Book Avis car rentals at Reno Airport

Reno, NV, United States - Reno
28 Oct — 4 Nov
Reno, NV, United States - Reno
Thu 28/10
Noon
Thu 4/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" was clumsy but clean and functional."(in 1870 reviews)
" was clumsy but clean and functional."(in 1902 reviews)
" was clumsy but clean and functional."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"The entire was bad."(in 190 reviews)
""Would not rent to me because I only had debit cards, nod""(in 70 reviews)
""Also, I did not get a receipt when I returned ther.""(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.9 OkayBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.7
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:We rented a convertible for my son's graduation since it was a drive through due to covid. And we're going to cruise around town and just enjoy the day. I rented the convertible weeks before. We get there the day of graduation and the gal proceeds to tell us there are NONE avaliable. I was so upset for him since this end of the school year was such a bummer. It was just a huge let down.Reviewed 20 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Seemed understaffed at pickup, and under-equipped at returnPros:Employees were friendly and courteous.Cons:At the time of pickup, cars were not ready for many customers (at Reno/Tahoe Airport). So, customers were waiting in the parking structure and there was no one at the Avis booth there. Eventually, our car appeared, but it was a chaotic experience, because there was apparently a shortage of staff and no organized line for customers waiting for cars. Also, I did not get a receipt when I returned the car. The agent/employee told me a receipt would be emailed to me, but I have not yet received an email with a receipt.Reviewed 13 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Picking up the vehicle took about 40 minutes which seems a bit too long.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was super easyReviewed 8 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Drop off was fine.Cons:Car rented was not what was reserved (reserved midsize 4wd SUV, they put us in a larger 2wd SUV saying that was all they had). Check in process was slow. Car was clumsy but clean and functional.Reviewed 12 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Rental agent helped me to rent at another company, she was incredibly helpful and accommodatingCons:Would not rent to me because I only had debit cards, no credit cardReviewed 18 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cindy is the greatestPros:My Avis agent in Reno, Cindy went above and beyond to make my experience perfect. She helped me find the best car for my needs and made sure I had all I needed and More.Reviewed 19 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:That they refunded part of our $Cons:The agent who rented us the vehicle was not knowledgable about the care or what we as a customer needed. She flat out lied to us. The vehicle was horrible smelling; so much so I put my jacket on the back seat and it smelled so bad I had to plastic baggy it to pack in my suitcase and was without a jacket. We drove around in freezing temps with the windows down because it was so bad, for the 3-4 days we had it. I febreezed it and they didn't even help! The entire experience was bad. They refunded part of our $ but doesn't make up for having to go to my own wedding in a smelly dress and jacket. Won't rent from them again. Totally ruined my trip.Reviewed 17 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Reno Airport

2001 East Plumb Lane, Avis car hires

Address

2001 East Plumb Lane

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 775 785 2727

Address

655 South Rock Blvd

Address

1595 Marietta Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 775 356 2490

Address

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday11:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 775 851 4286

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Reno Airport

  • Full-size hire cars from Avis at Reno Airport are around 21% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Reno Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Reno Airport costs $49 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Reno Airport.

  • 2001 East Plumb Lane is the closest Avis hire car location to Reno Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 775 785 2727.

  • Yes