Find cheap flights to San Francisco

Depart
Return
1 adult
Adults
18+
Youths
12-17
Children
2-11
Seat infants
under 2
Lap infants
under 2
The price shown for each flight will be the average for all passengers, including any infants.
Compare vs. KAYAK all | none
Browse Origins:
Browse Destinations:

Flexible dates? Here are the best fares found in the past 48 hours...

Book cheap flights to San Francisco

(Return)
Depart: Thu 31 Aug 2017 Return: Thu 14 Sep 2017 Trip spans 15 days
Fiji Airways
Fiji Airways
SYD
SFO
17h 45m
1 stop
SFO
SYD
20h 15m
1 stop
Depart: Thu 2 Nov 2017 Return: Fri 10 Nov 2017 Trip spans 9 days
China Southern
China Southern
MEL
SFO
38h 10m
1 stop
SFO
MEL
27h 35m
1 stop
Depart: Wed 19 Jul 2017 Return: Sun 23 Jul 2017 Trip spans 5 days
$1147
Select
United
United
SYD
SFO
13h 40m
nonstop
SFO
SYD
21h 45m
2 stops
Depart: Wed 7 Jun 2017 Return: Thu 22 Jun 2017 Trip spans 16 days
$1190
Select
China Eastern
China Eastern
MEL
SFO
39h 35m
2 stops
SFO
MEL
32h 05m
2 stops
Depart: Sun 30 Jul 2017 Return: Sun 13 Aug 2017 Trip spans 15 days
$1198
Select
Air Canada
Air Canada
SYD
SFO
17h 51m
1 stop
SFO
SYD
43h 20m
2 stops
Depart: Mon 19 Jun 2017 Return: Mon 3 Jul 2017 Trip spans 15 days
$1246
Select
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
SYD
SFO
27h 30m
1 stop
SFO
SYD
17h 50m
1 stop
Depart: Wed 13 Sep 2017 Return: Tue 3 Oct 2017 Trip spans 21 days
$1253
Select
Delta
Delta
BNE
SFO
18h 40m
1 stop
SFO
BNE
21h 20m
1 stop
Depart: Sun 20 Aug 2017 Return: Mon 11 Sep 2017 Trip spans 23 days
$1254
Select
Qantas Airways
Qantas Airways
SYD
SFO
13h 30m
nonstop
SFO
SYD
14h 35m
nonstop
Depart: Sat 2 Sep 2017 Return: Sun 17 Sep 2017 Trip spans 16 days
Fiji Airways
Fiji Airways
MEL
SFO
31h 45m
1 stop
SFO
MEL
30h 00m
1 stop
Depart: Wed 19 Jul 2017 Return: Wed 2 Aug 2017 Trip spans 15 days
$1744
Select
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
PER
SFO
29h 35m
1 stop
SFO
PER
34h 31m
2 stops
Depart: Wed 4 Oct 2017 Return: Thu 26 Oct 2017 Trip spans 23 days
Fiji Airways
Fiji Airways
MEL
SFO
31h 46m
1 stop
SFO
MEL
30h 00m
1 stop
Depart: Wed 1 Nov 2017 Return: Mon 4 Dec 2017 Trip spans 34 days
$1004
Select
China Southern
China Southern
BNE
SFO
26h 45m
1 stop
SFO
BNE
39h 35m
1 stop
Depart: Sat 5 Aug 2017 Return: Sun 13 Aug 2017 Trip spans 9 days
Fiji Airways
Fiji Airways
MEL
SFO
31h 45m
1 stop
SFO
MEL
30h 00m
1 stop
Depart: Fri 17 Nov 2017 Return: Thu 30 Nov 2017 Trip spans 14 days
$1004
Select
China Southern
China Southern
SYD
SFO
26h 15m
1 stop
SFO
SYD
36h 45m
2 stops
Depart: Mon 7 Aug 2017 Return: Sun 20 Aug 2017 Trip spans 14 days
Fiji Airways
Fiji Airways
MEL
SFO
16h 30m
1 stop
SFO
MEL
30h 00m
1 stop
Depart: Fri 26 May 2017 Return: Tue 30 May 2017 Trip spans 5 days
$1231
Select
China Eastern
China Eastern
SYD
SFO
39h 15m
3 stops
SFO
SYD
33h 10m
2 stops
Depart: Wed 27 Sep 2017 Return: Thu 26 Oct 2017 Trip spans 30 days
$1261
Select
United
United
MEL
SFO
19h 09m
1 stop
SFO
MEL
17h 55m
1 stop
Depart: Thu 30 Nov 2017 Return: Wed 10 Jan 2018 Trip spans 42 days
$1288
Select
Qantas Airways
Qantas Airways
BNE
SFO
16h 25m
1 stop
SFO
BNE
18h 05m
1 stop
Depart: Tue 30 May 2017 Return: Fri 16 Jun 2017 Trip spans 18 days
$1091
Select
China Southern
China Southern
MEL
SFO
66h 25m
2 stops
SFO
MEL
39h 45m
1 stop
Depart: Wed 13 Sep 2017 Return: Thu 5 Oct 2017 Trip spans 23 days
$1351
Select
Air Canada
Air Canada
SYD
SFO
39h 32m
1 stop
SFO
SYD
31h 20m
1 stop
* Prices are per person and are for e–tickets and include all taxes & fees in AUD.
We attempt to get accurate prices and fees; however, prices and fees are not guaranteed, and may be subject to last minute changes over which we have no control.
Airports
Origin

Brisbane
$1004
Perth
$1744
Melbourne
$811
Sydney
$804
Destination

San Francisco
$804
Airlines Airline reviews

85 travellers who booked a flight to San Francisco from Sydney rated their chosen airline with an average of 8.0

Overall
8.2
Boarding
8.1
Crew
8.4
Comfort
7.7
Food
7.5
Entertainment
8.5