Airport

Barcelona, Spain - Barcelona-El Prat
21 Jun — 28 Jun
Barcelona, Spain - Barcelona-El Prat
Mon 21/6
Noon
Mon 28/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" renting Avis through Kayak."(in 214 reviews)
" off was super easy!"(in 882 reviews)
"New with lots of useful tech"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Pickup was deplorable."(in 163 reviews)
"It took 2 hours to pickup the ."(in 1817 reviews)
"It took 2 hours to pickup the ."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.9
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
3
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
the service did not workPros:it was easy to book with KayakCons:the car crawler service actually never confirmed my reservation and had i not called them to extend it i would have never found out that they never actually finalised the booking with Avis! No apologies. i booked the car for 400 EU and they told me that it is now available for 800.... basically waste of timeReviewed 12 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Very nice car, but.....Pros:The overall ride, comfort and features.Cons:A bit large for roads in Spain. Auto lane assist was amazing.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesCons:all was goodReviewed 18 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Rental van was in great shape - very clean.Cons:The location refused to honor the rate we had been provided by CarRentals.com via Kayak, despite my showing them the booking details, etc. Given that we had five people waiting to get into the car & proceed on our trip we had essentially no choice but to pay three times the price we were expecting.Reviewed 25 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great experience renting Avis through Kayak. Cheaper than direct, as was the insurance they suggested. Pick up/drop off at Barcelona airport was far less stressful than I imagined.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:At drop off i returned the car after hours. The next day i tried calling the C/Pallars office in Barcelona 10 times to confirm that they closed the contract. They would not answer. i called the main number give times, they wouldn't answer. Wtf Avis?!?Reviewed 2 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:We had to wait in line for 1.5 hours to get our car. Totally unacceptable and an amazingly inefficient system. The staff spent more time trying to upsell people on insurance, better cars etc instead of managing the crowd.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Nice car but long waitPros:The car was nice (an Audi A4) at a fare priceCons:It took over an hour and a half to get the car even with a reservation. The line was long and the workers were very slowReviewed 31 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Super friendly staff! New car with lots of useful tech.Cons:Not at all the car I ordered - A Hyundai is NOT a BMW. Hidden charges ($30 airport fee) and add-ons I didn't ask for (second driver, windscreen protection) almost doubled the price before I complained and they dropped some of them. Beware before signing.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very easy drop-off.Cons:No problems at all.Reviewed 29 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:NothingCons:It took 2 hours to pickup the car. There was only 4 people ahead of us in line. Super slow process to check in and get the car. The car they gave me didn’t seem to be in the luxury class I ordered. I will not rent here again.Reviewed 22 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There was no car available even though i reserves ahead of time. Went to Sixt instead and they set me up with a car without reservation. So that says everything.Reviewed 23 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Barcelona-El Prat Airport

Terminal 1 Only, Avis car hires

Address

Terminal 1 Only

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+34 902 10 84 95

Address

Parque de Negocio Mas Blau

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+34 934 78 02 99

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Barcelona-El Prat Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Barcelona-El Prat Airport for $34 or less
  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Barcelona-El Prat Airport are around 96% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Barcelona-El Prat Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Barcelona-El Prat Airport costs $27 per day.

  • Premium (BMW 3 Series or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Barcelona-El Prat Airport.

  • Terminal 1 Only is the closest Avis hire car location to Barcelona-El Prat Airport. The telephone number for this location is +34 902 10 84 95.

  • Yes