Book Avis car rentals at Sacramento Intl Airport

Sacramento, CA, United States - Sacramento Intl
24 Sep — 1 Oct
Sacramento, CA, United States - Sacramento Intl
Fri 24/9
Noon
Fri 1/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The and comfortable"(in 1902 reviews)
"The was very clean and comfortable"(in 1870 reviews)
"The was very clean and comfortable"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"I had to wait because they did not have a ."(in 1799 reviews)
""service at Sacramento airport was not good, long wait forr to be prepped.""(in 1817 reviews)
""service at Sacramento airport was not good, long wait forr to be prepped.""(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.3 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
4
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off we’re easyCons:Car had some melted chocolate on drivers seat. Could have been cleaner.Reviewed 29 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I mistakenly reserved a car in SAC rather than SAL. The Avis lady was very nice in SAL giving me a new rental at a reasonable price and cancelling my SAC reservation. But Kayak nevertheless charged me a $50 fee for not cancelling the SAC reservation. When I called Avis they said they could not do anything about it because it was a Kayak charge. I don’t know how to contact Kayak other than this.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff, vehicleCons:At Sacramento airport, they did not honor the amount I had with online reservation. I have $11.00 something on insurance and they sid they have their own insurance at $ 17.00 so I have to get their higher insurance.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was very friendly picking up at Sacramento Intl Airport, not so much at the dropoff in PhoenixCons:Car had an odor to it like someone had smoked a pipe or cigar in it.Reviewed 3 May 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Nice carCons:Nothing. Everything was greatReviewed 12 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The rental car we requested was not available, so the Avis in Sacramento gave us a different model. After a few hours of driving, the oil light came on. We stopped and discovered that the dip stick had not been secured and the engine had been spewed all over the engine. We then went to a roadside mechanic who informed us the engine was almost completely out of oil. This occured directly before we were driving down the Pacific Coast Highway around Big Sur, California. If the engine light had alerted us 20 minutes later that the engine was almost out of oil, we wouldve been stranded along the coast without cell service in an extremely remote location. Completely unacceptable.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They gave us one price on the website then when we checked out at the end of our trip it was more than double. This is not right and a mega scam will never use you guys again.Reviewed 29 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was very clean and comfortable.Cons:Staff at the pick up counter was rude and not helpful at all. I had to wait because they did not have a car available. They first asked me if a specific car would be ok, not telling me it was a lower category vehicle (I had to ask if it was the same category).Reviewed 21 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
service at counterPros:drop-off in chico was smooth and easyCons:service at Sacramento airport was not good, long wait for car to be prepped.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
FastPros:There were very fastCons:PriceReviewed 9 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:I changed cars at the last minute to a bigger car, so it was not washed(not real dirty,but spotty) other than that, customer service was good.Reviewed 1 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Great price and great experiencePros:The price was about $100 less than other venders. We received a Cadillac for the price of a Impala.Reviewed 16 May 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Sacramento Intl Airport

6520 Mcnair Circle, Avis car hires

Address

6520 Mcnair Circle

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 916 922 5601

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport costs $52 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport.

  • 6520 Mcnair Circle is the closest Avis hire car location to Sacramento Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 916 922 5601.

  • Yes