Book Avis car rentals at Calgary Airport

Calgary, AB, Canada - Calgary
21 Jun — 28 Jun
Calgary, AB, Canada - Calgary
Mon 21/6
Noon
Mon 28/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"n, and ran great.""(in 1902 reviews)
"drop off was easy and ."(in 779 reviews)
"r was clean, and ran great.""(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"My was a Volkswagen Golf"(in 1817 reviews)
"My was a Volkswagen Golf"(in 1763 reviews)
"My was a Volkswagen Golf"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
19
9
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Up sold without thinkingCons:I was upsold in my reservation at check in time on the basis of what I now understand to be disingenuous information from the desk agent. While ultimately the extra cost I incurred was my fault for not thinking it all through, I feel I was taken advantage of late at night and while discombobulated after a long day of travel.Reviewed 25 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Overall Great Rental Experience with Avis in Western CanadaPros:Vehicle rented met expectations. Flexible car return in Calgary -- was possible to return the vehicle downtown instead of at the airport as originally contracted.Cons:Long wait for vehicle delivery in downtown Vancouver as cars needed to be prepped, despite having had a reservationReviewed 6 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Zero customer service from the drop off location at YYC Rude, unhelpful and disrespectful Never againReviewed 29 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Easy to find Easy to pick up in the terminal Choice of carsReviewed 28 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The rental ended up being more than the quoted rate. Poor business.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:WaitingReviewed 10 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
My total cost was significantly higher than the estimated totalCons:The estimated total including fees and tax was $263.73 but the actual cost was $354.75Reviewed 12 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Way cheaper than flying.Reviewed 6 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The instructions for drop at different location were not clear and had to call main number to have me walked through them. E.g. me rental was to 6:00 but learned that the office was closed. Difficulty understanding the person explaining the procedure was a challenge. All in all not seamless.Reviewed 25 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Terrible experiencePros:That I could pick up in Calgary and drop off in banffCons:Lack of availability of staff to offer assistance. I called the morning of pick up to get directions to locate the front desk- I called over 10 times with no answer and was an hour late due to this. Once again to drop off the car I could not locate the office or drop off spot in Banff and called for 45 minutes while driving around Banff- no answer or anyone to offer help. Your company wastes your customers time. This is 100% unacceptable- and you should have your staff trained to manage this business better. Some one should be available to your customers any time they contact you.Reviewed 3 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Price was inaccurateCons:I was given a final quote and upon arriving to pickup my car I was told my final quote only included taxes. I ended up having to pay over 4x more than I was quoted. This is deceiving and I would not have booked had I known the actual cost was different than what was providedReviewed 20 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Free upgrade and super friendly counter serviceReviewed 1 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Calgary Airport

2000 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

2000 Airport Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 403 221 1700

Address

2828 23 Street Northeast

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 571 3236

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Calgary Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Calgary Airport for $70 or less
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Calgary Airport are around 70% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Calgary Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Calgary Airport costs $66 per day.

  • Premium (Chevrolet Impala or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Calgary Airport.

  • 2000 Airport Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Calgary Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 403 221 1700.

  • Yes