Book Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field Airport

Dallas, TX, United States - Love Field
24 Oct — 31 Oct
Dallas, TX, United States - Love Field
Sun 24/10
Noon
Sun 31/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"r, fair price.""(in 1902 reviews)
""Greatr, fair price.""(in 1870 reviews)
""Greatr, fair price.""(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"e was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending.""(in 163 reviews)
"I reserved the car through through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day."(in 1817 reviews)
"I reserved the car through through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Dismal customer serviceCons:We never actually received our rental. The person behind the counter wouldn't accept my husband's drivers license as it was damaged...ok understandable...but how about problem solve with us - - - offer options, ANYTHING. Customer service was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was overcharged and didn't realize it at the time. I reserved the car through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day. The salesman at the counter told me I could upgrade for $12/day and I agreed. I was charged $30/day more -- $67. When I turned in the car, they said they would email a receipt to me because their computers were down. I never received the receipt by email but my credit card was charged for the higher $67/day rate. I felt like the salesman was trying to upsell me. I will probably not use Avis again.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Great car and price horrible customer service!!Pros:The car was clean and easy to drive. The price was excellent.Cons:The person handling the drop off was absurdly rude and actually blocked in my rental with another vehicle got out of the vehicle and yelled at me. I was so upset. This person should be fired immediately.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Experience was good until I got the receiptPros:Picking up the van was pretty easy. The car was great for what we needed.Cons:When I got the receipt, they charged $250 for some pet hair in the vehicle. I called customer service and they said pets were allowed in the vehicle but pet hair was not in the normal wear and tear and refused to remove the fee.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Not what we asked forPros:We specifically asked for SUV like a Suburban. We called the day before pick up to confirm that because we were transporting a couple of pieces of antique furniture to a family member in Oregon. And were told all ok. Called again before pick we called to reconfirm told all is good. Size was key. On pick up we were give a small SUV Smaller by 12 inches in it's length. Avis was unappolagetic for this. This required us to braked down 3 boxes that were going on the trip and some how find room in the SUV before we could proceed with our trip.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Billing Rip off! I will never use Avis againPros:Car was nice.Cons:Got charged for options I did not ask for. I specifically said no to all extras. Yet, they say I wanted the road side assistance. Now dealing with phone center in India. I will never use AVIS again!Reviewed 26 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
We had a 15 minute wait at DAL to check in. The cPros:Great car, fair priceCons:Waiting to check in for that long...Reviewed 16 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:All goodReviewed 17 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy and very quick processReviewed 8 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Clean, quick, courteous.Reviewed 20 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The check attendant went above and beyond to have the car delivered to the front door for meCons:The first car I was assigned was not in the space as directed; then when I arrived at assigned vehicle, it was filthy on the outside, had sat under a tree and flower blossoms plastered all over the outside. It was a fairly long to the vehicle in the hot sun and even longer back to the officeReviewed 16 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:I appreciated the ease of online scheduling.Cons:I did not like the lack of flexibility using this service caused me; I would have been better off to go the rental car agency itself as the incurred cost, for LESS time was the same.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dallas Love Field Airport

7020 Cedar Springs Road, Avis car hires

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport are around -75% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport costs $92 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport.

  • 7020 Cedar Springs Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Dallas Love Field Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 214 357 1711.

  • Yes