Book Avis car rentals at Las Vegas McCarran Airport

Las Vegas, NV, United States - McCarran
26 Sep — 3 Oct
Las Vegas, NV, United States - McCarran
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The was very nice"(in 1870 reviews)
"The was very nice"(in 1902 reviews)
"The was very nice"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"The ."(in 1763 reviews)
""Entiree apx45 minutes, ugg!""(in 190 reviews)
"It was a smokers ."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.3 GoodBased on 74 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
4
5
13
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The pick up experience was aweful . There was a line with approximately 30 people waiting and only 2 clerks. There were no signs with instructions. Avis was the only company with a long line waiting. It was a nightmare ! I waited over an hour just to reach an agent.Cons:More agents and less wait time.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.8
Pros:Not muchCons:Rented a basic SUV which they didn’t have. They charged us a premium SUV (double the money). It was a smokers car. Then when we returned the car there was no record locator in our car. We have no idea what amount they actually charged to our cc. We are tracking down that now! It was a BUST!Reviewed 22 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesCons:NothingReviewed 9 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They allowed us to extend our rental easily and convenient. Service was fast & very friendly. Just in and out just the way we like.Cons:Nothing, very satisfied and happyReviewed 27 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful to the extent they could be.Cons:Don't let a person book a specific vehicle and then not have it available when they pick it up. The agent I worked with was able to source the vehicle I reserved from another company but I had to wait an hour for it to be ready.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No envelope to put keys in at the drop off. Car needed an oil change before I drove it 800 miles. Low coolant warning appearing numerous times in car. Would never recommend someone to purchase a car that had been rented by Avis.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Carrentals.com left me stranded at the airport (not Avis fault)Pros:Was able to cancel with no charge. Avis agent was helpful.Cons:Carrentals.com gave me a rate of $204. I arrived at airport, Avis had my confirmation number in their system but no associated price. They wanted to charge $447 --- more than double what I expected. I don't blame Avis; that was the price they had been offering when I went to Kayak. I called carrentals.com to fix issue. Their response? "We will have a supervisor contact you within 48 hours." Seriously? I was expected to accept the $447 and hope carrentals.com would fix this issue after the fact. They made no promise to even fix it. I found a decent price at Enterprise and cancelled my reservation with Avis. Enterprise is generally my favorite anyway, but I was fooled by the false offer from carrentals.com. Won't happen again!Reviewed 5 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad luck at the airportPros:NothingCons:I was very upset already as my drivers license was at the Dallas airport and I was at Las Vegas . I had reserved car rental two weeks prior and when I got to the Avis center the refused my reservation and the picture of my id only phone and did not car to even try to listen. I later found out that night that Dallas airport Avis car rental could have faced or verified my id and Avis in Las Vegas didn't even bother to try . I was stuck in Las Vegas airport with no id , no way to go when I had proof of my insurance proof of my identity and even a picture of my drivers license in my phone .Reviewed 31 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Even though on Kayak it said they had two vans available. When I went to their LAS location on the day and time of my reservation. They did not have any 12 passenger van available. They were hoping I didn’t have 12 passengers so they could give me a Yukon. But I did have 12 passengers. So I had to walk to another counter and hope that they had a 12 passenger van like the one that I reserved from Avis.Reviewed 8 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Friendly staffCons:Clean car as it states it should be especially since COVID. 3rd party booking should not have alliance insurance on the page acting like it’s part of Avis.Reviewed 14 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly drop off was fast and easyCons:Didn’t enjoy standing in line for 45 minutes to see an agent, it’s like renting a car 20 years agoReviewed 24 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes, very easyCons:NoneReviewed 8 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Las Vegas McCarran Airport

3950 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

3950 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 632 6132

Address

3900 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 730 5988

Address

3799 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 891 3012

Address

3850 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 597 7490

Address

3790 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 740 6415

Address

7135 Gilespie Street

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 702 531 1500

Address

3770 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 730 7974

Address

3730 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 590 9560

Address

3600 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 693 8838

Address

3400 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 791 7425

Address

2880 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 691 5868

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Las Vegas McCarran Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Las Vegas McCarran Airport for $77 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Las Vegas McCarran Airport are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Las Vegas McCarran Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Las Vegas McCarran Airport costs $75 per day.

  • Standard (Ford Mustang Convertible or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Las Vegas McCarran Airport.

  • 3950 South Las Vegas Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Las Vegas McCarran Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 702 632 6132.

  • Yes