Book Avis car rentals at Minneapolis-Saint Paul Airport

Minneapolis, MN, United States - Minneapolis St Paul
22 Jun — 29 Jun
Minneapolis, MN, United States - Minneapolis St Paul
Tue 22/6
Noon
Tue 29/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Was not a great ."(in 214 reviews)
""Yes, thef was very friendly and helpful.""(in 779 reviews)
"Nicely equipped ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Long line to ."(in 1817 reviews)
" inside and smelled."(in 73 reviews)
"Car was dirty inside and ."(in 116 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.8
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
6
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Cons:21% tax from the chicago end!!!Reviewed 24 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Avis drop off at AirportPros:Ease of dropping off at the airport (Very Easy!)Cons:N/AReviewed 4 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:When I got there they didn't have the cat I reserved. They ended up getting me something that could work but it was $250 more. Also if you're coming to the airport to rent a car but you didnt fly in it's a nightmare to get there.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
So accommodating to bad weatherPros:I arrived to Avis after an overnight stuck in Minneapolis airport. As I was only flying to a central Wisconsin, I decided that driving was my best bet as so many flights were delayed or cancel due to a snow storm. Due to the snow, I put in a reservation for a full size car, but when I arrived they gave me a small size SUV for the same price- proving that they cared about my safety in the inclement weather.Reviewed 16 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Nicely equipped car. Built in free GPS was niceCons:Stood in line for over an hour to pick up car. Only half of the counter positions were staffed. Wish they would give a true price, not add on charges and fees at the time of rental.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Long line, dirty & smelly car, charged for fuel incorrectlyPros:Charger R/T was fun car, liked having Apple CarplayCons:Long line to get car. Car was dirty inside and smelled. Was in a hurry so took anyway. Ended up spending money on a full service carwash to clean inside and help smell better. When returning the car I was charged for the fuel service option when I returned the car full. Had to wait again for someone to remove the fuel service charge from my bill.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The people I talked on the phone at MSP airport gave me misleading and incorrect information regarding my return. I went to one terminal to return me car, they told me it was the incorrect location for my flight, and sent me to the other terminal. When I returned my car, there was no attendant, so I left it there. It turns out I was charge extra for returning the car at the wrong location. Thankfully, when I call Avis, they refunded the fee, but it all could have been avoided.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn’t really talk to anyone but the drop off was easy.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Took over an hour and a half to get carPros:It was very affordableCons:It took forever for them to bring the car to valet. They said it would be right out but it took an hour for them to pull up the car.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very friendly staff, super easy to pick up and drop off.Cons:The car was a little messy. Found bits of food trapped in the cup holders and gear box.Reviewed 28 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Easy processCons:Snow on car when picked up. It would be nice to get the car that was requested.Reviewed 11 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Customer service need to get betterReviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Minneapolis-Saint Paul Airport

4650 Glumack Drive, Avis car hires

Address

4650 Glumack Drive

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 612 726 5220

Address

305 American Blvd West

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 952 881 0436

Address

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 612 729 0074

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis-Saint Paul Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Minneapolis-Saint Paul Airport are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis-Saint Paul Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Minneapolis-Saint Paul Airport costs $54 per day.

  • 4650 Glumack Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Minneapolis-Saint Paul Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 612 726 5220.

  • Yes