Book Avis car rentals at San Antonio Airport

San Antonio, TX, United States - San Antonio
21 Jun — 28 Jun
San Antonio, TX, United States - San Antonio
Mon 21/6
Noon
Mon 28/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

""Ther was decent, it ran.""(in 1870 reviews)
""Ther was decent, it ran.""(in 1902 reviews)
""Ther was decent, it ran.""(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Line too get way too long."(in 1817 reviews)
"Line too get way too long."(in 1763 reviews)
"Line too get way too long."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.6 OkayBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.2
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
5
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.2
Cons:There was a bunch of hair in one of the pockets on the console, which I found pretty gross.Reviewed 21 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:People smile and that's makes any line go by with joy :)Cons:There were only one check in on returnReviewed 11 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Yes the car was extremely up too par.. Will be back very soon!!Cons:Very Satisfied!!!Reviewed 10 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Would’ve been great if they didn’t purposely change the price on me when I got there. In addition I wasn’t allowed to pick up the car for another 12 hours, which I never did. I went with another rental car company. Thanks Kayak. Never using you againReviewed 9 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I never got the car in Los AngelesReviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Deal Ever!!Pros:Service at Avis was fast and very professional. We we arrived, they already had what we wanted pick out and ready to go. The value for 10 day was better that our target budget, so we couldn't be happier. Return was fast and easy. Will we use them again in the furture.Reviewed 15 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:The counter was extremely slow, and unprofessional.Reviewed 22 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Representative takes you right to the car you are rentingCons:Pick up did not have enough staff to service all the waiting customers to pick up their vehicles. Had to wait in a line of about 18 customers to get my vehicle which was about a 1 hour wait.Reviewed 15 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:We waited one and a half hours in a line before we were able to get our rental. We were late getting to our engagement in Fredericksburg. The car was dirty inside and disgusting. My wife and I had to vacuum it ourselves. I won’t be renting from Avis ever again.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Get me the car I reserved, when I pay more I would like to have a clean carReviewed 4 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Easy quick check in/out. Friendly staffReviewed 28 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Would have been better If I got the class of car (Premium) that I reserved. I reserved a Premium class which I had written confirmation of and they told me I only had Full size reservation. Bait and switch...Reviewed 7 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Antonio Airport

9559 Airport Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

9559 Airport Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 210 822 1134

Address

9703 I-35 North - Suite 105

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 654 4419

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Antonio Airport

  • Standard hire cars from Avis at San Antonio Airport are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Antonio Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at San Antonio Airport costs $56 per day.

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at San Antonio Airport.

  • 9559 Airport Blvd is the closest Avis hire car location to San Antonio Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 210 822 1134.

  • Yes