Book Avis hire cars in Cleveland

Cleveland, OH, United States
4 Aug — 11 Aug
Cleveland, OH, United States
Wed 4/8
Noon
Wed 11/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cleveland

Overall rating5.2 OkayBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
5.2
Comfort
5.2
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.2
Value for money
5.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
3
8
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Fast and painlessReviewed 30 Aug. 2020
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Loved the car!!!Pros:Ease of driving, responsive, qualityReviewed 26 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
free loosey...Pros:Smokey brand new chevy tahoe... made me want to puke. Smokers choke yourselves.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Flat tireCons:got a flat tire.Reviewed 20 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Only complaint: the carPros:Fast pickup, the price.Cons:Full sized car ("Nissan Altima or equivalent") ended up being a crappy Jeep Compass.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong car, wrong parking spotPros:NothingCons:Pickup was difficult, car was parked in a budget parking spot, not avis. I was told the car was a Yaris and it was an IA.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Slow and dirtyCons:It took 35 minutes from the time I got in line to pick up my car (with only two people in front of me) to the time I was able to drive away. 25 minutes of that time was spent after I had paid waiting for the car to be ready. There were dozens of cars in my category available, but for some reason, they decided to only let me take a car that still had to be washed, so I stood outside in the cold waiting for far too long. When the car arrived, there were stains on the driver's seat and a bad smell inside. I was already late for my meeting, so I had to take the car. Won't be using Avis again.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Got to Cleveland to return and unfortunately forgot to gas the car. Expected a fee but Avis charged us 9.99 a gallon and they only had one agent working the counter so my husband had to wait forever to be robbed and treated rudely. Whole process of return took one and a half hours. Will never use Avis again.Reviewed 16 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Good car. A bit of a wait.Pros:Excellent car/conditionCons:Long line at pickup location. One attendant on duty. Took over 20 minutes to get the car despite reserving it online, and it was after midnight when we got there. Would have liked a quicker pickup.Reviewed 24 May 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Car smelled of smokePros:Ease of reservation through Kayak.Cons:The car smelled of disgusting cigarette smoke. Who smokes in rental cars? I should have been told of this in advance.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Counter help was good, car preparation fair to poor.Pros:Low cost on one way rental. Friendly counter people.Cons:Car not clean. Smoke permeated the interior. Window smeared. Gas 7/8 full and I did not notice until after leaving. Left quarter panel dented and scraped. Long shuttle ride to car center.Reviewed 17 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Hard to tell where to park for dropoff - need more/better signs.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cleveland?

19601 Maplewood Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 216 265 3700

Address

1799 Superior Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 216 736 4797

Good to know

Most popular location

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cleveland

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Cleveland are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cleveland

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Cleveland.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Cleveland. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes