Book Avis car rentals at San Francisco Airport

San Francisco, CA, United States - San Francisco
21 Jun — 28 Jun
San Francisco, CA, United States - San Francisco
Mon 21/6
Noon
Mon 28/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"I loved my rental !"(in 1870 reviews)
"I loved my rental !"(in 1902 reviews)
"I loved my rental !"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Avis has TERRIBLE ."(in 163 reviews)
" without online reservation required"(in 1799 reviews)
" available without online reservation required"(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
16
11
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
More expensive than anticipatedPros:Convenient pickup / dropoff, good vehicleCons:Far more expensive than I anticipated, with many fees and extra chargesReviewed 4 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:SFO is an expensive airport to rent a one way vehicleReviewed 21 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:SpeedCons:Insurance offered via Kayak not clear as not being from AvisReviewed 12 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
UpgradedPros:We were upgraded to a Mazda CX-5 SUV. It was great for this trip.Reviewed 26 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Would've been perfect if the quoted price was thePros:The Grand Caravan was nice to drive and helped us haul our numerous and heavy luggage. It would've been a nightmare for us if we were to ride a bus or Amtrak with all of them.Cons:"Optional costs" that seem mandatory because the person just tells you to agree otherwise you wouldn't get the rental. It cost me almost twice what Kayak quoted.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff was greatCons:I tried to change my reservation via the phone, but was unable to reach anyone. I ended up just dropping the car off a full day early, but was charged the full amount.Reviewed 28 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:every thing was very good. Avis had a too big car vor us first , but than we got a smaller vehicle whitout any problem.Reviewed 22 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Kayak doesn’t offer an option to skip the line so we had to wait an hour just to show our drivers license. Additionally I had called customer service in advance to change my reservation to pick up the car at 11 instead of noon and was told no problem but the agent wanted to charge me an additional day even tho I was only going to have the car 8 hours totalReviewed 4 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Jay from the Bay was awesome.Cons:Nothing! I got a hybrid and it was sweet. Put more of these into your fleet!Reviewed 30 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Easy drop-off.Cons:The person who received the car did not pay any attention to the comments and complaints I had about the car we were just returning. Customer service fail.Reviewed 26 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Good car to value ratioPros:Car was a good brand and good quality.Cons:nothing.Reviewed 10 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Car available without online reservation required.Cons:Took at least a half an hour for car seats to arrive. Then after loading kids and all our stuff, we turned on the engine and it said maintenance required. Had to get another car and then wait for car seats again. Wish they had upgraded us to a bigger or nicer vehicle for all the trouble. Whole thing took about hour and a half to finally get us on the road.Reviewed 22 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Francisco Airport

780 McDonnell Road, Avis car hires

Address

780 McDonnell Road

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 650 877 6780

Address

230 Harbor Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 650 588 5585

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Francisco Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at San Francisco Airport are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Francisco Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at San Francisco Airport costs $55 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at San Francisco Airport.

  • 780 McDonnell Road is the closest Avis hire car location to San Francisco Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 650 877 6780.

  • Yes