Book Avis car rentals at Lambert-St Louis Airport

St. Louis, MO, United States - Lambert-St Louis
27 Oct — 3 Nov
St. Louis, MO, United States - Lambert-St Louis
Wed 27/10
Noon
Wed 3/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and inexpensive."(in 1902 reviews)
" was clean and inexpensive."(in 1870 reviews)
" was clean and inexpensive."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"y, mud in back seat.""(in 73 reviews)
"The was very tiny."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was very tiny."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
3
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:Wait time for getting the car. This shouldn't take so long comparing it to other Renters. It took me 90 minutes to get my car which is unacceptable despite a pandemic.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:staff when I got the car was super nice and friendly.Cons:1. Car was dirty, mud in back seat. I had to clean it up once we noticed it at our destination. 2. Gas tank was not full, probably 3/4. When I returned it, the drop-off guy asked if I had any proof. Really, I have to prove it to you. Was I supposed to pull off on the freeway in heavy traffic and take a picture. Why couldn't he have told me how sorry he was instead of questioning my integrity. I wasn't asking for anything. 3. Car was supposed to be non-smoking but clearly had been smoked in. My wife even found a cigarette lighter under the seat. Told drop-off guy and he didn't care or make a note of it. Color me disappointed.Reviewed 7 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Long lines and very disorganizedPros:My car was not ready/available so they upgraded me to the next class to reduce my wait (I had a 2.5 hour drive and it was late at night)Cons:Total chaos at the counter with long lines and slow response. Likewise, there was a delay when leaving the lot (10-15 minutes may not sound like a problem but when it's 10 pm all I want to do is get out of there with minimal wait and there is no good reason it should take more than a couple of minutes to show someone a contract and drive away). Also, when I turned the car in they apparently did not charge me correctly (based on the original agreement through Kayak) and I suspect I will waste 10-15 more minutes on the phone trying to get this corrected. Isn't AVIS in the car rental business (how difficult is this)?Reviewed 20 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Long line because the checkout process hasn't changed in 30 years. Slow computers and too many unnecessary steps. Person offered me a pickup truck to get out faster. Got to the truck and someone else was in it. Then they gave me another car which was smoked in. Had to return to another Avis. They had no cars to swap but gave me a minivan that didn't have smoke, but wasn't clean. Worst rental experience ever. Will never use Avis ever again. It will go bankrupt.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was nice but they didn't have the car I reservedCons:Have the car I reserveReviewed 29 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, quick and informativeCons:Nothing, It was flawlessReviewed 7 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
GasPros:I drove 44 miles. I picked up a car that didn't have a full gas tank however I would be penalized if I returned in the same condition. No one checked my car upon return. I was told to leave my keys in car and they would send me my receipt. I travel weekly for business and this was my first such experience.Cons:Gas No final receiptReviewed 21 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pick up and drop off was a breeze.Cons:The car was very tiny. Seemed smaller than the Ford Focus they compared it to. It was also a little wornReviewed 23 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:YesCons:Car was dirty and it wasn’t the car I orderedReviewed 7 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
First class service.Pros:Friendly service in and out. Great car...clean, well maintained, up to date.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 20 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:they accommodated me by giving me a higher grade vehicle.Cons:I paid for a traverse and the Avis rep tried to give me a minivan. He also was not going to budge. He gave me back my license and credit card after said I could go elsewhere. My problem is i prepaid for my traverse and he did not care. I was not going to stand for that and therefore i started making phone calls to other rent a car places. My husband spoke with the rep and he finally tried to give us a Ford 4wd or an expedition.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff in St Louis were quick and professional even though there was a line out the door due to several cancelled flights that day. Price was exactly as quoted on Kayak.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lambert-St Louis Airport

10482 Natural Bridge Road, Avis car hires

Address

10482 Natural Bridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 314 426 7766

Address

12000 Missouri Bottom Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 314 731 1946

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport are around -34% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport costs $45 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport.

  • 10482 Natural Bridge Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Lambert-St Louis Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 314 426 7766.

  • Yes