Book Avis car rentals at Albuquerque Airport

Albuquerque, NM, United States - Albuquerque
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Albuquerque, NM, United States - Albuquerque
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

""Nice newr, comfortable""(in 1870 reviews)
""Nice newr, comfortable""(in 1902 reviews)
""Nice newr, comfortable""(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"800 was terrible."(in 163 reviews)
"They were waiting for s."(in 1817 reviews)
"They were waiting for s."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:I wish Avis was open to rent a car to us!! Thankfully National had one car left for us and it was a luxury SUV for a couple of hundred of dollars cheaper! Thank you National!!Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I ended up liking the pickup truck I was given instead of the sedan I reserved.Cons:The pick up process was tedious, had to wait to get to the (singular) representative. Had to wait (late in the evening) to get rented vehicle!Reviewed 12 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
long waitPros:The double upgrade.Cons:45 minutes in line. Only serviced 5 customers with two attendants during that time. We went outside to get our car to find NO cars in the lot, only trucks and vans. They were waiting for cars. Must have been a crazy busy week in ABQReviewed 18 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Avis is a rip offPros:I liked the price.Cons:The agent was rude, tried to rip me off big time and when I caught him and went to another agent he came down and tried to bully the other agent to rip us off too.Reviewed 13 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great car!!! Clean and very new!Reviewed 12 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:No hassles on either end of a one way rental. Very reasonable rate.Reviewed 12 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The car was greatCons:There was an hour wait at the abq airport three shuttle lines came and went at all the other car rental places. Avis had one attendant, she didn’t even apologize. When the people I came on the shuttle with went to enterprise and hertz and they were walking to there rental cars I still had a WaitReviewed 19 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and speedy assigning a vehicle when went out to find it didn't have to wait long and checking out very friendly gentleman giving us directions and enjoy our stayCons:Rental cars are way far from airportReviewed 21 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:This company does not what they are doing. Customers service tells you one thing when you arrive to pick up they tell you another. Come on AVIS you're a big company figure thing out finely with in and stop screwing with your customers.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Terrible service. Counter rep was absolutely apathetic, and seemed annoyed we were able to book a rental through Kayak 5 min after she told us she didn't have any available cars.Reviewed 22 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Nice new car, comfortable.Cons:We came in before midnight and it took us an hour to just pick up our car, it was already reserved and paid for. Avis was closed thus we had to go to Budget. There should be a faster system if you don't want any add ons.Reviewed 20 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Staff will try to trick you into paying moreCons:Staff tried to trick me into paying 3X for the car I already set up and confirmed online with Kayak, then blamed me for not understanding the terminology. I'm not in the car rental business. I left with the rental car angry. Killed my good mood.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Albuquerque Airport

3400 University Boulevard Se, Avis car hires

Address

3400 University Boulevard Se

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 505 842 4080

Address

1901 University Blvd Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 884 6807

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Albuquerque Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Albuquerque Airport are around -39% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Albuquerque Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Albuquerque Airport costs $46 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Albuquerque Airport.

  • 3400 University Boulevard Se is the closest Avis hire car location to Albuquerque Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 505 842 4080.

  • Yes