Book Avis car rentals at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

Cleveland, OH, United States - Hopkins Intl
16 Aug — 23 Aug
Same drop-off
Cleveland, OH, United States - Hopkins Intl
Tue 16/8
Noon
Tue 23/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Excellent /condition."(in 1870 reviews)
"Got to Cleveland to return and unfortunately forgot to gas the ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"No one comes to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Long line at pickup ."(in 287 reviews)
"Long line to check out the ."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 45 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
6
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
N/AReviewed 23 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was so dirty when I picked it up I was shocked. There were dirty masks on the floor, dog hair throughout the vehicle, pretzels on the seats, dirty shoe in back seat. The back end was not vacuum with leaves and dirt in the back. The back defrost didn't work, nor did the side mirrors defrost. The tire light kept coming on (I was okay with that due to the change in weather). All of this was brought to the attention of the person checking cars in and out and she said, 'oh okay.'.Reviewed 21 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
7.9
In my opinion i felt i was getting ripped off due to the excessive charge on the rental.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
We picked up the vehicle at around 11PM - luckily I noticed a huge dent in the passenger door and it was noted on the paperwork (they never mentioned it before we saw the car). It was dark when we picked up the car. The next morning we got into the car and it was clear it had not been cleaned - rugs were filthy, crumbs and such all over the seats - dirty on the outside. In short, a mess! The price was three times what I paid last year around the same time. I guess they figured "screw them" given the shortage of rental cars. Will likely never use Avis again unless forced to (as was the case this time due to hours of operation at the Cleveland airport location).Reviewed 3 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was a bit confused on where the car wasCons:Car should have been cleaner and we waited over 30-40 mins for the carReviewed 8 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They gave me a Chevy Traverse. It was in good condition and clean.Cons:Picking up the car took way to long! It took the guy at least 20 minutes to do the paperwork. He kept calling someone on a radio to see what was available. Then he told me that they were just finishing cleaning it and it would be brought up to the door. I kept going outside and checking. There were a number of cars setting in the lot that would have been fine for me to use. After about 25 minutes, I went back to the desk to find out where the car was. He called someone the radio and told them to bring the car up to the door. After about 15 more minutes, they finally brought the car over.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast and painlessReviewed 30 Aug. 2020
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Cons:Drop off is very confusing. No one comes to car. You have to find an employee. Car exterior was muddy on the bottom. Interior had napkins and small garbage in the center console.Reviewed 6 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Long line to check out the car. No cars ready I the parking lot. Long line at the rental exit. It took longer to get my rental car then it took to fly from St Louis to Cleveland. I rented from Avis ( only because Hertz had no availability) expecting good service. It was horrible.Cons:See above. Everything could have been better.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Counter help was good, car preparation fair to poor.Pros:Low cost on one way rental. Friendly counter people.Cons:Car not clean. Smoke permeated the interior. Window smeared. Gas 7/8 full and I did not notice until after leaving. Left quarter panel dented and scraped. Long shuttle ride to car center.Reviewed 17 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Hard to tell where to park for dropoff - need more/better signs.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Slow and dirtyCons:It took 35 minutes from the time I got in line to pick up my car (with only two people in front of me) to the time I was able to drive away. 25 minutes of that time was spent after I had paid waiting for the car to be ready. There were dozens of cars in my category available, but for some reason, they decided to only let me take a car that still had to be washed, so I stood outside in the cold waiting for far too long. When the car arrived, there were stains on the driver's seat and a bad smell inside. I was already late for my meeting, so I had to take the car. Won't be using Avis again.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

19601 Maplewood Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 216 265 3700

Address

24779 Lorain Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 440 777 3970

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

  • Full-size hire cars from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport