Book Avis car rentals at Calgary Airport

Calgary, AB, Canada - Calgary
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Calgary, AB, Canada - Calgary
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"n, and ran great.""(in 1902 reviews)
"drop off was easy and ."(in 779 reviews)
"r was clean, and ran great.""(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"My was a Volkswagen Golf"(in 1817 reviews)
"My was a Volkswagen Golf"(in 1763 reviews)
"My was a Volkswagen Golf"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
4
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Cons:Zero customer service from the drop off location at YYC Rude, unhelpful and disrespectful Never againReviewed 29 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Poor experience due to CarRentals.comPros:I was able to salvage the situation by working with the Avis representative, but the reservation I originally made was not honored. The car was nice. Drop off was smoother than pick up.Cons:I thought I was paying approximately $200 CAD, but was shocked when they almost had me sign for $900 CAD. That's what they had me in their system for. When I showed the Avis rep my confirmation (email and online), and that I wasn't going anywhere, he understood that he had to make it work. He gave a good car, with good terms, however the price was still about $100 CAD more than I had reserved for. But the shock of arriving and being told that the reservation I made was bogus was an extremely unpleasant experience. I believe that CarRentals.com is a scam and I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. I'm surprised Kayak deals with them.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was helpful, basically just completed the reservation process.Cons:The wait time was too long, 1 hour to be exact. There were not enough agents to assist customers who had reservations. And more importantly, there was not an apology or explanation for the reason. People are eager to forgive if given the opportunity but only more upset if not.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Convenient location and agent came right out to meet us.Cons:Agent gave attitude when we told them we didn't see any gas stations on the way to the airport.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:The biggest problem was the drop off in banff. It is in the basement of a parking garage, that is gated. The gate only says reserved/private, but a clerk at the grocery store knew that if you pull up to the door it opens automatically. Once we learned this it was ok but it took over an hour and questioning 4 local vendors to get to that infiReviewed 23 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Clean and new car, friendly staff, easy pick up and drop offCons:Underage fee was very high for being 24Reviewed 3 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Way cheaper than flying.Reviewed 6 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The instructions for drop at different location were not clear and had to call main number to have me walked through them. E.g. me rental was to 6:00 but learned that the office was closed. Difficulty understanding the person explaining the procedure was a challenge. All in all not seamless.Reviewed 25 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The rental ended up being more than the quoted rate. Poor business.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Easy to find Easy to pick up in the terminal Choice of carsReviewed 28 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was clean, and ran greatCons:I reserved a Standard, at pick up they tried to give me an economy. Luckily I had the paper that said what kind of car I rented. With some hesitation they gave me a free upgrade, but then tried to sell me allot of coverages I did not need. I turned them all down, but clerk was not happy.Reviewed 28 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:drop off was easy and staff friendlyCons:I paid for a full size car and had a tiny car that my elderly father could barely get in and out of.Reviewed 25 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Calgary Airport

2000 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

2000 Airport Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 403 221 1700

Address

2828 23 Street Northeast

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 571 3236

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Calgary Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Calgary Airport for $74 or less
  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Calgary Airport are around 37% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Calgary Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Calgary Airport costs $70 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Calgary Airport.

  • 2000 Airport Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Calgary Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 403 221 1700.

  • Yes