Book Avis car rentals at Kansas City Airport

Kansas City, MO, United States - Kansas City
24 Oct — 31 Oct
Kansas City, MO, United States - Kansas City
Sun 24/10
Noon
Sun 31/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"!"(in 779 reviews)
""new cleanr, quick service.""(in 1870 reviews)
""new cleanr, quick service.""(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Customer was awful."(in 190 reviews)
"You're sucks!"(in 163 reviews)
" had no backup camera."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 69 reviews
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:There was old trash in the glove compartmentReviewed 30 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pickup was easyCons:After I picked up the car, I got out of the lot and realized the tank wasn’t full. Then, when I got to Houston and returned the car on a full tank, I was charged fifteen dollars for “fuel service” when I just put 30 dollars in the tankReviewed 20 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Avis staff would not rent a car to me. Had to go next door and rent from budget rental cars. They were fantastic, with no issues.Reviewed 21 Apr. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Quoted 2x what I reserved for pricing onlinePros:Car was fineCons:Customer experience was awful. I presented my reservation upon arrival and was told the charges would be two times what I had reserved. I was told there was nothing that could be done, the representative "does not work with any reservations". This was unbelievable. I refused to pay the higher price and he offered me $10 cheaper. I still refused and he then took off another $10. I still refused and eventually he gave me the price I had reserved online, but it took over 30 minutes and he was NOT helpful with the process at all, very pushy and telling me no one could help me.Reviewed 20 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast picking up, well maintained vehicle, easy drop off!Cons:NothingReviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Local olathe staffCons:Have the selected vehicle reserved on siteReviewed 27 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was quick and easy. They even changed my car because I didn't like the color of the initial car with no complaints or crazy looks.Reviewed 24 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly!Reviewed 7 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendliness of staffCons:Check in counter undermannedReviewed 2 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly staff greeted us and called us by name. Very helpful and friendly!Reviewed 13 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick and courteousCons:Car had no backup camera.Reviewed 29 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very quick check-in.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kansas City Airport

1 Nassau Circle, Avis car hires

Address

1 Nassau Circle

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:45
Tuesday07:30 - 23:45
Wednesday07:30 - 23:45
Thursday07:30 - 23:45
Friday07:30 - 23:45
Saturday07:30 - 23:45
Sunday07:30 - 23:45

Phone

+1 816 464 6200

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kansas City Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Kansas City Airport are around 68% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kansas City Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Kansas City Airport costs $114 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Kansas City Airport.

  • 1 Nassau Circle is the closest Avis hire car location to Kansas City Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 816 464 6200.

  • Yes