Book Avis car rentals at Dublin Airport

Dublin, Ireland - Dublin
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Dublin, Ireland - Dublin
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Dublin Airport

Avis
$55/dayEconomy
$68/dayCompact
$71/dayIntermediate
$105/dayStandard
$53/dayMini
$200/dayPremium
$157/dayPassenger van
$211/dayLuxury

Pros

" was nice and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"the second was very good."(in 1870 reviews)
" was comfortable and drove well"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Description did not match ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Dublin Airport Pickup was understaffed."(in 287 reviews)
" provided was much smaller than that advertised for the category."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 63 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
9
8
10
1
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
The car was good, inspection was due while we were using it and this was an unnecessary hassle. The rental rates are extremely annoyable.Reviewed 28 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Slow service at pick up desk. 45 minute wait with just 2 customers in front of me. Had to pay a daily insurance fee despite having excess insurance already purchased.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Your age-related policy. Rental denied because of restrictionsReviewed 20 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
So expensive and got a car that had no front brake pads. No one answered the phone at the local office so spent 3 days hoping the brakes would hold and listening to metal on metal with every stopReviewed 18 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
NAReviewed 5 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Booking was easy, but avis forced me to either take insurance, or leave a 2000€ deposit which is steep, especially considering that my booking came with theft and collision damage waiver insurance.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The insurance scam is always an issue, either your have thousands of euro to deposit, or you have to pay more than double the cost of rental to buy unnecessary insurance. When a website sells you a service for 130 € , you expect to pay that, not 470€. Avis would not even accept a credit card from another member of my family because it wasn't the same name. I'd hate to work in these places as the employees must know they are scamming people.Reviewed 27 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
There are much cheaper car rentals Dublin. We rented for a week from another company and needed to add an extra day which they could not accommodate so we did a one day rental with Avis. The male counter person convinced me that it would cost me $39. NOT to have insurance vs $44. To have it. I wanted self insurance but he was insistent to upsell. The cost for a small car for the day was $160. Ridiculous. After researching our previous company we reserved with we realized their reviews were horrid and so we rented a week with Avis. When we got the vehicle at the Dublin airport there was no mention in the car documents ( detailed previous damage discriptions) of a missing front hubcap. For the remainder of the trip, tried to replace it along our route to avoid the replacement cost. Had this been included in the description, we would have been spared significant effort. We did get pressure again at the rental counter in Dublin to add $28. per day of additional insurance but the agent relented when I was adamant. Avis , stop this pressure to buy additional coverage and please be correct and up to date in the damage list you supply with the car at rental. I will say the car was a good one and our second agent was polite and efficient. Also it needs to be made very clear to renters that the car does not get returned ed to the rental location but to the terminal 2 parking garage.Reviewed 18 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Get off the plane after a 7 hour flight and get a rude attendant telling me the insurance that I had in place did not cover the car. He did his whole speech about always booking on their website to get the right insurance and that you can not book on any other site. It was awful. I had a 4 hour drive ahead of me and wanted to get out of the airport. Ruse and nasty people in Dublin Airport at AVIS and Budget rental. I don't know if true but one person told me that they get a commission on the insurance and that they always tell you that you need the most expensive option and don't back down.Reviewed 14 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff were very helpful at Avis but the insurance fees were outrageous and tripled the cost of the rental. That being said, I cannot commend them enough for how they handled our return of the car early due to COVID-19Cons:Quote insurance in advance and do a better job describing luggage space. We did not have enough space for 4 large pieces of luggage in this carReviewed 22 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Extremely rude staff, particularly the woman working at the counter in Terminal 2 and the shuttle bus driver. Additional charges applied at time of collection which were not transparent during booking process. Car provided was much smaller than that advertised for the category. Slow pick-up/drop-offCons:Everything, would never rent from them againReviewed 9 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The outside of the car was dirty, the transmission would easily slip into reverse (no down press, or button to engage). They were going to charge me for a dent in the hood, fortunately my wife had taken a picture of it when we picked up the car.Reviewed 11 May 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dublin Airport

Arrivals Hall, Avis car hires

Address

Arrivals Hall

Hours

Sunday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Monday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59

Address

149 Lower Drumcondra Road

Phone

+353 1 605 7572

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport

  • Book your hire car at Dublin Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Dublin Airport are around 77% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport