Book Avis car rentals at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

Burbank, CA, United States - Bob Hope
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Burbank, CA, United States - Bob Hope
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

Avis
$67/dayStandard
$337/dayPremium

Pros

" at pickup were really helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"Great !"(in 213 reviews)
"We had a great rental for our vacation."(in 214 reviews)

Cons

""I'm a tourist, they asked me for a creditrd!""(in 1817 reviews)
""I'm a tourist, they asked me for a creditrd!""(in 1763 reviews)
""I'm a tourist, they asked me for a creditrd!""(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Prices were fair, convinceReviewed 23 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:First my reservation has one type of car because they don't have the car I ordered second the price change completely none release the vehicle to you you have to look for it third gas meter completely different than what in the paperwork Says and they want $10 basically for gallon I'll never come backReviewed 26 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Very good experiencePros:We had a great rental experience for our vacation. Received a brand new Chrysler mini van that was comfortable and roomy. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Price was excellent. Would definitely use Kayak and Avis again.Reviewed 14 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very fast drop off, although she checked on everything! Very nice womanReviewed 28 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ExcelentReviewed 28 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:The SUV drove fine.Cons:After being told my reserved mid-sized car was not available, I was offered the Toyota RAV4 for the same price. After leaving the airport and arriving at my destination, I discovered the dashboard was coated with dust and there was quite a bit of dog or cat hair in the rear of the vehicle. Upon returning it, the agent apologized and indicated he would not charge me for the alleged hourly overage I'd incurred.Reviewed 3 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff at pickup were really helpful. Drop off employee was abrupt and very unfriendly.Cons:Car windows on inside were dirty and some trash from previous rental was still in the car. Disappointing. Also cost to drop off at different location was very steep. Dissapointed.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Who thought a 15 passenger van could drive so wellPros:For a giant van, this thing was incredible. Hauled 10 people and tons of luggage few hours from Burbank to rural town in California for a wedding through winding, inclined roads. Handled great.Cons:When i refilled fuel tank, the gauge made it look like i was about 1/8 of a tank short - even with topping off. Avis didn't charge me though when I explained how I just filled it up.Reviewed 28 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:BUR desk was understaffed. FAT staff was, well, lazy. At drop-off an Avis guy Ian paid to stand there and tell you you have to record your own mileage and fuel and walk in to the terminal to check out and get a receipt. The lady at the desk seemed put out that I already had the mileage and fuel so she couldn’t send me back to get it. Not a good look.Reviewed 9 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great customer service!Cons:No problems at burbank pick-up.Reviewed 16 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Bait SwitchCons:Quoted us $79 for the airport pick up and return. Ended up paying over $200Reviewed 2 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I'm a tourist, they asked me for a credit card! Someone should tell them that no tourist has a credit card I missed my hotel reservation bcz I didn't take the carReviewed 4 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Burbank Bob Hope Airport

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7, Avis car hires

Address

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:00
Tuesday05:30 - 23:00
Wednesday05:30 - 23:00
Thursday05:30 - 23:00
Friday05:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:30
Sunday06:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 818 566 3001

Address

7521 Lankershim Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 818 255 4799

Address

2509 West Olive Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 972 2660

Address

11656 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 818 754 1322

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

  • Book your hire car at Burbank Bob Hope Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport costs $52 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport.

  • 2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7 is the closest Avis hire car location to Burbank Bob Hope Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 818 566 3001.

  • Yes