Book Avis car rentals at Kahului Airport

Kahului, Maui, HI, United States - Kahului
20 Jun — 27 Jun
Kahului, Maui, HI, United States - Kahului
Sun 20/6
Noon
Sun 27/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The were professional"(in 779 reviews)
"Easy off!"(in 882 reviews)
" reps were very freindly."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"The was filthy on the inside"(in 1817 reviews)
"The was filthy on the inside"(in 1763 reviews)
"The was filthy on the inside"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
11
1
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:They had only one guy at the counter even though the line was out the door and down the hallway. I stood in line for 1.5 hoursReviewed 28 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:A long wait at pick us after a long day I f traveling was a disappointmentReviewed 6 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Pick up time took much longer than it should haveReviewed 12 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Once we got to the rental center everything went wellCons:The line for the shuttle from the airport to the rental center was crazy long, probably 60-70 people? It was a disaster. We Ubered to the rental center.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:EverythingReviewed 18 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was very good.Cons:NothingReviewed 15 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:loved my cute little Nissan Juke! Quick, friendly check in. Easy drop off!Reviewed 15 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick and FriendlyReviewed 7 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:No complaints -- easy pickup, easy dropoff. No lines or waiting.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Super friendly staff!Cons:The car was filthy on the insideReviewed 13 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
wait, wait, and waitPros:van driver was full of good infoCons:Apparently Saturday evenings around 10pm all checkouts are done manually since the software on the mainland is updating. This caused about 20 minute wait time with 3 people in line.Reviewed 26 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
1.5 hour wait to pick up carPros:The car was in great shape and a good value for the moneyCons:We waited 1.5 hours in line/waiting for the car to be cleaned. It was busy Saturday, but they were severely understaffed and we spent an hour longer than we anticipated to get the rental car that we had a reservation for.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kahului Airport

101 Airport Access Road, Avis car hires

Address

101 Airport Access Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 871 7575

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kahului Airport

  • Supplier choice hire cars from Avis at Kahului Airport are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kahului Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Kahului Airport costs $55 per day.

  • 101 Airport Access Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Kahului Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 808 871 7575.

  • Yes