Book Avis car rentals at Kahului Airport

Kahului, Maui, HI, United States - Kahului
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Kahului, Maui, HI, United States - Kahului
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The were professional"(in 779 reviews)
"Easy off!"(in 882 reviews)
" reps were very freindly."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"The was filthy on the inside"(in 1817 reviews)
"The was filthy on the inside"(in 1763 reviews)
"The was filthy on the inside"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
4
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:They had only one guy at the counter even though the line was out the door and down the hallway. I stood in line for 1.5 hoursReviewed 28 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:No complaints -- easy pickup, easy dropoff. No lines or waiting.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Car smelt bad, like throw upReviewed 22 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good car and easy processCons:Drop off at airport price was so much higher than local drop offReviewed 25 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The customer service rep was excellentReviewed 3 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Satisfied but room for improvementsPros:Friendly staff and great inventory of newer vechicles. Drop off and shuttle to airport was quick and easy. Clean vehicle interior. Vehicle ran well and performed to expectation.Cons:Check in took 60-90 minutes waiting in line which is too long of a wait for my patience. We rented a beautiful low mileage Ford Mustang convertible. Vehicle could have used a car wash. Most of the vehicles in the lot appeared to be in need of a rinse down.Reviewed 27 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They didn’t have the car they assigned me. They corrected it downstairs, but they gave me the car under a different name, I didn’t catch it, the person at the exit didn’t catch it, and when I dropped it off I had to go to the counter again to get it fixed so I could leave. Took to much time since.Reviewed 2 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Reasonable priceCons:Car in poor condition and not user friendly to change drop off time.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The staff were professional.Cons:I got upgraded to a bad car. The black Buick Verona was too big for Hawaii's tight roads. The black interior was too hot. And I had to take it back in for a air bag check.Reviewed 19 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was very good.Cons:NothingReviewed 15 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
1.5 hour wait to pick up carPros:The car was in great shape and a good value for the moneyCons:We waited 1.5 hours in line/waiting for the car to be cleaned. It was busy Saturday, but they were severely understaffed and we spent an hour longer than we anticipated to get the rental car that we had a reservation for.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:A long wait at pick us after a long day I f traveling was a disappointmentReviewed 6 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kahului Airport

101 Airport Access Road, Avis car hires

Address

101 Airport Access Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 871 7575

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kahului Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Kahului Airport are around 27% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kahului Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Kahului Airport costs $59 per day.

  • Economy (Jeep Wrangler or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Kahului Airport.

  • 101 Airport Access Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Kahului Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 808 871 7575.

  • Yes