Book Avis car rentals at Birmingham Airport

Birmingham, AL, United States - Birmingham
26 Sep — 3 Oct
Birmingham, AL, United States - Birmingham
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"-off was easy."(in 882 reviews)
"i dreaded getting into the all weekend because of the smell."(in 1870 reviews)
"i dreaded getting into the all weekend because of the smell."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"No for 1 1/2 hours."(in 1799 reviews)
"Have to wait for ed."(in 1763 reviews)
"Car is never ready when I book from this ."(in 287 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
3
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Pros:The staff was very friendly. Drop off was quick and easy.Reviewed 2 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:No cars available for 1 1/2 hours. No reason why except some cryptic excuse about sanitizing the cars. Customer service was bad.Reviewed 20 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful process was smooth.Cons:There was some kind of film or something on the glass near the odometer and it made it hard to see sometimes but overall the car was clean.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was fine.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:They ran out of cars so I had to get a minivan. Minivan wasn’t all the way clean. The minivan had no amenities. My phone couldn’t connect to the radio. The passenger seat was broken.Reviewed 8 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop-off was easyCons:Car is never ready when I book from this location. Have to wait for car to be cleaned.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Clean. Easy pickup and great service in BHM.Cons:Problem with steering. Canceled part of trip. “No replacements anywhere.” Called multiple times. Incredible wait time with service. Spoke with manager at drop off. Also sent email with details. Still charged full price. Will leave bad review on Yelp and Google if not fixed.Reviewed 13 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop off was quick but it looked like both the workers at the booth wanted to be anywhere other then there.Cons:It took awhile to pick up the car because the front desk was understaffed. The vehicle smelled heavily of smoke the interior driver and passenger side doors where cut up and the seats were stained and filthy. The front windshield had two big chips in it and there were scratches all over the vehicle. Lastly, someone took the floor mats out of the vehicle and never returned them. I will NEVER RENT FROM AVIS AGAIN and I strongly suggest you don’t either.Reviewed 26 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The only issue I had was finding your office. Once I found it - the service was fast and helpful.Reviewed 30 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Something had rotted inside and they tried to cover the smell with car fresheners. Even the check in attendant was disgusted.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Car repair rentalPros:While out of town for business in Tuscaloosa, my car had a starter go out. I was able to rent a vehicle from Birmingham, use it for the remainder of the day and return it the next morning in Tuscaloosa when my car’s repairs were done. Thank you so much for that option!! It saved me so much time and logistical nightmare!Reviewed 22 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
No smoking pleasePros:Pick up was quick and easyCons:Even though the car had no smoking stickers, someone had smoked in it previously and it smelled horribly. i dreaded getting into the car all weekend because of the smell.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Birmingham Airport

5900 Messer Airport Highway, Avis car hires

Address

5900 Messer Airport Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 205 599 0685

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Birmingham Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Birmingham Airport are around -51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Birmingham Airport

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Birmingham Airport.

  • 5900 Messer Airport Highway is the closest Avis hire car location to Birmingham Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 205 599 0685.

  • Yes