Book Avis car rentals at Birmingham

Birmingham, AL, United States - Birmingham
19 Jun — 26 Jun
Birmingham, AL, United States - Birmingham
Sat 19/6
Noon
Sat 26/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"-off was easy."(in 882 reviews)
"i dreaded getting into the all weekend because of the smell."(in 1870 reviews)
"i dreaded getting into the all weekend because of the smell."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"No for 1 1/2 hours."(in 1799 reviews)
"Have to wait for ed."(in 1763 reviews)
"Car is never ready when I book from this ."(in 287 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
3
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Car repair rentalPros:While out of town for business in Tuscaloosa, my car had a starter go out. I was able to rent a vehicle from Birmingham, use it for the remainder of the day and return it the next morning in Tuscaloosa when my car’s repairs were done. Thank you so much for that option!! It saved me so much time and logistical nightmare!Reviewed 22 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful process was smooth.Cons:There was some kind of film or something on the glass near the odometer and it made it hard to see sometimes but overall the car was clean.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The staff was very friendly. Drop off was quick and easy.Reviewed 2 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:They ran out of cars so I had to get a minivan. Minivan wasn’t all the way clean. The minivan had no amenities. My phone couldn’t connect to the radio. The passenger seat was broken.Reviewed 8 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop-off was easyCons:Car is never ready when I book from this location. Have to wait for car to be cleaned.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:No cars available for 1 1/2 hours. No reason why except some cryptic excuse about sanitizing the cars. Customer service was bad.Reviewed 20 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was fine.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.8
Again, clerks were rudePros:nothingCons:they told me the car had a lot of miles, i had unlimited mileage. i had to go to front desk to fix it and almost lost my flight. same with the guy in front of meReviewed 7 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Good bang for the buckPros:Good value and easy pickup/drop off.Cons:Huge stain on driver's seat when I took possession of the vehicle.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Something had rotted inside and they tried to cover the smell with car fresheners. Even the check in attendant was disgusted.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
No smoking pleasePros:Pick up was quick and easyCons:Even though the car had no smoking stickers, someone had smoked in it previously and it smelled horribly. i dreaded getting into the car all weekend because of the smell.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Dead Battery on Key FobCons:Dead Battery on Key Fob. They don’t inspect the car with you for dents & scratches before you leave.Reviewed 4 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Birmingham

5900 Messer Airport Highway, Avis car hires

Address

5900 Messer Airport Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 205 592 8901

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Birmingham

  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Birmingham are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Birmingham

  • 5900 Messer Airport Highway is the closest Avis hire car location to Birmingham. The telephone number for this location is +1 205 592 8901.

  • Yes