Find cheap flights to San Francisco

Depart
Return
1 adult
Adults
18+
Youths
12-17
Children
2-11
Seat infants
under 2
Lap infants
under 2
The price shown for each flight will be the average for all passengers, including any infants.
Compare vs. KAYAK all | none
Browse Origins:
Browse Destinations:

Flexible dates? Here are the best fares found in the past 48 hours...

Book cheap flights to San Francisco

(Return)
Depart: Wed 10 May 2017 Return: Mon 15 May 2017 Trip spans 6 days
China Southern
China Southern
MEL
SFO
30h 25m
2 stops
SFO
MEL
27h 35m
1 stop
Depart: Wed 16 Aug 2017 Return: Mon 28 Aug 2017 Trip spans 13 days
Air New Zealand
Air New Zealand
MEL
SFO
17h 45m
1 stop
SFO
MEL
20h 10m
1 stop
Depart: Sun 16 Apr 2017 Return: Wed 26 Apr 2017 Trip spans 11 days
Air China
Air China
SYD
SFO
33h 40m
1 stop
SFO
SYD
31h 00m
1 stop
Depart: Thu 9 Mar 2017 Return: Thu 13 Apr 2017 Trip spans 35 days
Qantas Airways
Qantas Airways
SYD
SFO
13h 30m
nonstop
SFO
SYD
14h 35m
nonstop
Depart: Mon 17 Jul 2017 Return: Wed 2 Aug 2017 Trip spans 17 days
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
MEL
SFO
19h 00m
1 stop
SFO
MEL
41h 15m
1 stop
Depart: Mon 20 Feb 2017 Return: Mon 20 Mar 2017 Trip spans 28 days
$1027
Select
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
PER
SFO
34h 30m
2 stops
SFO
PER
31h 50m
2 stops
Depart: Thu 4 May 2017 Return: Thu 1 Jun 2017 Trip spans 29 days
China Southern
China Southern
SYD
SFO
38h 55m
1 stop
SFO
SYD
36h 45m
2 stops
Depart: Thu 1 Jun 2017 Return: Mon 19 Jun 2017 Trip spans 19 days
Air New Zealand
Air New Zealand
MEL
SFO
17h 45m
1 stop
SFO
MEL
20h 10m
1 stop
Depart: Thu 20 Jul 2017 Return: Thu 17 Aug 2017 Trip spans 29 days
Qantas Airways
Qantas Airways
SYD
SFO
13h 30m
nonstop
SFO
SYD
14h 35m
nonstop
Depart: Mon 10 Apr 2017 Return: Tue 16 May 2017 Trip spans 37 days
China Southern
China Southern
MEL
SFO
30h 25m
2 stops
SFO
MEL
37h 35m
2 stops
Depart: Thu 31 Aug 2017 Return: Tue 5 Sep 2017 Trip spans 6 days
Air New Zealand
Air New Zealand
BNE
SFO
17h 35m
1 stop
SFO
BNE
20h 20m
1 stop
Depart: Sun 18 Jun 2017 Return: Wed 2 Aug 2017 Trip spans 46 days
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
BNE
SFO
33h 35m
2 stops
SFO
BNE
18h 05m
1 stop
Depart: Tue 14 Mar 2017 Return: Thu 20 Apr 2017 Trip spans 38 days
$1029
Select
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
PER
SFO
34h 30m
2 stops
SFO
PER
37h 00m
2 stops
Depart: Thu 1 Jun 2017 Return: Mon 19 Jun 2017 Trip spans 19 days
Qantas Airways
Qantas Airways
SYD
SFO
13h 30m
nonstop
SFO
SYD
14h 35m
nonstop
Depart: Wed 5 Apr 2017 Return: Thu 4 May 2017 Trip spans 30 days
China Southern
China Southern
MEL
SFO
30h 25m
2 stops
SFO
MEL
37h 35m
2 stops
Depart: Tue 30 May 2017 Return: Fri 16 Jun 2017 Trip spans 18 days
Air New Zealand
Air New Zealand
MEL
SFO
17h 45m
1 stop
SFO
MEL
20h 10m
1 stop
Depart: Wed 14 Jun 2017 Return: Mon 31 Jul 2017 Trip spans 48 days
Qantas Airways
Qantas Airways
SYD
SFO
13h 30m
nonstop
SFO
SYD
14h 35m
nonstop
Depart: Fri 10 Mar 2017 Return: Sun 12 Mar 2017 Trip spans 3 days
$1056
Select
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
BNE
SFO
19h 14m
1 stop
SFO
BNE
18h 25m
1 stop
Depart: Wed 3 May 2017 Return: Thu 1 Jun 2017 Trip spans 30 days
China Southern
China Southern
SYD
SFO
25h 55m
1 stop
SFO
SYD
36h 45m
2 stops
Depart: Sun 23 Jul 2017 Return: Sat 19 Aug 2017 Trip spans 28 days
Air New Zealand
Air New Zealand
BNE
SFO
17h 35m
1 stop
SFO
BNE
20h 20m
1 stop
* We attempt to get accurate prices and fees; however, prices and fees are not guaranteed, and may be subject to last minute changes over which we have no control.
Airports
Origin

Brisbane
$893
Perth
$1027
Melbourne
$823
Sydney
$831
Destination

San Francisco
$823
Airlines Airline reviews

60 travellers who booked a flight to San Francisco from Melbourne rated their chosen airline with an average of 8.0

Overall
8.2
Boarding
8.1
Crew
8.5
Comfort
7.6
Food
7.4
Entertainment
8.5