Book Avis car rentals at Anchorage Airport

Anchorage, AK, United States - Anchorage
20 Jun — 27 Jun
Anchorage, AK, United States - Anchorage
Sun 20/6
Noon
Sun 27/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)
" was helpful and quick"(in 779 reviews)
"Super easy off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" smelled of cigarette smoke"(in 1817 reviews)
" smelled of cigarette smoke"(in 1763 reviews)
" smelled of cigarette smoke"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 282 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
185
32
30
34
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Declined to rent to meReviewed 20 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Car i reserved was not available when i arrivedCons:My group reserved 2 vehicles. There were no vehicles available when we arrived at our destination at 1am. We ended up getting a 12 passenger can at double my original cost. What is the point of having reservations if this is going to happen.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The person at the counter did their very best to be helpful.Cons:Avis at this location does not accept debit cards. I bought my ticket to Anchorage and thought I had reserved a vehicle using my debit card. When I arrived at the desk to get my vehicle I was told they did not accept debit cards. I rented a vehicle from Alamo at the next desk over.Reviewed 5 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff at pick up were demanding, made unneccessary claims and requirements to rent a car.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
It is dark in the Avis rental areaPros:Ease of pick up and drop offCons:It was too dark to see if there was any previous damage in the car - I didn't want to get blamed for something I didn't do. I used the flashlight on my phone.Reviewed 1 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop offCons:Gas station to fill tank was not close to airport.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice clean vehiclePros:Excellent customer service. My vehicle was upgraded to a luxury vehicle. Good new vehicle.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Terrible experience at every turnPros:never going backCons:Customer service at the counter was rude, all the surprise rules and additional documentation were ridiculous, if they want insurance paperwork that should be stated ahead of time, they would charge someone if the windshield got a rock chip, the car wasn't what I rented or an equivalent in my opinion, the car reeked like marijuana.Reviewed 24 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Car ran wellPros:Efficient pickup at airportCons:We were given a Toyota Prius and drove a total of 62 miles. When filling it up, it required over 3 gals of gas. Given that it's suppose to get 48mpg, it appears that the gas tank was not full when we received the car. That was disappointing.Reviewed 20 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Great service!Pros:I was able to easily reserve and get a good price. When I got there the person at the desk was very professional and helped me out with a different car that fitted my travel needs and liking. So I had an awesome trip. Thank you.Reviewed 12 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No. Since my credit card recently had fraud on it and I hadn’t received my new one and only had my debit card and an Alaska drivers license I was treated like I was some kind of criminal. Rude and disrespectfulCons:Not being treated like a criminalReviewed 30 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They would not accept my debit card even though it was a debit card used to reserve the car. Very disappointing so I took my business elsewhere.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Anchorage Airport

5000 West Intl Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Tuesday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Wednesday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Thursday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Friday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Saturday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Sunday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30

Phone

+1 907 243 2377

Address

441 B Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 907 277 4567

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Anchorage Airport for $36 or less
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Anchorage Airport are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Anchorage Airport costs $81 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Anchorage Airport.

  • 5000 West Intl Airport Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Anchorage Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 907 243 2377.

  • Yes