Book Avis car rentals at Norfolk Airport

Norfolk, VA, United States - Norfolk
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Norfolk, VA, United States - Norfolk
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"I had a very ."(in 214 reviews)
"super easy friendly ."(in 779 reviews)
"Quick, efficient return."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Left my car phone charger in the phone charger in the car."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
5
2
1
2
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Everything was just as expected. No hassles.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
That they would have told the truth. Tracy, was a professional and made my day. But I found out the charges she told me was supposed to be a temporary hold turns out with me bullshit fees/taxes. I was expecting to pay only 700-800$ instead they charged me nearly a 1000$. The car was detailed and clean. The person who I dropped it off with was professional and apologized for the confusion. I told him there was no confusion. I looked online and thinking I was going to back 700-800$, not nearly 1000$. The messed up part is that I can’t do anything about it. If I had known how much I was going to pay before booking that would have been better. They charged me $80 for a recovery fee, and other bullshit fees. Wtf are they recovering?Reviewed 1 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I loved the suv! Pick up was quick and the ride was great!Reviewed 26 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
DO NOT rent from Avis. I was one of about thirty people who had to wait over three hours for a car to show up. They overbooked everyone and didn't have the cars to fill the reservations - and everyone waiting had a reservation. Terrible company, terrible practice, there was a crowd of us stranded at the airport because of their awful service. Steer clear. It's not worth the frustration.Reviewed 20 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I was charged for a car but then when I arrived they did not have one. I’m still trying to get my money back.Reviewed 18 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly and helpful staff. Check out and in was a breeze. Car was great.Cons:The price. $330 after taxes and fees is steep.Reviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything about the rental from start to finish was great. Everyone was polite and helpful.Cons:Explain the $200 hold until car is returned. No one said anything about it and I did t see it in my information.Reviewed 29 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff did their basic job but we were charged for gas and brought it in with a full tank.Cons:The above definitely and also the car was received in terrible condition.Reviewed 30 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I like how easy is to return the vehicle.Cons:I didn't get the car I asked for and the vehicle I got was given had dirty handprints on the overhead where the sun-cover is, on both sides also the vehicle was damaged on the passenger side door.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Smooth transition.Cons:N/AReviewed 16 May 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No goodCons:No goodReviewed 4 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:super easy friendly staffCons:the drop off at RDU is most confusing cluster F ever, Norfolk airport was greatReviewed 30 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Norfolk Airport

2200 Norview Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

2200 Norview Avenue

Hours

Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 757 855 1945

Address

1700 Norview Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 757 857 0106

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Norfolk Airport

  • Standard hire cars from Avis at Norfolk Airport are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Norfolk Airport