Book Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport

Denver, CO, United States - Denver Intl
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Denver, CO, United States - Denver Intl
Wed 2/2
Noon
Wed 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and helpful"(in 779 reviews)
"n, comfortable.""(in 1902 reviews)
" off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"The entire was poor"(in 190 reviews)
" smelled of smoke."(in 1817 reviews)
" smelled of smoke."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 202 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
34
18
16
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The rental experience at Denver airport was terrible. The wait time to get the car was 4.5 hours. Due to long wait we could not make it our destination in time and had to pay for an extra night for hotel at the airport. Even after getting the car we found out next day that the third row seat wasn’t stretching back properly or folding up in the SUV which was a safety issue for us with 2 carseats for kids. When we told them about it the response was that they didn’t have another car due to busy weekend and couldn’t do anything. The response rate at the counter or phone is very cut and dry as well as super slow. I will never rent with Avis or any of the affiliated sister companies. I will not recommend Avis to anyone as well. With the experience we had I would expect a full refund but the way Avis runs their business I am not even expecting a response at the this point.Reviewed 17 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy check in. Easy drop off. Great rates.Cons:N/AReviewed 6 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:On airport rentalCons:Pushed the fuel agreement, bring back the car full and we'll change your bill back to what was originally stated. Dirty car at pick-up. Picked up inside, filthy outside, windows not cleaned, etc Also, low tire warning light was on at pick-up. Could they have at least checked the air pressure in the tires? . Ran out of car check sheets to mark down issues with the car prior to leaving the lot. Found issues that the exit associate had to write on a piece of paper to give to me to prove on return I had not done any damage. Won't be renting from Avis again at the Denver airport.Reviewed 24 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing! They Stranded me and my son and could care lessCons:Avis allowed me to use my debit card for a deposit two-three times before. They wouldn’t allow it this time and wouldn’t get a supervisor either. The lady was rude and could care less! I was only needing to go 75 miles with a drop off at the local airport as soon as a few hours later. Their policy to not allow “in state” people to use a debit card that have an in state license is ridiculous. That info would have been nice to have before I got turned away! I would have looked at other rental agencies.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:They didn’t have the suv we ordered, so we had to take a bigger suv at more money. Or wait until the car we ordered was in. I thought this was ridiculous and M not likely to rent from Avis again.Reviewed 3 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Checking Person and driver on time and did their jobReviewed 6 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Too expensive one wayReviewed 25 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was expedient, courteous.Cons:Pick up was slow due to volume. I’m not sure what could be done as I don’t know if high volume is normal or if I just happened to arrive during a peak period.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothingCons:waited nearly 2 1/2 hrs in line to get car.. then agent pressures you for more money for a car you didn't need or you wait longer.. Then when you finally appear to have car it wasn't in the lot had to wait again.. will never use Avis again.. Had to pay more then Kayak quoted..Reviewed 21 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I loved how quickly and smoothly the pick up process went. They weren’t trying to convince me that additionally I’ll need this or that. Asked a few (no more than 5 yes or no questions) and I was on my way. Best customer service.Cons:No complaints whatsoever!Reviewed 1 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
UnderwhelmingPros:Fast and curtious service with the rental processCons:This is one of two bad reviews I've ever written.l, and am by my own standards a forgiving customer. In this case, the car was not well maintained. Low tire pressure in the front drivers side, broken windshield wiper blade, faded dash, squeaky passenger door, and the change oil soon and a (!) type check engine light on. (To give them the benefit of the doubt, I assumed they were the same message). Drop off was understaffed. I won't go Avis next time.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Final price is hiddenPros:One way rental possible but the final price for the rental came up to almost twice of what kayak web site indicated and no I did not read the fine print where it most likely was indicated. All I ask is a fair price up front.Reviewed 25 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Denver Intl Airport

25500 East 78th Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

25500 East 78th Avenue

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 303 342 5500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Denver Intl Airport for $88 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Denver Intl Airport are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport