Book Avis car rentals at San Antonio Airport

San Antonio, TX, United States - San Antonio
2 Oct — 9 Oct
San Antonio, TX, United States - San Antonio
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

""Ther was decent, it ran.""(in 1870 reviews)
""Ther was decent, it ran.""(in 1902 reviews)
""Ther was decent, it ran.""(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Line too get way too long."(in 1817 reviews)
"Line too get way too long."(in 1763 reviews)
"Line too get way too long."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.6 OkayBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.2
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Get me the car I reserved, when I pay more I would like to have a clean carReviewed 4 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Representative takes you right to the car you are rentingCons:Pick up did not have enough staff to service all the waiting customers to pick up their vehicles. Had to wait in a line of about 18 customers to get my vehicle which was about a 1 hour wait.Reviewed 15 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:We waited one and a half hours in a line before we were able to get our rental. We were late getting to our engagement in Fredericksburg. The car was dirty inside and disgusting. My wife and I had to vacuum it ourselves. I won’t be renting from Avis ever again.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Yes the car was extremely up too par.. Will be back very soon!!Cons:Very Satisfied!!!Reviewed 10 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off. Good value car for the moneyReviewed 7 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick serviceCons:More than one counter openReviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Would’ve been great if they didn’t purposely change the price on me when I got there. In addition I wasn’t allowed to pick up the car for another 12 hours, which I never did. I went with another rental car company. Thanks Kayak. Never using you againReviewed 9 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Deal Ever!!Pros:Service at Avis was fast and very professional. We we arrived, they already had what we wanted pick out and ready to go. The value for 10 day was better that our target budget, so we couldn't be happier. Return was fast and easy. Will we use them again in the furture.Reviewed 15 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:The counter was extremely slow, and unprofessional.Reviewed 22 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Line too get car way too long. Other rental car companies desks were managed better.Reviewed 22 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
Fuel prepay scamPros:The vehicle was new and comfortable.Cons:The vehicle was not clean and smelled like cigarette smoke. The man behind the counter charged me $66 for prepay fuel but told me if the vehicle was brought back full then the $66 would be refunded. The vehicle was brought back full and acknowledged by the person checking in vehicles outside. It has been 8 days since I dropped the vehicle off and the $66 has not yet been refunded. I complained to Avis and they are communicating with me regarding this issue.Reviewed 9 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:There was a bunch of hair in one of the pockets on the console, which I found pretty gross.Reviewed 21 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Antonio Airport

9559 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

9559 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 822 1134

Address

9703 I-35 North,suite 105

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 654 4419

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Antonio Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at San Antonio Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Antonio Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at San Antonio Airport costs $59 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at San Antonio Airport.

  • 9559 Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to San Antonio Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 210 822 1134.

  • Yes