Book Avis car rentals at Gerald R. Ford Airport

Grand Rapids, MI, United States - Gerald R. Ford Intl
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Grand Rapids, MI, United States - Gerald R. Ford Intl
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"n, drop off was normal.""(in 1902 reviews)
"The was awesome."(in 213 reviews)
""Friendly helpful staff, greatr.""(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"No N E W S directions on "(in 1817 reviews)
"No N E W S directions on "(in 1763 reviews)
"No N E W S directions on "(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
4
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Cons:They had no cars ready when we arrived .Even though we reserved a car for an earlier pick-up time.There were 8 other customers with the same problem waiting ahead of us.Reviewed 18 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I reserved a premium vehicle and when I got to the counter they were out of premium vehicle and gave me a vehicle that was below standards So to be better had the vehicle reserved for the customersReviewed 5 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I didn’t like anything about Avis they over charged me acting like they didn’t want to give me money back then got mad and hung up the phone on meCons:EverythingReviewed 31 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:RateReviewed 5 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly, efficient, and did not try to pressure me to purchase services I did not want or need. His instructions for finding the car wete good.Cons:Bevause of Covid19 thete were few customers and many cars in the return area. The signage told me to park in an area already filled, the signs should have been moved. However the one employee in the return area was very busy with many things to accomplish. I got it figured out fine.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly helpful staff, great carCons:No complaintsReviewed 1 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Beautiful carPros:Easy pick up and drop off. Beautiful car for intermediate... a Chevy Malibu. Ran great, very clean and in great shape.Reviewed 24 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Car was clean, no issues, booking on line was easyCons:Pick up took longer than expected, as the computer systems (or the person behind the desk) seemed to have issues on getting the reservation uploaded. Drop off could have been better, then person at the counter seemed to asked the same questions twice, so not sure he was paying attention.Reviewed 15 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:SUV + heated up in 3 minutes:)Cons:No N E W S directions on carReviewed 18 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Davis was A plusPros:Service online and in person plus plus plus plus plusReviewed 24 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Mis-toldCons:I was told that I had to purchase the fuel coverage, which was news to me. I've always declined the fuel, bc I fill it up myself all the time. After telling the Agent in Grand Rapids many times I didn't want it, he said I had no choice and when I filled it up to bring my receipt up in returning the CAR, which didn't make sense. When I returned the car in Battle Creek, I told the Agent and she was dumbfounded and said they should have done that in the first place. This was a terrible experience.Reviewed 4 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Great rentalPros:The customer service was awesome. Everyone we talked with was very friendly and helpful.Cons:The cost could have been a little lower, but the customer service helped make up for it.Reviewed 25 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Gerald R. Ford Airport

5500 44th Street Southeast - Unit 9, Avis car hires

Address

5500 44th Street Southeast - Unit 9

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 616 233 6330

Address

2740 28th Street Southeast

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 616 940 4593

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Gerald R. Ford Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Gerald R. Ford Airport are around 34% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Gerald R. Ford Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Gerald R. Ford Airport costs $48 per day.

  • 5500 44th Street Southeast - Unit 9 is the closest Avis hire car location to Gerald R. Ford Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 616 233 6330.

  • Yes