Book Avis car rentals at Jacksonville Airport

Jacksonville, FL, United States - Jacksonville
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Jacksonville, FL, United States - Jacksonville
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" off very fast and efficient."(in 882 reviews)
"The was fine."(in 779 reviews)
" was clean and and price was good."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"d like smoke, stains on back seat""(in 116 reviews)
"r smelled like smoke, stains on back seat""(in 1817 reviews)
"r smelled like smoke, stains on back seat""(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
2
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:very long wait for car in garageReviewed 16 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Mediocre experience...Pros:I liked the car, was a littler small however was great on gas going from fl to sc.Cons:Car smelled like smoke, stains on back seat....employees at airport seemed disinterested. There was a lack of explanation for rental agreement before purchase. I purchased the rental through priceline and everything online went perfectly. Got to the airport and was told I had to put a $200 holding fee on my debit card and pass a credit check. None of these wold have been a problem with proper explanation beforehand, coold have went to another option. Normally I wouldn't have an issue but this time I was forced to have my brother be the primary driver on the rental agreement and pay with his credit card. I just feel like this is an issue I shouldn't have had to go through and avis and priceline need have better communication on the guidelines and perameters.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.4
I need of a better companyCons:I was never notified that the drop off location was closed. I had to return the car a day late and at a different location.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Not enough optionsPros:The price was fair. The staff was fine. The car was clean.Cons:I had to wait in line for 45 minutes before I was able to see an attendant (even though I had a reservations). That's the last thing you feel like doing after a long flight. I reserved a full size SUV, I requested something luxury and the ONLY full sized vehicle they had was a Toyota Sequoia. Next time I'll be renting a car with a company with more options for my to choose from.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Dropping off system was little disorienting. I forgot my phone holder in the car because of that.Reviewed 13 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
5 day economy car rental JAX drop-offPros:Everything went fineCons:Nothing to not likeReviewed 31 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No information or help for directions at the airport. Went to pick-up. Signs only says returns and baggage.Cons:Let people know where to pick-up and park until you get the rental. And have someone in the booth that can tell you. Only Spanish speaking parking attendants that had no idea but to leave car in garage without a parking spot. And had to pay to exit the parking garage. Then they interpreted by phoneReviewed 11 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Slow counter servicePros:Got a car.Cons:The Budget counter served 5 people to the Avis counter's 2. Agent was a bit unhelpful and mildly rude.Reviewed 27 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
changed terms - at desk did not notify me - tried to charge me extraCons:avis tried to charge me an extra 750 dollars when it switched the terms on which i ordered the vehicle. originally it was for unlimited mileage a one day rental - however it switched and allowed me only 300 miles. meanwhile it was for a one way trip from jacksonville to IAD. unbelievalbe. i managed to switch it back at the counter in dulles but only after significanlty complaining and speaking with a manager.Reviewed 15 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of drop off.Reviewed 14 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome!Pros:No muss, no fuss! Smooth as glass.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Car was clean and and price was goodCons:The price changed on me when i got to my destination. The bill at the destination was about 15% more than they told me it would be, and the representative was unable to explain why. Also the dropoff was very confusing—it was in a mall parking lot, difficult me to figure out what to do where to go.Reviewed 24 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Jacksonville Airport

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive, Avis car hires

Address

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 904 741 2327

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Jacksonville Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Jacksonville Airport are around 12% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Jacksonville Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Jacksonville Airport costs $38 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Jacksonville Airport.

  • 2400 Yankee Clipper Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Jacksonville Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 904 741 2327.

  • Yes