Book Avis car rentals at Dublin Airport

Dublin, Ireland - Dublin
23 Jun — 30 Jun
Dublin, Ireland - Dublin
Wed 23/6
Noon
Wed 30/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" was nice and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"the second was very good."(in 1870 reviews)
"the second was very good."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Description did not match ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Description did not match ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Description did not match ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.4 OkayBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
5.6
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.9
Value for money
4.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
9
5
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Beware of FeesPros:Clean carCons:Charged 30 euro as a "service fee" for allowing me to use my own insutance. Shameful...Reviewed 4 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Watch out for the service desk repsCons:We arrived in Dublin at 5:20 AM on a flight from Boston. We hadn't slept in 18 hours and when we went to pick up our car that I had booked for less than $200 for 11 days, we received that high pressure treatment to purchase additional insurance for 35 euros/day. I had heard that this sometimes happens and had checked with my Citibank credit card to see what my rental car benefits were. It seemed that we should be covered, but the women at the desk assured me that rental cars in Ireland and several other counties would not be included in out coverage through the credit card or our insurance back home. So we caved and signed up for the insurance. Later on I reread that coverage on the credit card and knew we had been duped. I sent an email to Avis customer service and was advised to contact a particular person with Avis Ireland. That was almost two weeks ago and I've had no response.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were not told that our insurance would not cover like it does in the USA so we were charged an exorbitant amount for insurance and we were also told if we showed our Costco card our spouse could drive the car with no extra charge and they refused that too- it took us over an hour to pick our car up so it was very frustrating experienceReviewed 9 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff were very helpful at Avis but the insurance fees were outrageous and tripled the cost of the rental. That being said, I cannot commend them enough for how they handled our return of the car early due to COVID-19Cons:Quote insurance in advance and do a better job describing luggage space. We did not have enough space for 4 large pieces of luggage in this carReviewed 22 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
DisappointingPros:Quick pick up Quick and easy drop off with helpful staffCons:We weren't given information on the motorway toll when we picked up the car, as we'd previously rented from another company where it was included we presumed it was the same with Avis. It was only when we returned the car we saw the information, why haven't they got the same information in the office where we picked up the car? The car was also not the one we expected, the Nissan Juke would have been preferable to the Opal Astra we were givenReviewed 3 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:they charge me 30 euros for not wantingReviewed 27 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pre-auth credit cardPros:PriceCons:The pre-authorisation remains on card for 5 weeks. This shall be reduced as we might have to use the card and the limit is gone.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Not very satisfied, but the car worked.Pros:Car worked. Did not smell of smoke.Cons:We were not told in advance to expect to pay insurance of $40/day on top of our rental fees because we had US insurance. Also, we were told our car came equipped with automatic toll tags. The toll tags did not work even though we told the toll operator that our rental car company said they did. The windshield wipers on the car were barely functioning, leaving large streaks where they did pick up water and large clusters of droplets where the windshield wipers were worn and couldn't pass over. This was highly problematic given that it was raining the majority of our trip.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
InsurancePros:Bad enough that Christmas prices were way higher than normal but then because we booked with you we were caught for 250€ extra in Dublin for insurance. Never again.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The outside of the car was dirty, the transmission would easily slip into reverse (no down press, or button to engage). They were going to charge me for a dent in the hood, fortunately my wife had taken a picture of it when we picked up the car.Reviewed 11 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Not in terminalPros:Friendly staffCons:The car pickup was advertised as in terminal and it was not in the terminal. I picked this company because it was advertised as in terminal.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We showed up at the rental car office and our reservation was cancelled.Reviewed 3 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dublin Airport

Terminals 1&2, Avis car hires

Address

Terminals 1&2

Hours

Monday00:00 - Invalid date
05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - Invalid date
05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - Invalid date
05:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - Invalid date
05:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - Invalid date
05:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - Invalid date
05:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - Invalid date
05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+353 1 605 7500

Address

149 Lower Drumcondra Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+353 1 605 7572

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Dublin Airport for $19 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Dublin Airport are around 89% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Dublin Airport costs $37 per day.

  • Terminals 1&2 is the closest Avis hire car location to Dublin Airport. The telephone number for this location is +353 1 605 7500.

  • Yes