Book Avis hire cars in Cleveland

Cleveland, OH, United States
1 Jul — 8 Jul
Same drop-off
Cleveland, OH, United States
Fri 1/7
Noon
Fri 8/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Cleveland

$139/dayEconomy
$139/dayCompact
$142/dayIntermediate
$148/dayStandard
$148/dayFull-size
$416/dayPeople mover
$194/dayPremium
$485/dayPassenger van
$144/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews for Avis in Cleveland

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
8
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:I requested pickup/drop off at the airport and it was booked through the downtown Cleveland location.Reviewed 14 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was a bit confused on where the car wasCons:Car should have been cleaner and we waited over 30-40 mins for the carReviewed 8 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They gave me a Chevy Traverse. It was in good condition and clean.Cons:Picking up the car took way to long! It took the guy at least 20 minutes to do the paperwork. He kept calling someone on a radio to see what was available. Then he told me that they were just finishing cleaning it and it would be brought up to the door. I kept going outside and checking. There were a number of cars setting in the lot that would have been fine for me to use. After about 25 minutes, I went back to the desk to find out where the car was. He called someone the radio and told them to bring the car up to the door. After about 15 more minutes, they finally brought the car over.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast and painlessReviewed 30 Aug. 2020
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Cons:Drop off is very confusing. No one comes to car. You have to find an employee. Car exterior was muddy on the bottom. Interior had napkins and small garbage in the center console.Reviewed 6 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Pick up was awful. The location where we reserved simply didn't have any cars and the employees did not care AT ALL and made NO attempt to rectify the situation. No manager on site nor did the employees even provide me with a customer service phone number.Cons:I did call the national number and they told me there was a car available at the airport location. I then requested to be transferred to customer service and they confirmed this, but I had to insist that they reimburse me for an Uber to the airport ($45)--it was not offered to me.Reviewed 23 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Long line to check out the car. No cars ready I the parking lot. Long line at the rental exit. It took longer to get my rental car then it took to fly from St Louis to Cleveland. I rented from Avis ( only because Hertz had no availability) expecting good service. It was horrible.Cons:See above. Everything could have been better.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Counter help was good, car preparation fair to poor.Pros:Low cost on one way rental. Friendly counter people.Cons:Car not clean. Smoke permeated the interior. Window smeared. Gas 7/8 full and I did not notice until after leaving. Left quarter panel dented and scraped. Long shuttle ride to car center.Reviewed 17 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Hard to tell where to park for dropoff - need more/better signs.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Slow and dirtyCons:It took 35 minutes from the time I got in line to pick up my car (with only two people in front of me) to the time I was able to drive away. 25 minutes of that time was spent after I had paid waiting for the car to be ready. There were dozens of cars in my category available, but for some reason, they decided to only let me take a car that still had to be washed, so I stood outside in the cold waiting for far too long. When the car arrived, there were stains on the driver's seat and a bad smell inside. I was already late for my meeting, so I had to take the car. Won't be using Avis again.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Bald tiresCons:At the Avis in Cleveland I was given a Ford Explorer with tires that were so bald they were illegal, I have pictures of the depth of the tread. It took me another hour to get a car which was scratched and dirty.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Only complaint: the carPros:Fast pickup, the price.Cons:Full sized car ("Nissan Altima or equivalent") ended up being a crappy Jeep Compass.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cleveland?

19601 Maplewood Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 216 265 3700

Address

1799 Superior Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 216 736 4797

Good to know

Most popular location

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cleveland

  • Book your car hire from Cleveland in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice car hires from Avis in Cleveland are around 6% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cleveland