Book Avis hire cars in Norfolk

Norfolk, VA, United States
28 Jan — 4 Feb
Same drop-off
Norfolk, VA, United States
Fri 28/1
Noon
Fri 4/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Norfolk

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 45 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
7
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Pros:The car was nice and clean; pick-up/drop-off was quick and easy.Cons:The counter agent was NOT honest about additional fees he sold us. Claimed additional insurance was "only $27" but failed to mentioned it was $27 per DAY. Did not appreciate this underhanded upsell.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No goodCons:No goodReviewed 4 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Everything went smoothlyPros:Convenient and efficient service. Vehicle in good condition.Cons:Some confusion regarding insurance.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick, efficient car return. No hassles.Reviewed 11 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Left my car phone charger in the car. It can't be found. :(Reviewed 4 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff very professional and the car in good conditionsReviewed 8 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Informative attendantsPros:Check in speed was fast. It was easy to get to and the check in attendant was very knowledgeable about the car policies.Cons:NothingReviewed 9 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
I wasnt able to get the van on the day i wantedPros:I liked the original price with unlimited milesCons:I wasn't aware I needed a major credit card and could not use my credit/debit card from Bank of America. Had to rebook thru Avis and didn't get the van until Monday/Reviewed 24 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
EasyPros:Once again quick. Upon getting out of the vehicle the attendant noted I walked with a cane and asked if I would like a shuttle ride to the airport. Her concern was first for me the customer then the vehicle.Reviewed 14 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Smooth transition.Cons:N/AReviewed 16 May 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Car Rental for WeddingPros:When I told AVIS my car rental was for my wedding that occurred on the pick up day, I was upgraded from a Lincoln to a brand new Mercedes which pleased me. The Mercedes was beautiful. My replacement vehicle was nice and spacious (after a roadside exchange due to a flat tire on the first car)Cons:The fact that my rental (the Mercedes) caught a flat within 20minutes of picking the vehicle up (the vehicle was originally picked up at 10:48am) And then there was no spare available within the vehicle. I requested a roadside exchange but it didn't arrive until almost 5pm. And the lack of operable vehicle caused a really HUGE inconvenience for my wedding and single handily ruined my wedding transportation plan. On top of that, on the return day I was told by the company that I had to be charged for two day opposed to the one day that I rented, the replacement vehicle (considered good it didn't come till almost 5pm.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Vehicle room CleanlinessCons:The wait time at drop off and pick up Accurate quoteReviewed 4 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Norfolk?

2200 Norview Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

2200 Norview Avenue

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 757 855 1945

Address

1700 Norview Avenue

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 757 857 0106

Good to know

Most popular location

2200 Norview Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Norfolk

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Norfolk are around 15% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Norfolk