Book Avis car rentals at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

Saint Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands - Cyril E King
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Saint Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands - Cyril E King
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating6.3 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:They overbooked the cars and didn’t have a vehicle for us until the next day. Terrible experience and will never boom with Avis again. Made my reservation 8 months in advance and the took more reservations to increase their bottom dollarCons:They should have vehicles available when people get to the airport.Reviewed 24 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Had to wait over 1 hour to receive my carReviewed 4 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Had to wait 80 minutes for car to be ready. Car had cracked tail light, several scrapes, and needed a brake job.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:No pre inspection of the vehicle. Very unclear instructions on what do to with the car when finished and dropping off. No receipt.Reviewed 2 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Arrived at 3pm. Received my car at 9pm. Absolutely ridiculous.Cons:Severely disorganized. Worst rental experience I’ve ever had.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:Price?Reviewed 25 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NoneCons:Have the car ready when I arrive and have some staff you are not rudeReviewed 25 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Super convenient. The rental counter was right by baggage claim and the cars were across the street.Cons:No one was at the lot when I checked in. I don't know if that is unusual. My car had a lot of exterior damage that wasn't marked on the paperwork when I checked out so I was concerned that they know it was pre-existing. I took a video of the car before I left the lot and I haven't had any issues.Reviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was availableCons:The waiting time could be less But overall everything when great.Reviewed 1 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:When we arrived they told us they didn’t have any full size vehicles (which is what we reserved) so they would have to give us a mid-size. They also said it was going to take 40 minutes before our car was ready. We ended up waiting almost 3 hours! We will not be renting again from them in the futureReviewed 22 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible experiancePros:Nothing they denied my reservation and gave my rental to someone else before I got there.Cons:Everything. Avis will let you reserve a spot and then deny you when you arive.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast servicePros:The line was not long, service fast, when other lines and processing was slow.Reviewed 20 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

Cyril E. King Apo, Avis car hires

Address

Cyril E. King Apo

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 340 774 1468

Address

3400 Veterans Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 340 690 4935

Address

6B-F Estate Thomas

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 340 774 6660

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport are around -73% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport.

  • Cyril E. King Apo is the closest Avis hire car location to Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 340 774 1468.

  • Yes