Book Avis car rentals at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

Richmond, VA, United States - Byrd Intl
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Richmond, VA, United States - Byrd Intl
Mon 4/10
Noon
Mon 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The online was excellent."(in 214 reviews)
" was very friendly and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"The and handled nicely"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Even with a reservation there were no "(in 1799 reviews)
" when I arrived at airport."(in 1763 reviews)
"It horrible."(in 116 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
1
0
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.6
Cons:The pick up process. It took a while to get the rental. Then the rental I reserved was not even the rental I got.Reviewed 20 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Dropping off was super easy.Cons:If the rep at the counter can go more into detail about policies, everything was explained very fast.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff at drop off was OK. Pick-up was a nightmare, a delay of 2 hours between getting in line to the car. Awful!!Cons:Faster pick up and more car optionsReviewed 2 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Pick-up was terrible: only two staff for 30-some renters in line and nobody at the inside desk, we had to wait over an hour in the hot garage to get our car.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We arrived at Avis counter which was among many companies. Only Avis had a long line, twenty customers deep. We cancelled the reservation (very easy to do thanks to the Kayak app) and took Ubers everywhereReviewed 28 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Great online experience, airport customer service could use some workPros:The online rental experience was excellent. The prices were very good and options as well. The large car we eventually rented was excellent!Cons:The customer service at the Richmond airport was less than optimal. Took a while to get the correct rate guaranteed online. The car also smelled like smoke, so we had to change cars. This added 30 minutes to our rental transaction, and we were not credited this time.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Just doing their jobCons:Car was from Canada, Speedometer in KPH. Hard to look thru to see MPH. took some getting used to. Not really a big deal. However older folks would not have been able to use that car.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Smoke SmellPros:Easy to pick up, easy to drop off. Car drive fine and we did get bumped up to a bigger car.Cons:It smelled horrible. Couldn't get a new one because we came in so late (late flight). Smoke smell caused headaches.Reviewed 11 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick and easy return. Cordial attendant.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Incorrect Vehicle, had to cancel and make a new rezCons:I first reserved a Chevy Suburban and paid to have insurance added. The vehicle wasn't ready. I was offered a sub-par replacement that failed to meet our needs. The new rez lost my original insurance so I was forced to pay more.Reviewed 25 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Very friendly and helpful, nice person.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I was charged 135 for gas. These are things that should be explained when getting a rental. NOTHING was explained.Reviewed 2 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr, Avis car hires

Address

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 804 222 7416

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport.

  • 1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr is the closest Avis hire car location to Richmond Byrd Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 804 222 7416.

  • Yes