Book Avis car rentals at Milan Malpensa Airport

Milan, Italy - Malpensa
3 Nov — 10 Nov
Same drop-off
Milan, Italy - Malpensa
Wed 3/11
Noon
Wed 10/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Milan Malpensa Airport

Avis
$64/dayCompact
$93/dayFull-size
$84/dayPeople mover
$74/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"er at malpensa airport"(in 779 reviews)
"Even easier off!"(in 882 reviews)
"Final was fine."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"I reserved through Kayak for $35/."(in 173 reviews)
"They tried to give us a under the category we had rented."(in 1817 reviews)
"They tried to give us a under the category we had rented."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.6 OkayBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
3
2
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
car rentalPros:we were given a much smaller car than we asked for. when we asked them for a car the size we ordered and we were told take it or leave thats all they had. they made no effort to at all to find us another car. we asked for a refund, they told us to go upstairs as they couldn't do it from their office, well, imsure you can guess what happened because nobody seemed to know what they were doing. so no refund and a most horrible start to our vacation. so we ended up paying for a car we didn’t have .Cons:poor customer service.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2019
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
2.0
Money backCons:I didn’t rent the car because Avis employee in Malpensa airport told me they can’t accept my driving license, and I paid 36$ as damage assurance and I sent to you from 4 days to send back because I didn’t take the car , and till now no answerReviewed 18 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Exactly what you would expect!Pros:Simple check-in process. Even easier drop off! Staff is friendly and very helpful.Reviewed 8 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:The agent didn't understand English sufficiently to give us a less expensive car.Reviewed 25 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Nice car, but smaller than what was promisedCons:Drop off was difficult without any help. Cost was much higher than estimated originallyReviewed 15 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Friendly staffer at malpensa airport.Cons:After hours Key drop box at canazei office. Also, was disappointed to have rented automatic Audi a3 or similar and getting a manual fiat 500.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I reserved through Kayak for $35/day. The final bill was for over $100/day.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Tank was not full when we received the car; the agent tried to trick us into upgrading for a good price, only to discover that the charge would have been double that of the car reserved.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Late too much lateReviewed 23 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis was closed at 730 am and I didnt know where or how to drop off the car it was a terrible experienceReviewed 29 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Rip offPros:NothingCons:They gave me a crappy car "fiat panda" they overcharged me with insurances coverage, the car had a bad tire that run flat after a day and obviously their insurance "don't cover tires", they want me to pay 400€ for it! Avis never again!Reviewed 8 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Just a messPros:NothIng, cancelled my reservation and payed more at different rental.Cons:98 people ahead of me with only 2 counter open. At 4pm, when I got there, there were still people who came on a 11 am flight waiting to be served. Hertz, eurocar etc has no such issues.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Milan Malpensa Airport

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1, Avis car hires

Address

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 585 8481

Address

Aeroporto Malpensa Terminal 2

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 5858 3803

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport for $19 or less
  • Book your hire car at Milan Malpensa Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport costs $37 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport.

  • Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1 is the closest Avis hire car location to Milan Malpensa Airport. The telephone number for this location is +39 02 585 8481.

  • Yes