Book Avis car rentals at Norfolk Airport

Norfolk, VA, United States - Norfolk
29 Jun — 6 Jul
Norfolk, VA, United States - Norfolk
Tue 29/6
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"I had a very ."(in 214 reviews)
"super easy friendly ."(in 779 reviews)
""Quick, efficientr return.""(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Left my car phone charger in the phone charger in the car."(in 1817 reviews)
"Left my car phone charger in the phone charger in the car."(in 1763 reviews)
"Left my car phone charger in the phone charger in the car."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
5
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Car Rental for WeddingPros:When I told AVIS my car rental was for my wedding that occurred on the pick up day, I was upgraded from a Lincoln to a brand new Mercedes which pleased me. The Mercedes was beautiful. My replacement vehicle was nice and spacious (after a roadside exchange due to a flat tire on the first car)Cons:The fact that my rental (the Mercedes) caught a flat within 20minutes of picking the vehicle up (the vehicle was originally picked up at 10:48am) And then there was no spare available within the vehicle. I requested a roadside exchange but it didn't arrive until almost 5pm. And the lack of operable vehicle caused a really HUGE inconvenience for my wedding and single handily ruined my wedding transportation plan. On top of that, on the return day I was told by the company that I had to be charged for two day opposed to the one day that I rented, the replacement vehicle (considered good it didn't come till almost 5pm.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Smooth transition.Cons:N/AReviewed 16 May 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I like how easy is to return the vehicle.Cons:I didn't get the car I asked for and the vehicle I got was given had dirty handprints on the overhead where the sun-cover is, on both sides also the vehicle was damaged on the passenger side door.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
EasyPros:Once again quick. Upon getting out of the vehicle the attendant noted I walked with a cane and asked if I would like a shuttle ride to the airport. Her concern was first for me the customer then the vehicle.Reviewed 14 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Left my car phone charger in the car. It can't be found. :(Reviewed 4 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing!! I had a very good experience.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No goodCons:No goodReviewed 4 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:super easy friendly staffCons:the drop off at RDU is most confusing cluster F ever, Norfolk airport was greatReviewed 30 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The car was nice and clean; pick-up/drop-off was quick and easy.Cons:The counter agent was NOT honest about additional fees he sold us. Claimed additional insurance was "only $27" but failed to mentioned it was $27 per DAY. Did not appreciate this underhanded upsell.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Vehicle room CleanlinessCons:The wait time at drop off and pick up Accurate quoteReviewed 4 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick, efficient car return. No hassles.Reviewed 11 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Everything went smoothlyPros:Convenient and efficient service. Vehicle in good condition.Cons:Some confusion regarding insurance.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Norfolk Airport

2200 Norview Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

2200 Norview Avenue

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Friday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 757 855 1945

Address

1700 Norview Avenue

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 757 857 0106

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Norfolk Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Norfolk Airport are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Norfolk Airport

  • 2200 Norview Avenue is the closest Avis hire car location to Norfolk Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 757 855 1945.

  • Yes