Book Avis car rentals at Dublin Airport

Dublin, Ireland - Dublin
27 Oct — 3 Nov
Dublin, Ireland - Dublin
Wed 27/10
Noon
Wed 3/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Dublin Airport

Avis
$69/dayEconomy
$87/dayCompact
$93/dayIntermediate
$92/dayPeople mover
$44/dayMini
$426/dayPremium
$357/dayLuxury
$60/dayCompact SUV
$80/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" was nice and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"the second was very good."(in 1870 reviews)
"the second was very good."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Description did not match ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Description did not match ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Description did not match ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 51 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
9
5
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Pre-auth credit cardPros:PriceCons:The pre-authorisation remains on card for 5 weeks. This shall be reduced as we might have to use the card and the limit is gone.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Watch out for the service desk repsCons:We arrived in Dublin at 5:20 AM on a flight from Boston. We hadn't slept in 18 hours and when we went to pick up our car that I had booked for less than $200 for 11 days, we received that high pressure treatment to purchase additional insurance for 35 euros/day. I had heard that this sometimes happens and had checked with my Citibank credit card to see what my rental car benefits were. It seemed that we should be covered, but the women at the desk assured me that rental cars in Ireland and several other counties would not be included in out coverage through the credit card or our insurance back home. So we caved and signed up for the insurance. Later on I reread that coverage on the credit card and knew we had been duped. I sent an email to Avis customer service and was advised to contact a particular person with Avis Ireland. That was almost two weeks ago and I've had no response.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
DisappointingPros:Quick pick up Quick and easy drop off with helpful staffCons:We weren't given information on the motorway toll when we picked up the car, as we'd previously rented from another company where it was included we presumed it was the same with Avis. It was only when we returned the car we saw the information, why haven't they got the same information in the office where we picked up the car? The car was also not the one we expected, the Nissan Juke would have been preferable to the Opal Astra we were givenReviewed 3 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Not very satisfied, but the car worked.Pros:Car worked. Did not smell of smoke.Cons:We were not told in advance to expect to pay insurance of $40/day on top of our rental fees because we had US insurance. Also, we were told our car came equipped with automatic toll tags. The toll tags did not work even though we told the toll operator that our rental car company said they did. The windshield wipers on the car were barely functioning, leaving large streaks where they did pick up water and large clusters of droplets where the windshield wipers were worn and couldn't pass over. This was highly problematic given that it was raining the majority of our trip.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Beware of the fine printPros:The car had no mechanical problems and the gps worked.Cons:Avis had a good price at kayak and said the rental counter was at the airport terminal. However, the rental site required a shuttle ride. There was over an hour wait at the counter as the agents worked hard to bully everyone into taking the optional insurance. They were providing misinformation about credit card and personal insurance and then, if you were able to withstand the hard sell and misinformation, they informed us there would be a 30 euro charge to DECLINE the insurance. We had never heard of such a thing but were now far from the airport and had few options. Furthermore upon declining the insurance they required a 5000 euro charge hold on my credit card in order to complete the rental agreement. When we finally got to the car it smelled of marijuana. All in all a very unpleasant, deceptive experience reeking of extortion.Reviewed 5 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Friendly pick up staff at counterCons:Small size 7 passenger. I clicked on a Ford Galaxy and that is what I wanted but you confirmed an Opel Zafira. We call that Bait and Switch which is illegal in the USA. Very NOT happy with the size of the car and your deceptive business practice.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Extremely rude staff, particularly the woman working at the counter in Terminal 2 and the shuttle bus driver. Additional charges applied at time of collection which were not transparent during booking process. Car provided was much smaller than that advertised for the category. Slow pick-up/drop-offCons:Everything, would never rent from them againReviewed 9 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Car was great - ran smoothly, was easy to handle and was efficient on gas.Cons:Dublin Airport Pickup Location was understaffed. Waited 40 mins for my scheduled pickup to be ready. Avis charged the cost of the rental for insurance - way overpriced.Reviewed 27 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Cheaper than taxi!Pros:Pick-up straightforward, no hard sell of extra insurance. Very good rate - I got to airport late and my own car was in garage - cheaper to rent car for 5 days than get a taxi home.Cons:I needed to add a few days, which turned out to be expensive.Reviewed 9 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were not told that our insurance would not cover like it does in the USA so we were charged an exorbitant amount for insurance and we were also told if we showed our Costco card our spouse could drive the car with no extra charge and they refused that too- it took us over an hour to pick our car up so it was very frustrating experienceReviewed 9 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff were very helpful at Avis but the insurance fees were outrageous and tripled the cost of the rental. That being said, I cannot commend them enough for how they handled our return of the car early due to COVID-19Cons:Quote insurance in advance and do a better job describing luggage space. We did not have enough space for 4 large pieces of luggage in this carReviewed 22 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Hidden feesCons:On the website you get fooled by low prices saying your rental is only 7-10 bucks a day. Then when you pick your car up they tell you about the manadatory insurance you have to pay. I picked the lowest coverage and it was 750 for 10 days on top off what I already paid for the car. So I ended up paying almost 1000 dollars to rent a car for 10 days. What a joke.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dublin Airport

Arrivals Hall, Avis car hires

Address

Arrivals Hall

Hours

Monday00:00 - Invalid date05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - Invalid date05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - Invalid date05:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - Invalid date05:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - Invalid date05:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - Invalid date05:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - Invalid date05:00 - 23:59

Address

149 Lower Drumcondra Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+353 1 605 7572

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Dublin Airport for $20 or less
  • Book your hire car at Dublin Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Dublin Airport are around 79% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Dublin Airport costs $38 per day.

  • Intermediate (Nissan Qashqai or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Dublin Airport.

  • 149 Lower Drumcondra Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Dublin Airport. The telephone number for this location is +353 1 605 7572.

  • Yes