Book Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field

Dallas, TX, United States - Love Field
2 Jul — 9 Jul
Dallas, TX, United States - Love Field
Fri 2/7
Noon
Fri 9/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"r, fair price.""(in 1902 reviews)
""Greatr, fair price.""(in 1870 reviews)
""Greatr, fair price.""(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"e was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending.""(in 163 reviews)
"I reserved the car through through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day."(in 1817 reviews)
"I reserved the car through through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
8
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:easy and very quick processReviewed 8 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Not what we asked forPros:We specifically asked for SUV like a Suburban. We called the day before pick up to confirm that because we were transporting a couple of pieces of antique furniture to a family member in Oregon. And were told all ok. Called again before pick we called to reconfirm told all is good. Size was key. On pick up we were give a small SUV Smaller by 12 inches in it's length. Avis was unappolagetic for this. This required us to braked down 3 boxes that were going on the trip and some how find room in the SUV before we could proceed with our trip.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Clean, quick, courteous.Reviewed 20 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:All goodReviewed 17 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:My home phone is 323-798-4141. Please call asap. ThanksReviewed 16 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Last minute dealPros:I am very please to said there is a positive change at Avis compare to the services I received 5 years ago.Cons:N/AReviewed 8 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staffCons:NothingReviewed 29 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:I appreciated the ease of online scheduling.Cons:I did not like the lack of flexibility using this service caused me; I would have been better off to go the rental car agency itself as the incurred cost, for LESS time was the same.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Billing Rip off! I will never use Avis againPros:Car was nice.Cons:Got charged for options I did not ask for. I specifically said no to all extras. Yet, they say I wanted the road side assistance. Now dealing with phone center in India. I will never use AVIS again!Reviewed 26 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Slow pick up-fast drop offPros:The return process was quick and easy. Parked, had an AVIS rep with me immediately. Got the receipt. On the bus to the terminal.Cons:The pickup process was painful. The line was 15 deep when I joined. To their credit, the counter people worked quickly. Thirty minutes at the counter. Much longer than I would like.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Dismal customer serviceCons:We never actually received our rental. The person behind the counter wouldn't accept my husband's drivers license as it was damaged...ok understandable...but how about problem solve with us - - - offer options, ANYTHING. Customer service was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was overcharged and didn't realize it at the time. I reserved the car through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day. The salesman at the counter told me I could upgrade for $12/day and I agreed. I was charged $30/day more -- $67. When I turned in the car, they said they would email a receipt to me because their computers were down. I never received the receipt by email but my credit card was charged for the higher $67/day rate. I felt like the salesman was trying to upsell me. I will probably not use Avis again.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dallas Love Field

7020 Cedar Springs Road, Avis car hires

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Dallas Love Field are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Dallas Love Field costs $90 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Dallas Love Field.

  • 7020 Cedar Springs Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Dallas Love Field. The telephone number for this location is +1 214 357 1711.

  • Yes