Book Avis car rentals at San Jose Airport

San Jose, CA, United States - San Jose
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
San Jose, CA, United States - San Jose
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
3
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:professional staff. very efficient checkin and return process. nice car in good shape and very clean. everything that I could ask for worked very wellReviewed 24 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was great, price was goodReviewed 8 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NothingCons:I waited for over two hours to pickup my rental. When I finally got to the desk, all they had left was 12 person van.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The wait time to get through this line was absurd given the limited number of people in line before me. In addition, certain fees were not disclosed at time of reservation resulting in charges higher than anticipated. Agent was also relentless on upselling optional services.Reviewed 10 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Car had less than 1000 miles on it and has lots of exterior damage. Interior STUNK of cigarettes!!Reviewed 21 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Happy New YearPros:Quick and easy transactionReviewed 1 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very simple transactionCons:Car was missing a small plastic cover in the center console between the seats where small items could be lost.Reviewed 6 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
A one-hour pickup is just too longCons:The line was about 5 deep with two agents and it still took an hour to get the car.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick drop off and friendly staffPros:Fast, simple dropoff at the Avis San Jose airport location. Friendly, helpful staff to direct the process.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly staff!Pros:Everyone was super friendly from pick up to drop off. The car was very nice and drove quite nice. Will definitely be doing business with Avis again!Reviewed 23 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Had to Exchange the CarPros:The first car we rented suddenly had a part fall half off inside the wheel well. When we returned it, we were offered a car where the glove compartment wouldn't stay closed. The third car was fine, and they gave me a price break for my efforts, but the maintenance issues remain a concern.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and niceReviewed 30 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Jose Airport

1659 Airport Boulevard Ste 2, Avis car hires

Address

1659 Airport Boulevard Ste 2

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 408 993 2224

Address

1350 N 1st Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 669 223 1570

Address

2390 Lafayette St

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 408 246 7900

Address

2895 El Camino Real

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 408 246 7900

Address

3680 Stevens Creek Blvd, Ste B

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 669 223 0424

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Jose Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at San Jose Airport for $255 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at San Jose Airport are around 34% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Jose Airport