Book Avis car rentals at Sacramento Airport

Sacramento, CA, United States - Sacramento Intl
21 Jun — 28 Jun
Sacramento, CA, United States - Sacramento Intl
Mon 21/6
Noon
Mon 28/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The and comfortable"(in 1902 reviews)
"The was very clean and comfortable"(in 1870 reviews)
"The was very clean and comfortable"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"I had to wait because they did not have a ."(in 1799 reviews)
""service at Sacramento airport was not good, long wait forr to be prepped.""(in 1817 reviews)
""service at Sacramento airport was not good, long wait forr to be prepped.""(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
2
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:I mistakenly reserved a car in SAC rather than SAL. The Avis lady was very nice in SAL giving me a new rental at a reasonable price and cancelling my SAC reservation. But Kayak nevertheless charged me a $50 fee for not cancelling the SAC reservation. When I called Avis they said they could not do anything about it because it was a Kayak charge. I don’t know how to contact Kayak other than this.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff, vehicleCons:At Sacramento airport, they did not honor the amount I had with online reservation. I have $11.00 something on insurance and they sid they have their own insurance at $ 17.00 so I have to get their higher insurance.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Shuttle to airport.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
FastPros:There were very fastCons:PriceReviewed 9 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great price and great experiencePros:The price was about $100 less than other venders. We received a Cadillac for the price of a Impala.Reviewed 16 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:I changed cars at the last minute to a bigger car, so it was not washed(not real dirty,but spotty) other than that, customer service was good.Reviewed 1 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I had a reservation but when I arrived at the counter it took 40 minutes to get to a counter attenant, they took 10 minutes to get my paper work, then I had to wait 20 more minutes for the car - more than 1 hour to get a car - UNACCEPTABLE.Reviewed 14 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Car was a little old (28,000 miles)Reviewed 12 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was very friendly picking up at Sacramento Intl Airport, not so much at the dropoff in PhoenixCons:Car had an odor to it like someone had smoked a pipe or cigar in it.Reviewed 3 May 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Nice carCons:Nothing. Everything was greatReviewed 12 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Good TimesPros:Car was a lot faster than i anticipatedReviewed 30 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The carCons:A receipt after drop offReviewed 11 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Sacramento Airport

6520 McNair Circle, Avis car hires

Address

6520 McNair Circle

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 916 922 5601

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Sacramento Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Sacramento Airport are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Sacramento Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Sacramento Airport costs $50 per day.

  • 6520 McNair Circle is the closest Avis hire car location to Sacramento Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 916 922 5601.

  • Yes