Book Avis car rentals at Kansas City Airport

Kansas City, MO, United States - Kansas City
2 Jul — 9 Jul
Kansas City, MO, United States - Kansas City
Fri 2/7
Noon
Fri 9/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Kansas City Airport

Avis
$115/dayCompact
$125/dayStandard

Pros

"!"(in 779 reviews)
""new cleanr, quick service.""(in 1870 reviews)
""new cleanr, quick service.""(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Customer was awful."(in 190 reviews)
"You're sucks!"(in 163 reviews)
" had no backup camera."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
17
3
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:There was old trash in the glove compartmentReviewed 30 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great, friendly peopleCons:NothingReviewed 24 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick, professional, clean, easy, cheap.....what more could you want?Reviewed 18 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very quick check-in.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:At KCI we counted 8 Avis employees at the facility. Not one of them could come out and help us. Instead we had to stand and watch them bullshit with each other@%!Reviewed 19 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very EfficientPros:I was in a hurry to drop off my car so that I could get to my flight at KCI. The drop off was so efficient that I could essentially get out of the car and walk straight to the airport shuttle. Very nice!Reviewed 8 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pickup was easyCons:After I picked up the car, I got out of the lot and realized the tank wasn’t full. Then, when I got to Houston and returned the car on a full tank, I was charged fifteen dollars for “fuel service” when I just put 30 dollars in the tankReviewed 20 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Avis staff would not rent a car to me. Had to go next door and rent from budget rental cars. They were fantastic, with no issues.Reviewed 21 Apr. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
One bad act.Pros:Except for an agent (not mine ) who gave the appearance of not waiting on blacks everything was great.Cons:One of the other agents called white person who was not in line rather than wait on a black. BAD!Reviewed 31 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Paid for an SUV, received a small compact, NissanPros:great friendly serviceCons:paid for an SUV, received a small compact.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:new clean car, quick serviceCons:kept trying to upsell me insurance, prepaid gas, etcReviewed 11 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I stood in line for 5 minutes while there were 3 reps at the front (one helping a customer). The reps saw me walking up and standing there. Not one rep acknowledged me or even said "hi, we'll be with you in a moment" & I was the ONLY one in line only to be informed I wasn't able to rent a car, even though I already had one reserved! You're customer service sucks! Never will I ever reserve a car, not even in a time of despArate need.Reviewed 15 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kansas City Airport

1 Nassau Circle, Avis car hires

Address

1 Nassau Circle

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:45
Tuesday07:30 - 23:45
Wednesday07:30 - 23:45
Thursday07:30 - 23:45
Friday07:30 - 23:45
Saturday07:30 - 23:45
Sunday07:30 - 23:45

Phone

+1 816 464 6200

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kansas City Airport

  • Book your hire car at Kansas City Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Kansas City Airport are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kansas City Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Kansas City Airport costs $112 per day.

  • 1 Nassau Circle is the closest Avis hire car location to Kansas City Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 816 464 6200.

  • Yes