Book Avis car rentals at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Minneapolis, MN, United States - Minneapolis St Paul
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Minneapolis, MN, United States - Minneapolis St Paul
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Was not a great ."(in 214 reviews)
""Yes, thef was very friendly and helpful.""(in 779 reviews)
"Nicely equipped ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Long line to ."(in 1817 reviews)
" inside and smelled."(in 73 reviews)
"Car was dirty inside and ."(in 116 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.9
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:Customer service need to get betterReviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pick-up and drop-off experiences went well. We enjoyed renting a brand new car. Thank you for your excellent service.Reviewed 19 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Rude staffReviewed 8 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Long line, dirty & smelly car, charged for fuel incorrectlyPros:Charger R/T was fun car, liked having Apple CarplayCons:Long line to get car. Car was dirty inside and smelled. Was in a hurry so took anyway. Ended up spending money on a full service carwash to clean inside and help smell better. When returning the car I was charged for the fuel service option when I returned the car full. Had to wait again for someone to remove the fuel service charge from my bill.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Not a bad experienceCons:Agent who checked me in was not clear about pricing of upgraded options and made it seem like you had your pick of vehicles. I had to specifically ask if there would be a higher rate for some of the vehicles that were being offered. I felt they were purposely non-transparent about upgrade charges in an effort to get the upsell. When turning the vehicle in there was no one there to direct you on the return processReviewed 14 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Yes, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I think that the wait in line was longer than it needed to be. But overall the experience was pleasant given that I wasn't in a hurry.Cons:I think that the pricing should be more upfront and transparent. And after all of the fees nearly $400 was a little steep for only two days with the car. Finally, the pick up area was a valet and it wasn't well marked where I should wait. Given that the temperature was in the teens, that was an important point.Reviewed 14 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The people I talked on the phone at MSP airport gave me misleading and incorrect information regarding my return. I went to one terminal to return me car, they told me it was the incorrect location for my flight, and sent me to the other terminal. When I returned my car, there was no attendant, so I left it there. It turns out I was charge extra for returning the car at the wrong location. Thankfully, when I call Avis, they refunded the fee, but it all could have been avoided.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The car was clean and a joy to drive.Cons:The people at the counter were slow. Check-in should be easy and quick, but had to go all the way into the terminal to the counter to hand in forms, and the guy really didn't know what he needed to do and what options I had selected. Hope I didn't pay too much.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:When I got there they didn't have the cat I reserved. They ended up getting me something that could work but it was $250 more. Also if you're coming to the airport to rent a car but you didnt fly in it's a nightmare to get there.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very friendly staff, super easy to pick up and drop off.Cons:The car was a little messy. Found bits of food trapped in the cup holders and gear box.Reviewed 28 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Took over an hour and a half to get carPros:It was very affordableCons:It took forever for them to bring the car to valet. They said it would be right out but it took an hour for them to pull up the car.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Super easy to change my trip and drop off early at a different location, that was extra convenient for meCons:Time to deliver rental car could have been quicker, did not know that I would have to be preferred or whatever it’s called to have the vehicle ready to go. Our flight was delayed and if the rental car was ready to go we would have saved a valuable 10-20 minutesReviewed 18 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Minneapolis St Paul Airport

4650 Glumack Drive, Avis car hires

Address

4650 Glumack Drive

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 612 726 5220

Address

305 American Blvd West

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 952 881 0436

Address

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 612 729 0074

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport are around -109% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport costs $57 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport.

  • 4650 Glumack Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Minneapolis St Paul Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 612 726 5220.

  • Yes