Book Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport

Denver, CO, United States - Denver Intl
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Denver, CO, United States - Denver Intl
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and helpful"(in 779 reviews)
"n, comfortable.""(in 1902 reviews)
" off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"The entire was poor"(in 190 reviews)
" smelled of smoke."(in 1817 reviews)
" smelled of smoke."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 84 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
18
8
8
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:I loved how quickly and smoothly the pick up process went. They weren’t trying to convince me that additionally I’ll need this or that. Asked a few (no more than 5 yes or no questions) and I was on my way. Best customer service.Cons:No complaints whatsoever!Reviewed 1 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:easy to find with quick drop-offCons:shuttle was over-stuffed with passengers making the ride somewhat uncomfortable - thankfully it was not a long driveReviewed 12 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Horrible Customer SerivcePros:The van was niceCons:but i didnt want a van, i wanted a compact car. Also waiting in line for a rental for over an hour at 11pm at night is pretty ridiculous considering that i had made a reservation previously. Shouldnt they staff accordingly judging by how many reservations are made? there was about 40 people in line with 2 workers that were averaging 15 min per customer. I wont be renting through Avis again.Reviewed 11 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Your agents lied to me and said my Fiesta would not gold five people. Your site said it held 5. Bigger car cost for 3 days 250 not 129 on my confirnation. I am going to dispute tge charge. This is a fraud type of selling.Reviewed 16 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:The services was excellent.Cons:The vehicle smelled like cigarette smoke and was dirty on the outside.Reviewed 4 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Advis desk staf was friendlyCons:Car explaining at the parking area by staff. It was night, dark and i took the wrong car as it's not so well lighted. Had to go back to exchange it for the same model different plate which stood next to it. Couldn't figure out how to work the cruise control and during an 8 hour drive on i 25 that would have been absolutely great.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff was fine but under poor conditions. The agent helping me said to his manager while in front of me “ it so hot in here I feel like I am gonna pass out”. 86+ degrees inside the rental facility.I waited in a line for literally 1 hour and 4 minutes. There was only 4 agents helping customers...Cons:With a sign as you walk in the rental center says “forget waiting in line”... it was a poor showing all around. I almost rent exclusively from Avis. A random time I didn’t use my preferred account. Really a let down for otherwise smooth travel that day.Reviewed 3 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
great, first time experiencePros:The line was long but when it was our turn, the attendant was very nice and helpful. We ended up with a little upgrade which made our experience even better.Reviewed 17 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
All good but please warn about auto drive...Pros:The staff and vehicle, a Volvo XC90, were just fine, but I wish I’d been warned about the autodrive feature. I thought there was a serious problem — seemed to be on the edge of losing control—until I pulled over and googled ...Reviewed 22 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The shuttle driver was rude. The signage was lacking as Avis is to the right not the left. Budget and Avis maintain their differences there but here in Michigan they pretend to be the same.Reviewed 5 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Wait time for pick upReviewed 23 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:In spite of all the difficulties the staff were friendly and patient, even when I was losing my patience.Cons:Pickup had an hour wait in line. More staff is needed with so many reservations! After another half hour we finally got the third car assigned to us!! The first two were assigned by other staff to other customers at the same time. Get your system more organized!Reviewed 30 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Denver Intl Airport

25500 East 78th Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

25500 East 78th Avenue

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 303 342 5500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Denver Intl Airport for $86 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Denver Intl Airport are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport costs $65 per day.

  • Full-size (Class Full-size Van or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Denver Intl Airport.

  • 25500 East 78th Avenue is the closest Avis hire car location to Denver Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 303 342 5500.

  • Yes